MATTRESS REVIEWS – OUR TOP PICKS REVEALED

Thinking about buying a new mattress? How hard can it be, right?

If you do a bit of research, you will notice that there are a myriad of companies out there and more emerging every year. Not only that, but some retail companies have been known to charge up to 500% more than if you purchased your bed online.

And then you have to take into account your sleeping preferences (firmness, position, type), buying considerations (shipping, trial, warranty). Comparing all this can take days, and we understand your time is valuable.

While extensively researching and reviewing countless beds, we created a list of the most important things to consider that may help you narrow down your search to just a couple of minutes. Would you like to see precisely what these points are? See our mattress scoring process here.

Mattress Search and Filter Tool

We created this simple search and filter tool to help you go through our list of mattress reviews and narrow it down to handful candidates that you can research in-depth. Make sure to check our top-rated mattress picks for 2020 and go through specific categories based on material and needs.

Select Your Preferred Material and Type

Choose Firmness Level

Mattress Thickness (Height in Inches)

Shipping Method

Warranty Preferences

Do You Need Specific Trial Period?

Choose Your Budget Range

Please note that this list does not contain ratings and it’s arranged by publish date. You can filter your search with more specific parameters and check individual pages for exact scores and our opinion.

Transparency Disclosure – We may receive a referral fee (at no additional cost to the buyer) for products purchased through the links on our site or other applicable pages. To learn more, please read our full disclosure page here. We also encourage you to read about how we may research and/or test Products here.

deep review of the puffy bed - updated November 2020

Puffy

  • Type: All-foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium,
  • Trial Period: 101 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1150
our overview of casper original bed - updated November 2020

Casper

  • Type: Memory Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 Nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1095
our overview of helix - updated November 2020

Helix Sleep

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: Varying
  • Firmness: Varying,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $999
our overview of novosbed - updated November 2020

NovosBed

  • Type: Memory Foam
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [3] Soft, [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1099
our ipedic sojourn overview - updated November 2020

iPedic Sojourn

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 120 days
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $529
overview of aviya mattress - updated November 2020

Aviya

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [3] Soft, [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed box
  • Price: $999
Our in depth Big Fig mattress overview - updated November 2020

Big Fig

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 20 years
  • Shipping: Free (but not bed in a box)
  • Price: $1,699
our overview of bear hybrid - updated November 2020

Bear Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14.5”
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 20 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,350
our overview of layla - updated November 2020

Layla

  • Type: Memory Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [7] Firm, [4] Soft,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $999
nolah bed reviewed in depth - updated November 2020

Nolah Original

  • Type: All-foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1019
overview of arctic dreams cooling gel - updated November 2020

Arctic Dreams Cooling Gel

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $269.99
Our in depth overview of the Alexander Nest Signature hybrid Bedding mattress - updated November 2020

Nest Bedding Alexander Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [8] Luxury Firm, [2] Plush,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free shipping to US (except Alaska and Hawaii), bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1199
Nectar Mattress Review for November 2020

Nectar

  • Type: Memory Foam
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 365 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $824
Our in-depth overview of Brooklyn Aurora bed for November 2020

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13.5"
  • Firmness: [5] Soft, [6] Medium, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1699
Overview of Saatva Mattress - Updated for November 2020

Saatva

  • Type: Coil (Pillow-Top)
  • Thickness: 11.5"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 180 Nights
  • Warranty: 15 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Uncompressed
  • Price: $1399
our overview of casper element - updated November 2020

Casper Element

  • Type: All-foam
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $595
overview of the allswell luxe hybrid bed - updated november 2020

Allswell Luxe Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $645
overview of idle sleep hybrid bed - Updated for November 2020

IDLE Sleep Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1199
our overview of tuft & needle mint - updated November 2020

Tuft & Needle Mint

  • Type: All-foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free to US; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $995
Our in depth overview of the Titan bed - Updated for November 2020

Titan

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,249
Our in depth overview of the Brooklyn Bedding Plank bed - updated November 2020

Plank

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 11.5”
  • Firmness: [8] Firm, [9] Very Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $999
Our in depth overview of-the-Aspen-Elements-Dreamfoam bedding mattress - updated November 2020

Aspen Elements

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [6] Medium Firm, [7 Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $549
Our in depth overview of the SleepOvation Hybrid - updated November 2020

SleepOvation

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,749
arctic dreams hybrid overview

Arctic Dreams Cooling Gel Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $359.99
In-Depth DreamCloud Mattress Review for November 2020

DreamCloud

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 15"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 365 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $999
Our in depth overview of the Helix Luxe mattress - updated November 2020

Helix Luxe

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [5] Medium Plush, [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,745
Our in depth overview of the Eco Terra mattress

Eco Terra

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 90 days
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,049
Review of the Plushbeds Botanical Bliss mattress updated

PlushBeds Botanical Bliss

  • Type: Latex
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $2,999
overview of idle sleep dunlop latex bed

IDLE Latex Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,899
Our review of the winkbed gravitylux bed

Winkbed GravityLux

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: White Glove Delivery
  • Price: $1,599
In-Depth Review of Luuf Mattress

Luuf

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [4] Slightly Soft, [8] Firm, [9] Very Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,099
Our in depth Leesa legend overview

Leesa Legend

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $2,199
An honest overvew of the Casper Nova Hybrid bed

Casper Nova Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness:
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1995
Our honest review of the Amerisleep AS3 bed HYBRID

Amerisleep AS3 Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness:
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 20 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1599
our in depth yogabed mattress new

Yogabed

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium,
  • Trial Period: Amazon
  • Warranty: Amazon
  • Shipping: Amazon
  • Price: Amazon
Our overview in depth of the beautyrest hybrid mattress

Beautyrest Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13.5"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free for US; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,299
our zenhaven overview

Zenhaven

  • Type: Latex
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [4] Luxury Plush, [7] Gentle Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 Days
  • Warranty: 20 Years
  • Shipping: Free White Glove Delivery
  • Price: $1899
beautyrest black reviewed mattress

Beautyrest Black

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [7] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free White Glove
  • Price: $2099
our in depth review of the tuft and needle bed

Tuft and Needle

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 100 Nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $595
Our in depth overview of the Amore Luxury Hybrid bed

Amore Luxury Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12.5"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 20 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed box
  • Price: $1,100
Our layla hybrid bed reviewed in depth

Layla Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [4] soft, [6] medium firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,599
our casper hybrid overview

Casper Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,195
our overview of the winkbed mattress

WinkBeds

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14.5"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 101 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Uncompressed
  • Price: $1299
our loom and leaf overview

Loom and Leaf

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [7 ]Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120-nights
  • Warranty: 15-year warranty
  • Shipping: Free White Glove Delivery in continental US, some of Western Canada
  • Price: $1499
Our in depth overview of the Molecule mattress

Molecule

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 12.25"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: Lifetime
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,499
in depth cedar mattress overview

Brentwood Home Cedar

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 1 year
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,949
our overview of airweave bed

airweave

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 8.5”
  • Firmness: [9] Very Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Uncompressed
  • Price: $1,300
our review of the polysleep origin bed

Polysleep Origin

  • Type: All-foam
  • Thickness: 8"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 5 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $650
ecosa bed overview

Ecosa

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $999
our overview of recore bed

Recore

  • Type: All-Foam
  • Thickness: 10.5"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $949
our in depth overview of the avocado green mattress

Avocado Green

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 365 nights
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,399
Our in depth GhostBed original overview

GhostBed

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 101 nights (Amazon bed)
  • Warranty: 20 years (Amazon bed)
  • Shipping: Free to US (Amazon bed)
  • Price: $995 (Amazon bed)
our overview of spindle bed

Spindle

  • Type: Latex
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [8] Firm, [9] Very Firm, [4] Slightly Soft,
  • Trial Period: 365 nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Separate Boxes
  • Price: $1,499.99
Our in depth overview of the Brentwood Cedar Natural Luxe mattress

Brentwood Cedar Natural Luxe

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 365 days
  • Warranty: 25 Years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,499
our overview of the okioki okieasy bed

OkiOki OkiEasy

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 365-day
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free for USA
  • Price: $500
our review of the helix birch bed

Birch

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,499
our in depth blue burrito hybrid bed

Blue Burrito Supreme Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10-year limited
  • Shipping: Free for US
  • Price: $1099
review of the saatva solaire bed

Solaire

  • Type: Latex
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: White Glove Delivery
  • Price: $2,695
Our Review Of the Casper Wave Mattress

Casper Wave

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 11.5"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $2395
our overview of logan&cove

Logan and Cove

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [5] Medium Plush, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 days
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,099
out tuft & needle hybrid overview

Tuft and Needle Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1495
Our honest review of the Brentwood Oceano bed

Brentwood Home Oceano

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 14"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 1 year
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,495
our in depth emma bed review

Emma

  • Type: All-foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free for US
  • Price: $899
our in depth overview of keetsa pillow plus mattress

Keetsa Pillow Plus

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: 12 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $990
overview of eve bed

Eve

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $899
our overview of cypress bamboo gel

Cypress Bamboo Gel

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $500.00
overview of love and sleep bed by nest bedding

Love and Sleep

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $699
overview of hope bed

Hope

  • Type: Latex
  • Thickness: 8"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,299
our in depth overview of the winkbed ecocloud bed

EcoCloud

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,799
our overview of douglas bed

Douglas

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10''
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 15 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $799
Our in depth overview of the mattress Casper Wave Hybrid

Casper Wave Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $2595
our overview of polysleep bed

Polysleep

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10 inches
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $650
our overview of amazonbasics

AmazonBasics

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 8"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: Amazon
  • Warranty: Amazon
  • Shipping: Amazon
  • Price: Amazon
our in depth puffy lux bed

Puffy Lux

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft,
  • Trial Period: 101 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,795
our overview of contour 8inch bed

Signature Sleep Contour 8”

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 8"
  • Firmness: [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: Amazon
  • Warranty: Amazon
  • Shipping: Amazon
  • Price: Amazon
overview of Endy sleep

Endy®

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $850
our overview of mlily fusion luxe bed

Fusion Luxe

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12.5”
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: N/A
  • Shipping: N/A
  • Price: N/A
Our in depth overview of the Cocoon chill bed

Cocoon by Sealy

  • Type: Memory Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $749.99
Overview of Brooklyn bedding Propel bed

Propel

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12.5''
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $999
Our in depth overview of the Awara mattress

Awara

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 365 nights
  • Warranty: Forever
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,499
review of the ikea morgedal bed in depth

IKEA Morgedal

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 7"
  • Firmness: [7] Medium firm,
  • Trial Period: Amazon
  • Warranty: Amazon
  • Shipping: (Free; bed-in-a-box) Amazon
  • Price: Amazon
our overview of brooklyn signature

Brooklyn Bedding Signature

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11.5”
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [5] Medium Plush, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 Nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $949
our in depth nolah signature bed

Nolah Signature

  • Type: All-foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [4] Soft, [8] Medium,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1569
Our in depth Tulo mattress overview

Tulo

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [5] Medium Soft, [7] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $750
our overview of indigo bed

Indigo

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [3] Soft, [4] Slightly Soft, [5] Medium Plush, [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $499
Our overview of the Purple bed

Purple 2-3-4

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm, [6] Medium Firm, [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free for US; bed-in-box
  • Price: $1,599
our Lull bed review

Lull

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $800
overview of the dump beds

  • Type:
  • Thickness:
  • Firmness:
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty:
  • Shipping:
  • Price:
our nectar uk overview

Nectar UK

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 1 year
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price:
our overview of the winkbeds plus bed

WinkBeds Plus

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13.5"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,599
our in depth modway aveline bed overview

Modway Aveline

  • Type: Memory Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: Amazon
  • Warranty: Amazon
  • Shipping: Amazon
  • Price: Amazon
overview of the Willow 12″ Eurotop Latex Bed

Willow Eurotop Latex

  • Type: Latex
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $899
Our in depth overview of the Sleep Number 360® p6 bed

Sleep Number 360® p6

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [6] Medium Firm, [9] Very Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 25 year
  • Shipping: White Glove Delivery
  • Price: $2,699
our review of the mattress brand live and sleep

Live & Sleep

  • Type: All-foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 30 nights
  • Warranty: 20 years
  • Shipping: Free for US
  • Price: $549
Our in depth overview of the rest bed

ReST

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [4] Slightly Soft, [5] Medium Plush, [7] Slightly Firm, [8] Firm, [9] Very Firm, [3] Soft,
  • Trial Period: 90 days
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: White Glove Delivery
  • Price: $3,999
OUR OVERVIEW OF THE BEAR MATTRESS

Bear

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 Nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $840
our overview of crystal cove by brentwood home

Crystal Cove

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [5] Medium Plush, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 1 year
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,295
our in depth overview of the blue burrito hybrid bed

Blue Burrito Hybrid Memory Foam

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $899.99
review of the zinus green tea bed

Zinus Green Tea

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: Amazon
  • Warranty: Amazon
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box and Amazon
  • Price: $304
Overview of the Nest Natural Hybrid Latex mattress

Nest Bedding Hybrid Latex

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1,599
Our in depth overview of the latex for less bed

Latex for Less

  • Type: Latex
  • Thickness: 9"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 night
  • Warranty: 20 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,449
overview of zotto bed

Zotto

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10”
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed box
  • Price: $975
Our in depth review of Brooklyn bedding Bowery bed

Brooklyn Bowery

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10”
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed box
  • Price: $649
our overview of muse bed

Muse

  • Type: Memory Foam
  • Thickness: 12”
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $950
overview of wolf bed

Wolf

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $226
Purple Mattress Overview

Purple

  • Type: Custom Polymer
  • Thickness: 9.5"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 Nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Bag
  • Price: $999
Our in depth overview of the Rubix mattress

Rubix

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12.5"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,249
Our in depth overview of the Bloom Hybrid mattress by Brooklyn bedding

Bloom Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12.5"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,799

Therapedic Agility

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Plush, [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,199
our in depth overview of the ecosleep bed

EcoSleep

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 10.5"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium Firm, [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price:
Our in depth overview of the Sleep Innovations bed new

Sleep Innovations Shiloh

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: Amazon
  • Warranty: Amazon
  • Shipping: (Free; bed-in-a-box) Amazon
  • Price: Amazon
Our in depth overview of the GhostBed Luxe Mattress

GhostBed Luxe

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 13"
  • Firmness: [4] Slightly Soft, [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: 25 years
  • Shipping: Cost Varies Depending on Location - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,475
our overview of joybed

Joybed

  • Type: Cotton & coils
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period:
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1090
Our in depth review of Brooklyn bedding Spartan bed

Spartan

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 13.5"
  • Firmness: [3] Soft, [5] Medium Plush, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 Nights
  • Warranty: 10 year
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,999
our overview of the eight sleep the pod mattress

Eight Sleep Pod

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Delivery fee
  • Price: $2,195

Leesa Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed box
  • Price: $1275
Leesa mattress updated review

Leesa

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [5] Medium,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $999
our overview of natural escape

Natural Escape

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 11"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [7] Slightly Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,299
Overview of the Reverie Sleep System bed

Reverie Sleep System

  • Type: All foam
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm, [4] Slightly Soft, [5] Medium Plush, [7] Slightly Firm, [8] Firm, [9] Very Firm,
  • Trial Period: 365 days
  • Warranty: 10 years
  • Shipping: White Glove Delivery
  • Price: $3,499
overview of the Natures Novel Mattress

Nature’s Novel

  • Type: Latex
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 days
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,399
amore hybrid mattress overview

Amore

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 12"
  • Firmness: [3] Soft, [6] Medium Firm, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 100 nights
  • Warranty: 20 years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed box
  • Price: $925
In-Depth Review of Brooklyn Bowery Mattress

Bowery Hybrid

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium Firm,
  • Trial Period: 120 nights
  • Warranty: 10 Years
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $799
Our in depth overview of the Happsy mattress new

Happsy

  • Type: Hybrid
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [6] Medium,
  • Trial Period: 120-Day
  • Warranty: 20-year
  • Shipping: Free; bed-in-a-box
  • Price: $1399
Honest Review of Level-Sleep Mattress

Level Sleep TriSupport™

  • Type: All Foam
  • Thickness: 10"
  • Firmness: [3] Soft, [8] Firm,
  • Trial Period: 365 nights
  • Warranty: Lifetime
  • Shipping: Free - Compressed Box
  • Price: $1,699

Our Mattress Grading System

Mattress Review and Grading System

We analyze every bed and its specific features (see below) with our grading system. These individual features contribute to the overall score for each product. In the table below, you can see different variations for scoring during our overview process.


Letter Grade
1- 10 Score
Star Rating
Overall Details
A+ 10 Perfect The perfect score. Only a specific feature (ie. warranty) can reach this grade since we believe that no product is perfect overall and there is always room for improvement in the industry.
A 9.6-9.9 Exceptional Fantastic in every sense of the word when it comes to value, quality and performance. You can’t go wrong here.
A- 9.1-9.5 Amazing Amazing just begins to describe quality and value of features and products in this range. You will often see these products in our “top lists.”
B+ 8.6-9.0 Great Very good value and quality and no major issues.
B- 8.1-8.5 Good The feature or product is good and doesn’t have major issues, but doesn’t perform as well compared to other products in the same category.
C+ 7.6-8.0 Decent An average grade. You won’t be crazy about the performance or quality but you can rest assured that it’s still good and it will serve you for years.
C- 7.1-7.5 Fair Slight issues but still an OK buy if you are on budget.

Review Categories

If you are looking for recommendations based on a specific category, here is our up to date list. Please refer to individual categories for more information.

TYPE Memory Foam ● Great pressure relief
● Body contouring
● “Hug” feel
● Slow Response
Top 9 Memory Foam Beds
Latex ● Fast Response
● Good Bounce
● Great Cooling
Recommended Latex Beds
Hybrid ● Improved Cooling
● Good Bounce
Top Hybrids of 2020
Coil ● Traditional Feel
● Great Cooling and Bounce
Recommended Coil Beds
SLEEPING POSITION Side Softer feel with better pressure relief and contouring. See Our Top Picks
Back Somewhat preference based, with fantastic support and contouring. See Our Top Picks
Stomach Firmer than most beds with less sinkage to avoid excessive pressure to the stomach and chest. See Our Top Picks

Our Rating Process and Considerations

Transparency is paramount, and we take your trust to heart. 

Sleep Advisor is nothing without our readers, and providing you with founded research and sound advice is a central focus of our team. 

We review countless products, and you might be wondering what goes into our research and testing. To provide you insight regarding how we go about this, we’ve outlined our review process below.

We maintain affiliate relationships with companies whose products we review (you can read our full disclosures page here), and these relationships are how we keep our site running and pay our staff. However, providing honest and accurate reports remains our #1 priority.

 

How We Review Products:

Research & Data Collection

Hours of research go into every article. We look at academic findings from reputable sources, read verified consumer reviews (we have tools to help discern which are legitimate), and pore over the science and technology behind the latest products to ensure we get it all right.

In-House Testing

We aim to test all products in-house before passing our findings to our readers. Depending on a product’s function, we’ll investigate for comfort, quality, and durability. We also consider longevity, luxury feel, safety, and eco-ratings, all of which are critical when communicating comprehensive reviews.

We analyze products from multiple angles as well. We consider the product’s direct benefits and purpose, buying experience, packaging, and the time it takes to assemble or prepare the product for use (like off-gassing). We strive to put forward only the best products, and a great product shouldn’t take an extraordinary amount of effort for the buyer.

How We Rate Mattresses:

Multiple factors go into determining the quality of a bed, and we make sure to consider each carefully.

Firmness

Arguably the most important factor for many individuals, firmness impacts how people experience a mattress. We understand how a person’s sleep position, weight, and other factors play a significant role in how a product is experienced, and we address each of these aspects in our reviews. For example, a soft mattress will often be too cushy to support heavier individuals, and firmer beds are often preferred for stomach sleepers for spinal support.

Learn More: Mattress Firmness Guide

Pressure relief and support

While firmness is often subjective, pressure relief and support can be assessed with greater precision. Pressure points commonly arise near the shoulders, hips, and lower back, causing pain and discomfort. We consider various factors of a product to determine its ability to support and relieve pressure. For example, memory foam often will not provide the same level of support as pocketed coils on a hybrid mattress.

In-depth Guide: Best Mattresses For Back Pain

Cooling 

We investigate the functionality of a mattress’ temperature control properties so you know what to expect from each model. We consider the materials, layering, structure, and more. Traditionally, coil and latex beds outperform memory foam in the cooling department. However, new technology is continually changing the game.

Edge Support 

Edge support is particularly important when sharing a bed with a partner. If a mattress has poor edge support, it will lessen the space available to spread out comfortably without feeling like you’ll fall off. 

Strong support from edge to edge maximizes the space available; this may not concern single sleepers; however, it often makes a difference for couples.

Get More Info: Top Rated Beds For Couples

Motion Transfer

If you sleep alongside a partner who often tosses and turns in the night or gets up frequently, motion transfer might play a significant role in selecting a mattress. We analyze a product’s ability to isolate motion and provide a less disruptive night of sleep.

Company Related Factors

A quality mattress won’t be useful if it leaves you with a rash or falls apart after six months. We consider the entire buying experience and the product itself, like a company's reputation, eco-friendly stance, customer service, return policy, charitable donations, and more. 

Other products

At Sleep Advisor, we review much more than mattresses. Here are a few of our primary grading criteria:

  • General Quality – How well the product looks and feels
  • Functionality – How well does it perform
  • User-Friendliness – How easy is it to use
  • Value – Quality to price ratio

Conclusion

From day one at Sleep Advisor, we knew we had a responsibility. Our integrity is paramount, and we take your trust seriously. Our goal is to provide our readers with carefully investigated reviews, honest findings, and offer knowledgeable assistance to help you choose the best products for quality sleep.

Our evaluation processes are continually evolving to consider the most forward-thinking data collection strategies and communication methods, but our relationship with our readers remains the most central pillar. 

From the Sleep Advisor team, we thank you. And as always, happy sleeping to all and to all a good night!

Sleep Advisor