Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


Nectar Mattress Review for 2024, Expert Tested

Nectar is a popular bed-in-a-box mattress brand specializing in high-quality memory foam models. The brand was first started in 2016 with headquarters in California. The brand is popular for their memory foam mattress. Though memory foam is known for overheating, Nectar helps solve this by infusing cooling gel into their memory foam.

In this Nectar mattress review, I’ll look at their flagship model. As I said in my video review, you’re getting good materials and price points, as well as free shipping, a lifetime warranty, and a year-long trial. I’ll walk you through everything you need to know about this bed, including who I think should get it.

Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
Motion Isolation – The foam design and its mid-range firmness help to isolate motion so that movements aren’t transferred from one side to the other when you (or your partner) toss and turn.
Pressure Relief – The softer foam on top of the bed helps relieve the pressure that would otherwise build up in the shoulders, knees, and hips.
Affordable price – The Nectar is considered an affordable option within beds of the same quality.
Cons
Off-gassing – You may smell some off-gassing associated with this product. However, the smell should dissipate after about 24 hours.
Too soft for stomach sleepers – I don’t think this would be firm enough for many stomach sleepers. You need more lumbar support than this mattress can give.

Nectar Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4.5
Pressure Relief
4
Support
5
Motion Isolation
2.5
Cooling
4
Bounce
4
Edge Support
4
Performance for Couples

Watch My Nectar Video Review

Who I Recommend The Nectar For:

  • Memory foam lovers – If you love that feeling of a mattress slowly responding to your weight and wrapping around your body, this brand should deliver that classic feel with some great modern touches.
  • Pressure relief hunters – The last thing you need in your bed at night is pressure if you have achy joints and stiff muscles. The CertiPUR-US® memory foams should cradle and balance most folks so that pressure doesn’t build up. I liked how the foams hold around the body since the top layers are made for pressure relief and responsiveness.
  • Value seekers – I’d say Nectar commits to delivering risk-free value for your dollar. They do this by keeping their prices affordable for the quality of materials and extending the sleep trial, so you have plenty of time to try it and make sure it’s for you.

Who I Don’t Recommend The Nectar For:

  • Heavy sleepers – I think Nectar mattresses may be too soft for heavier sleepers. Heavy people usually need firmer support to keep the hips from sinking in and ensure proper spine alignment. Despite the 650-pound weight limit, I don’t think this bed’s going to work for heavier sleepers.
  • Fans of the innerspring design – This is an all-foam bed, and you may not like it if you’re a fan of the traditional innerspring design. I found that the Nectar isn’t as bouncy as some of the best innerspring mattresses, which could be a drawback for combination sleepers and people with mobility issues.

How the Nectar Classic Compares

Here at Sleep Advisor, we’ve tested over 150 different mattresses. The Nectar outperforms other mattresses we’ve tested in the areas of overall pressure relief, motion isolation, edge support and compatibility for couples.

TestNectarAverage
Overall 44.1
Mattress Height12″11″
Sleep Trial365 Nights141 Nights
Price (Queen)$1,099 (before discounts)$1,695
Pressure Relief4.54.3
Support44.5
Motion Isolation53.9
Cooling2.53.9
Bounce44
Edge Support43.9
Couples43.9

Customer Reviews of the Nectar Mattress

With thousands of reviews on Nectar’s website, the Nectar mattress has an average 4.8 out of 5 stars. One common customer complaint about the Nectar mattress is its longer-than-average break-in period, while many customers praise its excellent value and comfort once fully settled.

Testing the Nectar

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

At Sleep Advisor, our mattress reviews are based on findings from in-person tests that allow us to have a genuine understanding of how the mattress feels and performs.

I tested the Nectar in various sleeping positions to evaluate how it performs for different sleep styles. I also assessed how well the Nectar held up for specific preference-based categories like edge support, motion isolation, cooling, support, bounce, and pressure relief. Performing these various tests helped me rate the bed accordingly.

For more on our testing methodology, visit our product review process page.

Nectar Mattress Sleep Advisor
The Nectar Mattress in our testing studio.

Firmness & Feel

Firmness Scale: 6.5/10

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your shape will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers may experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

I rated this Nectar a 6.5 out of 10 on our mattress firmness scale, which is considered a medium-firm feel that should fit most people who sleep on their side and back. However, I think that stomach sleepers, especially heavy ones, may find it too soft.

The construction starts with gel memory foam underneath the cover. This is the softest foam layer and is designed to contour the body, adapting to your curves as you reposition throughout the night. The rest of the foam design is slightly firmer so that the bed can support your weight and keep your body aligned. I’d say the top is soft enough to let you sink in just a little bit, but you still feel the firm support below.

How Does It Feel?

From the box, the mattress takes 24-72 hours to expand and reach its full size. Open the box in a well-ventilated room to help with any initial smells. The mattress is heavy, so you should have at least two people place it onto the bed frame.

As you lie down, the mattress should let you sink enough to relieve pressure without letting you bottom out. After a night or two of use, though, you should notice the foams responding as they begin to cradle your curves more.

Nectar Mattress interior Sleep Advisor
The layers of the Nectar Mattress.

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

Nectar’s memory foam model can hold up to 650 pounds total – or 325 per person for those who sleep with a partner. The mattress provides a substantial amount of support, which should work for most shoppers.

Despite its considerable weight allowance, the Nectar is a medium-firm mattress, and therefore, individuals weighing 300 pounds or more may find that they sink too deep into the layers.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – I think lightweight sleepers should get sufficient pressure relief and support from the mid-range firmness and contouring foam.
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – Average-weight side sleepers could benefit from the sturdy construction holding the body in alignment, all without creating pressure on the hips and shoulders.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy sleepers may find this Nectar too soft, but those who prefer softer beds and usually sleep on their side may like it.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight back sleepers should like how the Nectar supports the body, offering just enough contouring to prevent pressure build-up and lower back pain. Our Senior Editor, Jill Zwarensteyn, has owned the Nectar for three years now. She’s a lightweight sleeper and says she can actually sleep comfortably on her back with this bed.
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I think average-weight back sleepers would likely feel the same level of support with a bit more cradling, especially in the hip area, as this is where most pressure tends to build up when sleeping on the back.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy sleepers would probably find this mattress too soft. The construction is unlikely to support the hips well enough to keep the spine aligned for those who sleep on their back.

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Although the bed is generally not recommended to stomach sleepers, those weighing less than 130 pounds may get enough support from this all-foam mattress.
  • Average-Weight SleepersStomach sleepers weighing more than 130 pounds would probably find this bed softer than lightweight people. For some, the mattress may be too soft to support the hips from sinking in too much in this position.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – People weighing more than 230 pounds are likely to sink too deeply into the mattress, which can result in poor sleep posture and lower back problems when sleeping on their back.

Pressure Relief

4.5/5

For those who experience pain building up in their pressure points, the right bed should provide the necessary relief to help alleviate any discomfort. Memory foam, in particular, is a material touted for its success when it comes to pressure relief.

The 6.5 firmness score of the Nectar places it within the medium-firm range for the right amount of pressure-relieving comfort for most individuals. I think sleepers should feel the memory foam gently cradle their body for all-over relief and uniform sinkage.

Pressure Map of the Nectar Mattress

Learn more about mattresses for pressure relief.

Is the Nectar Mattress Good for Pain Relief?

I think the Nectar mattress could be helpful for those navigating pain as it contains both comfort and supportive foams to give people both adequate support and cushioning.

Back Pain

The mid-range firmness of this mattress provides a balance of support and cushioning to prevent pain in the lower and upper back. This allows a healthy sleep posture for most people sleeping on their side and back.

Hip Pain

People struggling with hip pain need a mattress that supports this area without creating any pressure. The Nectar allows some contouring without taking away from the support level you need to prevent the hips from sinking in.

Shoulder Pain

Shoulder pain can come from a mattress that’s too firm, especially for side sleepers. I think Nectar’s mid-range firmness should allow plenty of pain relief by allowing just enough sinkage and support.

Check out our best mattresses for back pain and our top picks for the best mattress for hip pain

Support

4/5

A robust support system is essential for maintaining a healthy spine alignment. The bottom two layers are noticeably firmer than the first two, and these form the support system which balances your weight and aligns your spine. As I mentioned, the spine gets plenty of support. When lying on your bed, your spine position should feel neutral or just as it does when you’re standing up.

The uniform feel of the comfort layer, balanced with this support system, should do a great job of keeping your weight balanced evenly. The firmer foams should be enough to support most body weights, though folks with significant weight concerns (over 230 pounds) may prefer a bed with extra reinforcement.

Motion Isolation

5/5

A mattress with excellent motion isolation is beneficial for couples who don’t want to disturb their parents if they move or get up at night. The Nectar does well at preventing movement transfer from one side of the bed to the other. I noticed slight motion but nothing too significant. This means partners with different sleeping habits won’t disturb one another when tossing and turning. In fact, Jill noted that after sleeping on the Nectar, she no longer has to worry about her husband waking her if he goes to bed later than her. Motion isolation is also beneficial to those who sleep with a child or pets who get in and out of bed often.

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

2.5/5

Memory mattresses are known to overheat at times because this foam doesn’t provide much airflow. This Nectar infuses gel into its memory foam to help keep the material cool, though. In addition, the cover is designed with heat-wicking technology that makes it even more appealing to hot sleepers. However, I wasn’t so impressed when I tested this bed. The Tencel cover feels nice to the touch, but it doesn’t sustain that cool feel, nor does the initial gel foam layer feel like it’s regulating temperature.

Explore our top picks for the best mattresses for hot sleepers.

Bounce

4/5

I noticed the foam isn’t instantaneous to bounce back, but still moves fairly quickly to support you. This isn’t a particularly bouncy bed, but it does have responsive foams that make it easy to reposition. I found the top of the bed is very responsive to movement, meaning that the Nectar should be good for sexually active couples and those who need help with getting in and out of bed.

Edge Support

4/5

Upon testing this bed, I found edge support of the Nectar mattress is about what you’d expect for a memory foam mattress. I noticed that sitting causes more compression and you may sink quite a bit. However, lying at the edge should make you feel pretty supported, given that this is an all-foam mattress and there are no coils for extra support.

Lead Tester Julia showing the edge support of the Nectar Mattress

Performance for Couples

4/5

Foam beds are usually good at isolating motion, so this Nectar is no exception. In addition, its mid-range firmness prevents the movement from going from one side of the bed to the other, which should benefit partners with different sleep habits.

Some couples may prefer an even bouncier bed, but I don’t think this Nectar will make you feel stuck, so mobility shouldn’t be too much of an issue. Couples that like sleeping near the edge of the bed will notice more sinkage in this area, but the bed still holds up well without collapsing under the weight. Jill says the Nectar has been great as a bed for her and her husband, and that the motion isolation is a big advantage for couples.

Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Preference-Based Features

Hybrid Version Available

The Nectar is an all-foam mattress, but there’s also a hybrid version of this bed: the Nectar Hybrid. The hybrid is slightly more breathable and bouncier but also more expensive than its all-foam counterpart.

White Glove Delivery

Shoppers can opt for white glove delivery, which means Nectar will help set up your new mattress and remove your old one. White glove delivery costs an additional 149 dollars. Furthermore, this delivery option is at the provider’s discretion and may not be available in certain areas due to safety concerns.

Adjustable Base Compatible

If you have your eye on an adjustable base, the Nectar mattress should work well with a moveable frame. The company even offers frames designed specifically for their mattress.

Find our picks for the best adjustable beds here or explore the Nectar Adjustable Bed Frame 

Julia Forbes of Sleep Advisor testing the Nectar Adjustable Base
The Nectar mattress on an adjustable bed frame.

Construction: What’s Inside the Nectar?

Nectar’s memory foam mattresses are delivered to your home in a box and wrapped in a bag. The cover is made with polyethylene and a polyester/nylon blend, and it features a circular knit pattern. Additionally, the cover is designed with heat-wicking technology.

The top of the mattress is white, with a dark gray color around the bottom half. Included is the company’s signature logo.

Overall, the bed stands 12 inches tall and is built with the following all-foam layers:

  • Below the cover is a 2-inch layer of gel-infused memory foam quilted to the cover to provide a plush feel while contouring your body’s curves. The addition of gel is designed to keep the bed’s temperature regulated, so you avoid overheating during the night.
  • Going deeper into the mattress, you’ll find 3 inches of soft premium foam. This layer should support the body’s weight, provide some bounce, and ease the transition from comfort to a supportive base.
  • The base layer of the bed is made of 7 inches of standard conventional foam that’s higher in density. This bottom layer of the mattress supports the body and creates a sturdy and durable foundation for the bed.
Different layers of the Nectar Mattress

This Nectar bed has a shift-resistant bottom cover to prevent sagging, slipping, and sliding. The mattress should stay in place even if you jump on it.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

The Nectar comes in a box, which means it’s compressed and rolled into a smaller size to fit a small package. Once it arrives, you should carry the box to where you want to place the mattress before opening it. When you open and unroll the bed, you’ll notice that it’s much thinner. This is because of the compression and it’ll usually take about 24-72 hours for it to decompress.

I found this Nectar to be quite heavy, so you may need an extra pair of hands to help you. If not, you can choose white glove delivery at checkout. This is a service that delivers and sets up your new mattress for you.

You may notice an odor after unboxing your new Nectar mattress. This is called off-gassing and is pretty common for bed-in-a-box mattresses. Allow the Nectar to rest in a well-ventilated room for the time it takes to reach its full size. By the time it decompresses, the smell should be gone too.

Certifications

  • Eco-Friendly Certifications – The foams in this bed are CertiPUR-US® certified. CertiPUR-US® is a third-party program that ensures the foams meet rigorous health and safety standards. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low Volatile Organic Compound (VOC) emissions.

Noteworthy Updates:

  • The cover material changed from Tencel™ to polyethylene, which is heat-resistant, odorless, and non-toxic.
  • Nectar has modified the weight of each memory foam bed size. They now start at 40 pounds for a Twin and up to 84 for a King. The Cali-King is slightly lighter at 83 pounds.
  • Nectar also bumped the bed’s height from 11 inches to 12. The height change is reflected in the third and bottom layer, which was six inches and is now seven.
  • Lastly, the size of the Nectar Twin and Twin XL models is slightly smaller. These beds had an earlier width of 39 inches and are now 38 inches wide.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Delivery is free within the contiguous United States, or it can be shipped to Hawaii and Alaska for an additional fee.
  • White Glove Delivery – Optional white-glove delivery and mattress removal are available for an additional charge. The removal of your previous mattress is at the discretion of the provider, though, and may not be available in some areas for safety reasons.
  • Trial – Keep this bed for 365 nights risk-free. If you are unsatisfied in any way, you can return it and claim a full refund.
  • Warranty – Those who order a Nectar mattress receive a Forever warranty. However, the deal is only effective for the original purchaser.
  • Return Policy – Returns are free for the contiguous U.S. states. People in Hawaii and Alaska can return the mattress, but there’s a delivery fee.

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 12”$699
Twin XL38” x 80” x 12”$899
Full54” x 75” x 12”$949
Queen60” x 80” x 12”$1,099
King76” x 80” x 12”$1,399
Cal King72” x 84” x 12”$1,399
Split King38” x 80” x 12” (per side)$1,798

Nectar Mattress FAQS

What are the pros and cons of a Nectar mattress?

I think that some of the most significant benefits of a Nectar mattress are the pressure relief and consistent support throughout its entire construction. When it comes to cons, the most notable thing I found the Nectar lacks is strong cooling capabilities.

Are Nectar mattresses really worth it?

Nectar packs a lot of value in this mattress, offering a high-quality bed made from premium materials. The mid-range price, white-glove delivery, lifetime warranty, and 365-night trial make it that much more worth your attention.

Is the Nectar a good mattress?

I think the Nectar is a good mattress that fits a range of sleepers and should last a long time. The bed offers comfort, pressure relief, and support where you need it the most, which makes it a versatile option for nearly everyone.

How thick is the Nectar mattress?

The Nectar mattress is 12 inches thick. It’s made up of three foam layers: a 7-inch base layer of high-density foam, a 3-inch middle layer of soft premium foam, and a 2-inch top layer of gel-infused memory foam.

How long should a Nectar mattress last?

I’d say the Nectar should last seven to 10 years, but it may last longer, depending on how you use it. In other words, keeping your mattress clean and avoiding activities like jumping on it or eating and drinking in bed should extend its lifespan. As mentioned, our Senior Editor, Jill, has had a Nectar for three years now and says it’s held up well. She hasn’t noticed any premature sagging or noticeable dents in her Nectar mattress.

Do I need a box spring with my Nectar mattress?

You don’t need a box spring with your Nectar mattress, but you can use one if you want. The Nectar is compatible with multiple foundation types, including an adjustable base for those who like to customize their beds a bit more.

Is the Nectar mattress flippable?

The Nectar mattress isn’t flippable. Flipping this bed would make bottom layers come first, changing how the Nectar performs regardless of your preferred sleeping position. Instead, you can rotate the mattress to reduce potential wear and tear.

If you’re looking for a flippable option, explore our picks for the best flippable mattresses

Nectar vs. Other Brands

Nectar vs. Saatva

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Nectar Mattress
Nectar Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Puffy Mattress
Puffy Cloud Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
101 nights
Nectar Mattress
Product
Nectar Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Puffy Mattress
Product
Puffy Cloud Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights

Who I Recommend Nectar For

  • Lightweight sleepers
  • Memory foam lovers
  • Couples

Who I Recommend Saatva For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Heavier people
  • Luxury shoppers

Learn more in our Saatva Mattress Review.

Nectar vs. Puffy

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Nectar Mattress
Nectar Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Puffy Mattress
Puffy Cloud Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
101 nights
Nectar Mattress
Product
Nectar Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Puffy Mattress
Product
Puffy Cloud Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights

Who I Recommend the Nectar For

  • Budget shoppers
  • Side sleepers
  • Lightweight and average-weight people

Who I Recommend the Puffy For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Restless sleepers
  • Lightweight people

Interested? Read our full Puffy Mattress Review.

Nectar vs. Other Nectar Models

Nectar Mattress Nectar Hybrid Mattress Nectar Premier Mattress Nectar Mattress Nectar Premier Copper Mattress Nectar Premier Hybrid Nectar Premier Copper Hybrid Nectar Lush Mattress
Nectar Mattress Nectar Hybrid Mattress Nectar Premier Mattress Nectar Mattress Nectar Premier Copper Mattress Nectar Premier Hybrid Nectar Premier Copper Hybrid Nectar Lush Mattress
Rating
4.7/5
4.8/5
4.4/5
4.7/5
4.8/5
4.8/5
4.8/5
4.5/5
Firmness Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Medium-firm: 6/10 Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Medium: 5/10 Medium: 5/10 Medium: 5.5/10 Medium-firm: 6/10
Material Foam Hybrid Foam Foam Foam Hybrid Hybrid Foam
Cooling
Warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty
Shipping Free shipping Free shipping minus HI and AK Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping
Trial Period 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights
Best For Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers, Hip Pain, Joint Pain Back Sleepers, Couples Side Sleepers, Back Sleepers Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers, Hip Pain, Joint Pain Side Sleepers, Back Sleepers, Hot Sleepers Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers, Couples, Back Pain Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers, Back Pain Side Sleepers, Back Sleepers

Nectar Memory Foam vs. Nectar Hybrid

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Nectar Mattress
Nectar Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Nectar Hybrid Mattress
Nectar Hybrid Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Nectar Mattress
Product
Nectar Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Nectar Hybrid Mattress
Product
Nectar Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend Nectar Memory Foam For

  • Lightweight sleepers
  • Couples
  • Side sleepers

Who I Recommend Nectar Hybrid For

  • Heavier people
  • Hot sleepers
  • Back sleepers

Check out our full Nectar Hybrid Mattress Review.

Nectar vs. Nectar Premier

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Nectar Mattress
Nectar Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Nectar Premier Mattress
Nectar Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6/10
365 nights
Nectar Mattress
Product
Nectar Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Nectar Premier Mattress
Product
Nectar Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend Nectar For

  • Couples
  • Combination sleepers
  • Lightweight and average-weight people

Who I Recommend Nectar Premier For

  • Side sleepers
  • Hot sleepers
  • People sensitive to smells

Explore our Nectar Premier Mattress Review.

My Verdict

Not only is it easy to reposition on this bed, but most sleepers should rest comfortably on their back and side.

I feel this mattress is an excellent match for lightweight individuals. While the denser foams deliver support, the contouring memory materials provide enough softness to still feel gently cradled on the bed. As I demonstrated in the video, the mattress has significant responsiveness and some good motion isolation as well, making it a good match for couples.

While the company incorporates gel designed to keep the bed cool, if your primary concern is overheating at night, you’ll probably prefer another brand. Considering all the pros and cons, I’d say the Nectar has an overall score of 4 out of 5.

Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Nectar Mattress

Nectar Mattress

Nectar offers the deeper hug of a traditional memory foam bed but with updated cooling and a Forever warranty.

Score 4.0/5
Read Nectar Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Julia Forbes

Julia Forbes

Lead Product Tester

About Author

Julia is the Lead Reviewer at Sleep Advisor, specializing in testing out mattresses and sleep accessories – she’s in the right line of work, because she loves to sleep.

Stomach Sleeper