Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


My Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review for 2024

Are you in the market for a new mattress? I’m guessing you are since you’re reading this.

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is made from several layers of comforting foam and a supportive layer of coils. The manufacturer claims this mattress excels at pressure relief, back support, and cooling. As Sleep Advisor’s lead product tester, I got to test the Lux Hybrid out to see if it backs up Puffy’s claims. In this review, I will break down my results and evaluations to help you decide if you’ll soon be sleeping on this mattress or if your bed search will need to march on. 

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
The softer memory foams and supportive coils combine for awesome pressure relief.
I was very impressed with how well the Lux Hybrid’s perimeter was supported when I was sitting and lying at the edge of the bed.
The Puffy Lux Hybrid is great at isolating motion due to the bed’s slow-moving layers of plush foam.
Cons
I don’t see this bed being supportive enough for stomach or heavyweight sleepers.
The Puffy Lux Hybrid is a luxurious bed which may cause it to be priced out of some budgets.

Puffy Lux Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Pressure Relief
3
Support
4
Motion Transfer
3
Cooling
4
Bounce
5
Edge Support
4
Couples

Watch Our Video Review of the Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

At Sleep Advisor, our mattress reviews are based on findings from in-person tests that allow us to have a genuine understanding of how the mattress feels and performs.

We also evaluate mattress performance for back, side, and stomach sleeping. Lying in different positions lets us know how supportive the bed is and if it’s good at relieving pressure.

We then take all the information we’ve gathered to rate the bed in specific categories. These results allow us to help our readers find the right mattress for their needs.

Our lead product tester, Julia Forbes, in the studio.

Who I Recommend The Puffy Lux Hybrid For:

  • Side and back sleepers – The Puffy Lux Hybrid is a soft mattress that should contour around the curves of the body to provide excellent pressure relief for most side sleepers. Back sleepers should like sinking into the memory foam while receiving good lumbar support. 
  • Hot sleepers – This mattress should help keep you cool at night as it is a hybrid, constructed with a top layer of their gel-infused Cooling Cloud™ Foam, which will help dissipate heat.

  • Those looking for a softer feel – Puffy describes this mattress as a medium-plush bed, but after testing it out, I would classify it as straight-up soft.  

Who I Don’t Recommend The Puffy Lux Hybrid For:

  • Stomach sleepers – If you sleep strictly on your stomach, this mattress might be too soft and contouring to offer your spine the support it needs.

  • People over 230 pounds – If you’re a heavier sleeper weighing more than 230 pounds, this mattress likely won’t feel supportive enough for you. In this case, you might try a firmer mattress.

  • Those looking for a bouncy mattress – The Puffy Lux Hybrid is distinctly contouring and pressure-relieving, but it’s not bouncy. If you’re looking for a mattress with lots of bounce, I recommend an innerspring bed.

First Impressions: Firmness & Feel

Firmness Scale: 5/10

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your shape will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers may experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

firmness scale 5

I rated the Puffy Lux Hybrid a 5 out of 10 based on the Sleep Advisor’s firmness scale, which is considered to be a medium-plush mattress. 

This is a hybrid mattress, so it’s made from both high-quality coils and multiple foam layers. The foam layers on top are what give it its distinct, “sinking into a cloud” feel. These were also the layers that prevented pressure from building up around my hips and shoulders when I was testing this mattress out. 

Underneath these layers, you’ll find firmer layers of foam and pocketed coils for support. This bed offers a great combination for those looking for comfort and pressure relief.

How Does It Feel?

This bed has an inviting start with its distinctive cloud-like feel and a cool-to-the-touch cover. I felt the gentle, pressure-relieving contouring of the foam layers when I was lying on my side, and I appreciated how this bed felt both soft and responsive. However, I didn’t feel that my spine was as supported as I would have liked, especially on a bed with a certification from the American Chiropractic Association. The lack of support was particularly evident when testing the Puffy Lux Hybrid on my stomach.

Testing the Puffy Lux Hybrid: How it Performed

When we tested the Puffy Lux Hybrid, there were specific features we were looking at to come away with a solid idea of who this mattress was best suited for. These include cooling, motion isolation, bounce, and edge support. Additionally, we lie on the mattress in different sleeping positions to see how the bed performs in terms of support and pressure relief in each position.

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

According to Puffy, the Puffy Lux Hybrid is designed to comfortably support up to 350 pounds per side of the mattress. However, just because this mattress can support up to a certain weight, it doesn’t mean that it will be the best fit for all body types since it is on the softer side. You’ll also need to consider the bed’s other features as well as your go-to sleep position to ensure it’s the best match.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Those under 130 pounds who sleep on their sides will likely appreciate the amount of contouring and pressure relief this plush mattress provides, especially for the shoulder and hips.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Average weight side sleepers (between 130–230 pounds) should also feel that their spine is supported by this mattress. Further, the soft cushioning should provide ample pressure relief for these sleepers. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Those who weigh 230 pounds or more will probably feel a slight dip around the lower back, but I don’t think it should pose a long-term issue.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Those under 130 pounds will likely find the Puffy Lux Hybrid a comfortable and supportive mattress for sleeping on their back. They will sink in but not too much because of the layer of more supportive coils.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Average-weight people who sleep on their backs should receive a supportive lift while also enjoying the sinking feeling of the soft memory foam. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavier back sleepers will likely sink a good bit on this mattress. Although some may be okay with the softness of this mattress, I would avoid it if you’re worried about back pain. 

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight stomach sleepers should be comfortable on this mattress since it won’t sink in so much that it will put extra pressure on the hips and lower back. These sleepers should feel a good lift around their hips, which helps with proper spinal alignment. 
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Average weight stomach sleepers should experience decent lift for their lower back and soft contouring around their hips. Although stomach sleepers usually aren’t natural fits for soft mattresses, if you really like the feel of soft beds, the Lux Hybrid could be a good choice. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavyweight back sleepers will likely notice that their hips are sinking fairly far into this mattress, and this could put strain on the lower back.

Pressure Relief

4/5

Overall, the Puffy Lux Hybrid provides excellent pressure relief for most light or average-weight people, especially side sleepers. The top foam layers are contouring and soft, letting your body sink in where it needs to most. 

The Puffy Lux Hybrid should also relieve pressure for back sleepers under 230 pounds. I am an average-weight person, and I didn’t detect any pressure buildup around my joints during testing. 

Is the Puffy Hybrid Lux Mattress Good for Pain Relief? 

For many light and average-weight sleepers, especially those who prefer to lie on their sides or backs, I think that this mattress’ soft contouring combined with its responsiveness and pressure-relieving capabilities should make it a solid choice for pain relief.  

Back Pain 

This mattress should support most light and average-weight sleepers across their backs, remaining soft yet supportive for those with back pain. The Lux Hybrid should help those with back pain by keeping their spine in neutral alignment when sleeping on their sides or back. However, stomach sleepers with back pain should go for something much firmer because I think that their hips will sink too much on this mattress, which can make their spines form an uncomfortable U-shape. 

Hip Pain 

Those with hip pain will probably find the Puffy Lux Hybrid to be a welcome relief, especially if you sleep on your side. I found this mattress to be soft and contouring and loved how it cradled and supported my hips, even when I was testing it out on my back. 

Shoulder Pain

Sleeping on a mattress that’s too firm can often exacerbate or cause shoulder pain, especially for side sleepers. The Puffy Lux Hybrid is soft and contouring enough to allow the shoulder to sink in, rather than pushing back against it and causing more pressure.

Support

3/5

The Puffy Lux Hybrid offers great support for those who are petite or average-weight sleepers who prefer a softer mattress. The bed contains supportive pocketed coils, which provide bounce and help to evenly distribute the sleeper’s weight. 

When it comes to support, I thought that this bed did an excellent job for side sleeping as the foam layers provided contouring, and the coils kept their spine aligned. Back sleepers should also fare pretty well in the support department. However, I’d advise stomach sleepers, especially heavyweight ones,  to look for a firmer option as their hips will probably sink too far down in the mattress, which could cause their spinal alignment to be compromised.

Motion Transfer

4/5

Motion transfer measures the amount of movement from one side of the bed to the other. This characteristic is important for those who sleep next to somebody – especially for light sleepers – because a bed with good motion isolation versus one without it can mean the difference between being woken up in the middle of the night or not. Fortunately, with its layers of slow-moving, contouring foam, this mattress has very little motion transfer, which means it’s a great mattress for those sensitive sleepers sharing a bed.

Fortunately, with its layers of slow-moving, contouring foam, my seismograph app only picked up a negligible amount of movement. The Lux Hybrid does a great job of absorbing movement.

Our Testers testing the Motion Isloation in the lab

Temperature Regulation/Cooling

3/5

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is equipped with multiple cooling features. This includes the breathable polyester-blend cover, Cooling Cloud™ foam, Climate Comfort™ Foam, and airflow-promoting pocketed coils beneath. For me, though, these cooling capabilities resulted in just okay results.

Bounce

4/5

The coils on this hybrid model provided an instant bounceback from the foams while maintaining a soft feel. Given that foam isn’t typically known for bounce, I was pleased with how the coils and foam worked together so that you were both gently cradled and could reposition easily.

Edge Support

5/5

Considering that foam doesn’t always offer exemplary edge support, I was very impressed with the amount of security that I felt when lying and sitting on the edge of this bed. This will be helpful for couples who want to utilize the entire sleeping surface of the mattress. It can also be beneficial for those with mobility issues when it comes to getting in and out of bed.

Performance for Couples

4/5

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is a good mattress for couples. This bed has great motion isolation, which can be important for light sleepers, and yet it doesn’t have the quicksand-like effect that some memory foam mattresses can have. Sexually active couples and combination sleepers will likely appreciate that this bed responds well to weight and pressure. Another feature this bed performs well on is edge support. Strong edges mean that you and your partner can spread out to the sides of the mattress and still feel supported.

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Preference-based Features

Free Shipping & Returns

This mattress comes in a box and will be shipped to you free of charge. Also, if you don’t like it during your trial period, you can return it for free. To return a mattress, you’ll just need to get in touch with Puffy with your order number and they will get the process started.


Washable Cover

The cover of this bed can be zipped off and machine-washed.


Adjustable Base Compatible

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is compatible with an adjustable base if you choose to use one.

Construction: What’s Inside the Puffy Lux Hybrid?

All Puffy Lux Hybrid mattresses are 12 inches tall. A stain-resistant and hypoallergenic Cloud Cover encases the Puffy Lux Hybrid. This cover has a zip-n-wash feature that allows you to throw it in the washing machine for easy maintenance.

Take a closer look at the Puffy Lux Hybrid construction
Take a look at the construction of the Puffy Lux Hybrid
  • The Cooling Cloud™ Foam layer is the topmost layer of this mattress. This unit is specially designed to dissipate heat and create a soft, contouring surface to sink into.
  • The Dual Cloud Foam layer  sits just under the cooling layer and is 1.5 inches thick. This material should create excellent pressure relief, and I found this to be particularly true around the lumbar region. Although most sleepers will sink in, I don’t think that most people will feel “stuck” in the mattress.
  • The Climate Comfort™ Foam layer is a 2-inch thick transition layer beneath the comforting foam layers and above the supportive coils below. This foam is designed to have a bit more bounce and also wick away moisture to keep you from overheating at night.
  • The support layer consists of 7-inch pocketed coils for durable support. Another advantage of the coils is that they provide extra airflow, and these ones are individually wrapped to further enhance the bed’s motion-isolating capabilities. This layer also has high-density foam for better stability and motion isolation.
  • The base layer  is designed to keep your mattress in place. It eliminates mattress movement when it is placed on a flat surface.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is what is known as a “bed-in-a-box,” which means when you order this mattress online, it will arrive at your home in a box. The Puffy is easy enough to unbox and unroll, though you should probably get another person to help you. In total, should take about 10-15 minutes to completely unbox and set on the frame.

The bed will take somewhere between 24-48 hours to completely expand and off-gas, so you won’t be able to sleep on it directly. After about 48 hours, though, the slight chemical smell (which is common for any foam mattress newly unboxed) should have completely dissipated.

Certifications

  • CertiPUR-US® certified – The foams in this bed are CertiPUR-US® certified. CertiPUR-US® is a third-party program that ensures the foams meet rigorous health and safety standards. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions.
  • ACA-Endorsed – The Puffy Lux Hybrid is endorsed by the American Chiropractic Association for its exceptional back and spine support.

Noteworthy Updates:

  • Puffy often honors specific people (like veterans, healthcare professionals, etc.) with discounts on their mattresses and products. Currently, they are honoring teachers and students with an 825-dollar mattress discount.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Shipping is free within the United States.
  • Trial – You can keep this product for 101 nights to make sure it’s your dream mattress, and if it isn’t, the company will refund your money.
  • Warranty – This mattress comes with a lifetime warranty.
  • Return Policy – If you’re not satisfied with your Puffy Lux Hybrid at any point during your 101-night trial, you are welcome to return it and receive a full refund. You won’t even have to pay for the cost of shipping.

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 12”$2,249
Twin XL38” x 80” x 12”$2,349
Full54” x 75” x 12”$2,649
Queen60” x 80” x 12”$2,849
King76” x 80” x 12”$3,049
Cali King72” x 84” x 12”$3,049
Split King38” x 80” x 12
(two pieces)
$4,798

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the Puffy Lux Hybrid mattress need a box spring?

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is designed to work with flat bed frames, slatted bed frames, adjustable bed frames, and box springs alike. You can use a box spring if you want to, but it’s not required.

How much does the Puffy Lux Hybrid mattress weigh?

The weight of this mattress varies depending on what size you’re getting.

Twin – 51 pounds
Twin XL – 58 pounds
Full – 75 pounds
Queen – 83 pounds
King – 114 pounds
California King – 106 pounds
Split King – 116 pounds

How long does the Puffy Lux Hybrid mattress last?

This mattress is made with high-quality materials, including CertiPUR-US® certified foams. Therefore, you can expect it to last at least 10 years with regular use.

Can you flip over the Puffy Lux Hybrid mattress?

You cannot flip over this hybrid mattress because the top layers are designed to go underneath your body, and the harder support layers are meant to go toward the bottom. You can, however, rotate the mattress 180 degrees if you like as this will head spread out general wear-and-tear.

Puffy Lux Hybrid vs. Other Brands

Puffy Lux Hybrid vs. Nectar Mattress

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Soft: 4.5/10
101 nights
Nectar Mattress
Nectar Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Product
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights
Nectar Mattress
Product
Nectar Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the Puffy Lux Hybrid For

  • Those who are looking for a softer mattress
  • Those who sleep hot
  • People specifically looking for a hybrid

Who I Recommend the Nectar For

  • Back sleepers
  • Budget shoppers
  • People who want a firmer feel

Puffy Lux Hybrid vs. WinkBed Original

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Soft: 4.5/10
101 nights
WinkBeds Mattress
WinkBed Mattress
Multiple firmness options
120 nights
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Product
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights
WinkBeds Mattress
Product
WinkBed Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Trial Period
120 nights

Who I Recommend the Puffy Lux Hybrid For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Side sleepers
  • Those who want more contouring foam layers

Who I Recommend the WinkBed For

  • Those who want to choose their own firmness level
  • Those who like the feel of a Euro top mattress
  • Couples

Puffy Lux Hybrid vs Other Puffy Models

Puffy Lux Hybrid vs. Puffy Royal Hybrid

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Soft: 4.5/10
101 nights
puffy royal product
Puffy Royal Hybrid Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
101 nights
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Product
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights
puffy royal product
Product
Puffy Royal Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights

Who I Recommend the Puffy Lux Hybrid For

  • People who are on a tighter budget
  • Side sleepers
  • Those who want a softer mattress

Who I Recommend the Puffy Royal Hybrid For

  • People with back pain
  • Luxury shoppers
  • Those who want a higher mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid vs. Puffy Original Mattress

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Soft: 4.5/10
101 nights
Puffy Mattress
Puffy Cloud Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
101 nights
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Product
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights
Puffy Mattress
Product
Puffy Cloud Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights

Who I Recommend the Puffy Lux Hybrid For

  • People who are looking for a softer hybrid mattress
  • People who want slightly more support
  • Those who want a more luxurious mattress

Who I Recommend the Puffy Original For

  • Side sleepers
  • Lightweight people
  • Couples

My Verdict

The Puffy Lux Hybrid gets an overall score of 3.8 out of 5, and I think it should be a good fit for anyone looking for a soft hybrid mattress. I think that light and average-weight side and back sleepers will get the most benefits from this bed because of the hug-like cradle from the soft foam layers and the exceptional lumbar support from the coils. 

I also recommend this bed for couples because it has minimal motion transfer and plenty of edge support. Additionally, this mattress should be ideal for those who want plush pressure relief without feeling like they are sinking too far into the bed.

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

A luxuriously crafted, medium-plush mattress that offers both comfortable pressure relief and sturdy back support. 

Score 3.8/5
Read Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
Julia Forbes

Julia Forbes

Lead Product Tester

About Author

Julia is the Lead Reviewer at Sleep Advisor, specializing in testing out mattresses and sleep accessories – she’s in the right line of work, because she loves to sleep.

Stomach Sleeper