Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


My DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review (2024)

DreamCloud’s mission is to offer a luxury bed at an affordable price that’s easily accessible to consumers. The company also launched one of the very first bed-in-a-box options.

DreamCloud is continually working to provide exceptional updates and modifications to the popular Premier bed. The Premier is an upgraded version of the brand’s standard DreamCloud bed, featuring conventional foams and pocketed coils made from 85 percent recycled steel.

I tested this bed in person, and in this DreamCloud Premier review, I’ll go through what I found, focusing on its construction, pressure relief, support, motion isolation, and overall feel to help you decide if this is the right mattress for you.

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
Reinforced edge support – The Premier has a reinforced perimeter, so the edges shouldn’t collapse if you sleep in this area.
It comes in a box – This hybrid is compressed, rolled, and packed into a box that’s easier to ship and move.
13 Inch Profile – The Premier is 13 inches tall, which makes it look modern and luxurious regardless of the bed foundation you use.
Cons
It’s more expensive – The Premier is considered a bit pricey when compared to other similar mattresses.
Too soft for stomach sleepers – Side sleepers with shoulder pain might find this bed too firm.
Not for heavy sleepers – Although it’s a hybrid, its mid-range firmness may not be enough to support a significantly heavier person.

DreamCloud Premier Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4.5
Pressure Relief
4.5
Support
3.5
Motion Isolation
3.5
Cooling
4.5
Bounce
3.5
Edge Support
3
Couples

How the Dreamcloud Premier Compares

Here at Sleep Advisor, we’ve tested over 150 different mattresses. The Dreamcloud Premier outperforms other mattresses we’ve tested in the areas of overall pressure relief, bounce and compatibility for couples.

TestDreamcloud PremierAverage
Overall 44.1
Mattress Height15″11″
Sleep Trial365 Nights141 Nights
Price (Queen)$1,832 (before discounts)$1,695
Pressure Relief4.54.3
Support4.54.5
Motion Isolation3.53.9
Cooling3.53.9
Bounce4.54
Edge Support3.53.9
Couples43.9

Watch Our DreamCloud Premier Video Review

Editor’s note: We are currently working on updating our video review. For the latest findings, please refer to our written review.

Who I Recommend The DreamCloud Premier For:

  • Memory foam fans – If you like to nestle into your bed and feel that great pressure relief that comes from a memory foam hug, this hybrid features two Euro top layers. I noticed that the memory foam and soft foam at the mattress surface really cradle these key areas
  • Average-weight sleepers – I’m average-weight, and I noticed this bed feels nice in different sleeping positions, offering good levels of pressure relief and support. Weight distribution is top-notch as well.
  • Hesitant buyers – If you’re the type of person who likes to test things out at your own pace, this company’s giving you a year to sleep on this mattress and make sure it’s your perfect fit.

Who I Don’t Recommend The DreamCloud Premier For:

  • Heavy stomach sleepers – I’m a stomach sleeper but average weight, so I can only assume how this DreamCloud would feel for those over 230 pounds. For this reason, I had my teammate Spencer do the testing. He says the DreamCloud Premier feels fine, but he’d prefer more support for the hips due to spine misalignment. 
  • Budget shoppers – The Dreamcloud Premier is a hybrid mattress offering the benefits of both foam and coils. However, they can be more expensive than all-foam beds, which may be a disadvantage for consumers looking for a cheaper mattress. Dreamcloud Premier is also more costly because it’s an upgrade to the standard DreamCloud model.

Customer Reviews of the Dream Cloud Premier Mattress 

Coming in at 4.5 out of 5 stars on DreamCloud’s site, the DreamCloud Premier receives a majority of positive reviews. Customers praise the DreamCloud Premier mattress for its luxury feel, but some have noted that it may not be the best choice for those on a tighter budget.

Testing the DreamCloud Premier Mattress 

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

At Sleep Advisor, our mattress reviews are based on findings from in-person tests that allow us to have a genuine understanding of how the mattress feels and performs.

I tested this bed for qualities like support, pressure relief, motion isolation, cooling, bounce, and edge support. These tests allowed me to better understand how the mattress performs in different situations and for people with different sleeping habits. The DreamCloud Premier is a versatile mattress that should adapt to your body in various positions. 

For more on our testing methodology, visit our product review process page.

Our testers testing the DreamCloud Foam mattress in the studio

Firmness & Feel

Firmness Scale: 6.5/10

Mattress Firmness Level 6.5

At Sleep Advisor, we rate mattress firmness on a scale of 1-10, with 10 being the firmest feel. I gave the DreamCloud Premier a 6.5, which is a medium-firm feel. I might even go as far as to say it almost goes toward a 7 out of 10 for average-weight people.

I think this medium-firm feel should work well for most people, except for stomach sleepers, who may prefer a firmer bed to keep their lower back from arching. The DreamCloud Premier offers good pressure relief that should appeal to most sleepers as well. 

How Does It Feel?

The first thing I want to point out is that this bed feels plush and soft, and the cover feels well-made and durable. The Euro top hugs the body as the memory foam layer conforms to your curves, giving you a more ‘in-the-bed’ feel. The soft pillow top design gives a decent amount of pressure relief and cushion, as expected, given that we’re talking about a Euro top.

However, the mattress is unlikely to trap you, so you’ll still be able to get in and out of bed easily. Emma Mattei, another of our testers who tried out this bed, noted, “A dynamic transition layer of foam gives a bit of bounce so you don’t end up feeling too stuck in the bed.” 

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

The company says there is no official weight limit for the DreamCloud Premier. However, that doesn’t mean this mattress will properly accommodate all sleepers. Below, I’ll break down how I think this mattress works for different body types and sleep styles.A quick note: I’m average-weight, so I had my colleagues Loren Bullock, who is lightweight, and Spencer Bland, who is heavyweight, give their opinions on how the DreamCloud Premier feels in each position.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight side sleepers should find plenty of pressure relief in the shoulders, hips, and knees. The mattress has a Euro top and should feel nice in this position, according to Loren.
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I think average-weight side sleepers should find the Premier equally comfortable thanks to its mid-range firmness and comfort and transition layers sitting above the coil unit. It’s an A+ in my book.
Lead Tester Julia Forbes testing the DreamCloud premier in various sleeping positions
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavyweight side sleepers who prefer softer beds may like the Premier. Spencer noticed plenty of cushioning, and the spine alignment felt nice to him, making it a good choice for this group.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight back sleepers need support in the hip area to prevent sinkage, which could throw the spine out of alignment. Loren shared that some lightweight back sleepers might experience the Premier as firmer, but it should feel nice nonetheless. 
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – Average-weight back sleepers may experience more sinkage, but this doesn’t mean they’d get less support. I experienced good weight distribution with a softer feel and a very inviting sleep surface.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy people sleeping on their backs would feel their hips sinking into the mattress a bit more. However, Spencer noted it still provided him with decent support.

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Loren felt 50/50 about this bed for stomach sleeping. She says you might get away with sleeping on the Premier, but you’re likely to experience a slight dip at the lumbar like she did.
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – My hips dipped a little, and weight distribution was also not the best. This is expected with the cushy Euro top, so I’d suggest a mattress with a firmer surface. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – According to Spencer, the Premier feels fine for stomach sleeping, but it’s not the most supportive choice. He felt the DreamCloud Original is the better option for those who prefer sleeping on their stomach.

Pressure Relief

4.5/5

The DreamCloud brand addresses this concern by using a combination of soft comfort foams, conforming memory materials, and transitional support to ensure that the body’s shape is accommodated and curves are supported.

Emma felt a lot of pressure relief, and I agree. However, I did also notice some buildup around my shoulders. The Premier felt nice around my hips, but it might be a little too strong on pressure points at times. 

The pressure map from when Julia tested the DreamCloud Premier mattress.

Is the DreamCloud Premier Mattress Good for Pain Relief?

The DreamCloud Premier mattress has a plush Euro top that can help cradle pressure points and prevent shoulder and hip pain. However, it’s important to remember that the soft cushioning of the Euro top may not fit everyone’s sleeping position, body weight, and shape.

Back Pain

The DreamCloud Premier should help relieve some back pain by providing ample support for the lower back and shoulders. The mattress cradles these pressure points, allowing a bit of sinkage to prevent pressure build-up that could otherwise result in back pain. When on my stomach, I noticed the hips digging down, and even though it’s a plush pillow top, I can see a lot of sleepless nights and potential back pain happening here.

Hip Pain

The Premier has a Euro top with two foam layers that help cushion your hips to relieve pain and pressure. In addition, the mid-range firmness allows a bit of sinkage, which is what we think most people with hip pain need.

Shoulder Pain

Shoulder pain can be a struggle to fall asleep with, and I can’t promise you this hybrid would help too much. I noticed a little pressure buildup around my shoulders, making me believe it could make shoulder pain worse for some people, like side sleepers, for example. 

Support

4.5/5

The DreamCloud Premier mattress starts its support system with a unit of individually wrapped coils that compress under the sleeper’s weight and should offer more tailored support and even alignment for most sleepers. I’d say lumbar support feels fantastic, just deducting a point for stomach sleeping as it dips slightly into the mattress.

Emma sleeping on the dreamcloud premier to test the firmness

Motion Isolation

3.5/5

Although this mattress is a hybrid, it does a decent job of isolating motion. The mattress has multiple foam layers above the coil unit, which helps with motion isolation. “Small movements are absorbed, but bigger ones, like getting in and out of bed, slightly shake the mattress,” shared Julia.

Testing the motion isolation capabilities of the DreamCloud Premier mattress using a seismograph test

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

3.5/5

Testing the temperature regulation technology of the DreamCloud Premier mattress
Using the temperature gun to test cooling properties

Although hybrid mattresses are more breathable than all-foam models, this bed has several foam layers on top of the coils. For this reason, it does get hotter than average hybrid beds. I noticed no temperature difference when lying on the bed, so if you’re someone who sleeps extra-hot, I recommend a better cooling mattress.

Bounce

4.5/5

Although this isn’t a super bouncy bed, I noticed a quick reaction from the foam pillow top and coils. The dynamic transition layer adds a bit of bounce to help sleepers reposition, which is especially useful for combination sleepers. However, don’t expect as much bounce as you’d get from an innerspring mattress, for example. 

Edge Support

3.5/5

Lying near the edge of the bed felt stable, but I didn’t feel as stable while sitting there. There’s definitely a difference between the Premier and Premier Rest, as I noticed this bed holds the edges better. 

That said, I also tested the DreamCloud Memory Foam, an all-foam model from this brand, which I gave a 5 out of 5 for edge support. If edge support is a top priority, this one could be a good option too.

Performance for Couples

3/5

Many couples enjoy beds that can provide bounce and motion isolation, and hybrids are among the best beds for that. Although the DreamCloud Premier doesn’t have the best motion isolation, I think it would work well for partners with similar sleeping habits. 

I’d call the Premier’s motion isolation fine, simply because you could feel major movements, such as getting in and out of bed or a big shift in sleep position.

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Preference-Based Features

Euro Top

The top two layers of foam in this bed are quilted to the cashmere blend cover, creating its Euro top finish (a type of pillow top), which gives the surface a pillowy, cloud-like look and feel. I think the Euro top is an excellent option for side sleepers seeking pressure relief and a body-hugging feel.

Adjustable Base Compatible

This bed is compatible with all foundations, including adjustable bases.

Industry-Leading Warranty and Trial

DreamCloud creates affordable mattresses with a luxury feel, with warranties and policies that I rarely see in the mattress sphere — like a lifetime warranty and a year-long sleep trial.

Construction: What’s Inside the DreamCloud Premier?

The DreamCloud Premier works with all bed foundations, including adjustable bases. However, make sure to place it on a firm, solid base.

The cover is a cashmere blend quilted to two layers of foam to create the bed’s Euro top. The top foam layer is memory foam, which allows the mattress to contour to your frame. This bed has five layers total, two of which are built into the cashmere cover, and it stands 13 inches tall.

  • The Euro Top Cradle Layer is directly beneath the cover and is made of a high-loft memory foam for gentle cradling.
  • The Euro Top Support Layer is a soft foam. This unit supports the upper layer while giving the Euro top extra plushness.
  • Below the Euro top is the Dynamic Transition Layer. This foam helps keep the spine supported while also easing you into the innerspring unit below.
The inside of the DreamCloud Premier mattress from when Julia cut it open.
  • The coil unit contains both inner and perimeter coils for optimum edge support on all sides. In addition, the coils should help promote additional airflow throughout the bed to help you stay cool while also limiting motion transfer and making sure you’re well-supported.
  • The base is an additional foam layer that provides the Premier with extra support and stability at the bottom.
  • The Shift-Resistant Lower Cover helps hold the mattress in place.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

Unboxing is simple, and there are handles placed on the sides to help you move the mattress into place. The mattress is compressed and shipped in a box, so it can take 24-72 hours to expand to its full 13-inch height. I noticed there is some manufacturing smell to the mattress, but this should dissipate by the time the mattress decompresses.

Certifications

  • Eco-Friendly Certifications – This bed is CertiPUR-US® certified. This certification indicates that the foams have undergone testing that looks for unsafe levels of VOCs and other harsh chemicals that have historically been part of the manufacturing process of polyurethane foams.

Noteworthy Updates:

  • The DreamCloud has four layers, and the DreamCloud Premier has five layers.
  • DreamCloud now offers their Premier in a Twin size. They have also slightly adjusted the width of their Twin and Twin XL models from 39 inches to 38.
  • DreamCloud has reintroduced cashmere back into the DreamCloud cover. The DreamCloud Premier has a quilted cashmere blend cover that’s resilient, absorbent, and soft. It adds a high-end quality to the DreamCloud Premier.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – This company ships for free within the United States, though there is a 250-dollar fee for shipments to Alaska and Hawaii. Shipping to international countries or U.S. territories is not available at this time.
  • White Glove Delivery – Should you choose, the company offers an optional delivery service that will bring the bed into your home and set it up for you. This costs 199 dollars for two items and an extra 49 dollars for every additional item. 
  • Trial – DreamCloud offers one of the longest sleep trial periods in the business. You can try the brand for free in your home for a full year before deciding to commit to the bed.
  • Warranty – This brand is covered by a lifetime warranty, which is only available to the bed’s original purchaser.
  • Return Policy – You can return the Premier at any time during the trial period, and the company will issue a full refund. Returns are free

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 13”$1,169
Twin XL38” x 80” x 13”$1,499
Full54” x 75” x 13”$1,699
Queen60” x 80” x 13”$1,832
King76” x 80” x 13”$2,169
Cali King72” x 84” x 13”$2,169

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the DreamCloud Premier Mattress good for heavy people?

Spencer, who tested this bed as a heavyweight person, found the Premier mattress to feel nice for the most part. He experienced plenty of cushioning from the Euro top but not at the cost of support. He said there’s still enough support to keep the body aligned when sleeping on the side and back. Stomach sleepers who weigh more may want more support, though

 

 

 

Is the DreamCloud Premier a firm mattress?

The DreamCloud Premier isn’t a firm mattress. Rather, I consider this bed to have a medium-firm feel, which I rated 6.5 out of 10. The good news, though, is that medium-firm beds are usually more accommodating for a wider range of sleepers.

How many years does a DreamCloud mattress last?

Like most hybrid mattresses, DreamCloud should last eight to 10 years. However, you have the highest chance of getting the most out of your bed by rotating it occasionally. Also, make sure nobody jumps on it, as this can shorten its lifespan.

Do you need a box spring with a DreamCloud?

The DreamCloud Premier doesn’t require a box spring because it has coils that give it enough structure. The mattress can be placed on a box spring if you’d like, but you can also use a platform base, adjustable base, and a metal bed frame.

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a great option for those who want a more luxurious sleeping experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Premier vs. Other Brands

DreamCloud Premier vs. Saatva Classic

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
Saatva Classic Mattress in Sleep Advisor
Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Saatva Classic Mattress in Sleep Advisor
Product
Saatva Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier For

  • Lightweight sleepers
  • Side and back sleepers
  • Luxury shoppers

Who I Recommend the Saatva Classic For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Eco-conscious shoppers
  • People looking for firmness options

Read our Saatva Classic Mattress Review if you think the Saatva is right for you.

DreamCloud Premier vs Nectar Premier

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
Nectar Premier Mattress
Nectar Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Nectar Premier Mattress
Product
Nectar Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier For

  • Luxury shoppers
  • People who want some bounce in their mattress
  • People looking for a taller mattress

Who I Recommend the Nectar Premier For

  • People who prefer an all-foam bed
  • Back sleepers
  • Budget shoppers

Check out our Nectar Premier Mattress Review.

DreamCloud Premier vs. Other DreamCloud Models

DreamCloud Premier vs. DreamCloud Premier Rest

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Rest
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Rest
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier For

  • Side and back sleepers
  • People who need to change positions more easily
  • People looking for affordable luxury

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest For

  • Luxury shoppers
  • Lightweight sleepers
  • Side sleepers

Learn more in our DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress Review.

DreamCloud Premier vs. DreamCloud Hybrid

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Memory Foam
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Product
DreamCloud Memory Foam
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier For

  • Side sleepers
  • People struggling with hip pain
  • People who want a responsive mattress

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Hybrid For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Combination sleepers
  • Budget Shoppers

Explore our DreamCloud Hybrid Mattress Review.

Our Verdict

Our final score for the DreamCloud Premier is a 4 out of 5. While this  score may feel a bit too low, given how well-made this bed is, it is mostly due to the lack of cooling features and bounce. If these aren’t important to you, you should feel more than happy with this bed.

After testing, we think lightweight and average-weight people would be best served by this bed, whereas heavier people should go with something firmer and more supportive for their body frame. That being said, even lighter stomach sleepers may opt for a firmer model to ensure their hips remain lifted.

Julia Forbes

Lead Product Tester

About Author

Julia is the Lead Reviewer at Sleep Advisor, specializing in testing out mattresses and sleep accessories – she’s in the right line of work, because she loves to sleep.

Stomach Sleeper