Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


My In-Depth DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress Review for 2024

If you’re after a foam mattress with a medium feel and an affordable price, I’m happy to report the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress is a good option to consider. This bed has everything from pressure relief to edge support and motion isolation. 

This is a memory foam version of the original DreamCloud Hybrid, and if you’ve ever tried their hybrid version, you’ll know a bit of what to expect from the foam version. I’m talking about the quality, durability, and versatile comfort that I think works for many people. 

I tested many DreamCloud mattresses, including this all-foam version of the DreamCloud Hybrid. In this DreamCloud Memory Foam review, I’ll share what I found during my testing, as well as important construction details, the pros and cons of this bed, and who I’d recommend it to. 

DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
The foams in this mattress are CertiPUR-US®-certified, which means they’re free of toxins, heavy metals, and other harmful substances.
The DreamCloud Memory Foam looks and feels well-made. I think this is mostly thanks to the cashmere cover with unique stitching, the colors, the height, and its sturdy 9-inch base.
There’s nothing better than a lengthy trial, giving you enough time to test how a mattress fits your needs and preferences. The DreamCloud Memory Foam takes the win here, giving you 365 nights, which I’d say is more than enough time to decide.
Cons
Memory foam mattresses are rarely bouncy, and this DreamCloud is no exception. I noticed the foams respond to movement quickly, but the overall bounce is average at best.
We unboxed this mattress weeks before I had a chance to test it, and I noticed the corners never fully inflated. This is a bed-in-a-box mattress, so it was compressed to fit in a box, but there shouldn’t have been any issues with decompressing.
If you look at the price chart and compare it to the hybrid version, you’ll notice the memory foam model is only slightly more affordable. If you’re looking for maximum support and breathability, it might be worth upping your budget and getting the hybrid instead.

DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Pressure Relief
5
Support
3
Motion Transfer
4
Cooling
4
Bounce
4
Edge Support
4
Couples

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Memory Foam For: 

  • Couples – Couples interested in maximum motion isolation can hardly go wrong with a medium to medium-firm memory foam mattress. The DreamCloud Memory Foam did a fantastic job of isolating movement, so you’re unlikely to feel your partner’s tossing and turning. 
  • Average-weight sleepers – I think this is the right group to experience that medium feel with a perfect balance of pressure relief and support. 
  • People with back pain – I noticed this mattress offers good weight distribution, keeping you elevated just enough so the spine remains well-aligned. This, combined with a bit of cushioning, may help relieve back pain. 

Who I Don’t Recommend the DreamCloud Memory Foam For: 

  • Hot sleepers – Memory foam is notorious for overheating, which is why some brands use additional cooling features to keep heat at bay. Unfortunately, the DreamCloud Memory Foam doesn’t feel very cool. There’s gel in the memory foam, but I don’t think this is enough for particularly hot sleepers. 
  • People with shoulder pain – Testing the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress showed me that lightweight and heavy side sleepers with shoulder pain are better off with another bed. There’s too little cushioning for this.
  • People with mobility issues – There’s some responsiveness to this bed, but I felt it’s rather average for changing positions. People with mobility issues might find it even more difficult since the mattress does little to nothing to help you switch sides.

Customer Reviews of the DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress 

Customers gave the DreamCloud Original a solid 4.6 out of 5 stars on its site. Most people liked its mid-range firmness, pointing out how it helps with back pain and better sleep. However, some side sleepers pointed out it was too firm for them, especially around the shoulder area.

Testing the DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress 

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

At Sleep Advisor, we use different techniques and tools to test mattresses in various ways. For example, we use a temperature gun to test cooling capabilities, measuring the bed’s starting temperature and then how hot (or cool) it gets after we lie on it. We also test for motion isolation, mostly using a seismograph to tell how well a mattress isolates movement. 

I always make sure to try each bed in different positions, paying special attention to how it feels around pressure points like the shoulders, hips, and knees. All of this should help you determine whether or not you’re looking at the right mattress for your needs. 

Julia Forbes, the lead Sleep Advisor product tester, in our mattress testing facility

To learn more about our testing methodology, visit our product review process page. 

Firmness & Feel 

Firmness Scale: 6.5/10

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your body type will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers might experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

Firmness might not feel the same for everyone, but the difference shouldn’t be too drastic with medium-firm mattresses. At Sleep Advisor, we rate mattress firmness on a scale of 1 to 10, in which 1 is the softest and 10 is the firmest. In my opinion, the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress falls at a 6.5 out of 10 on our firmness scale

The mattress feels a little firm, but I’d still call it a medium because of its overall support and pressure relief. This firmness should work for most people, except maybe the lightest and heaviest side sleepers. 

How Does It Feel?

The DreamCloud Memory Foam feels a bit firm but keep in mind it might feel different for you depending on your weight and body type. I like how it kept my body aligned in various positions, feeling equally as comfortable as the hybrid version. While on my side, I felt like the foam layers were hugging me, but if you’re over 230 pounds, you might feel more pressure in the upper body. 

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

According to DreamCloud, a Queen size of their DreamCloud Memory Foam bed can support up to 1,000 pounds, making it a great option for couples sharing a bed.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – There’s excellent weight distribution, but you might feel like you’re on a slope if you’re under 130 pounds. Lightweight sleepers might lean down towards their head because of the lack of cushioning. 
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I found DreamCloud Memory Foam to be comfortable in this position, thanks to great weight distribution. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy sleepers are most likely to experience intense upper body pressure even with a bit more sinkage. 
Julia Forbes testing a mattress for side sleeping

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – In my opinion, this group should experience a perfect balance of pressure relief and support.
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – The DreamCloud Memory Foam feels pretty similar to the hybrid version in this position. However, after a few minutes, I noticed my back sinking a bit. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy back sleepers should feel comfortable on the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress. 

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – I love how the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress feels in this position. I was cushioned, lifted, and cradled.
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – Average-weight sleepers should also experience enough lift to keep the hips aligned. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Even heavy stomach sleepers should be happy with the firmness level and the overall feel in this position. There’s enough support to keep the body aligned. 

Pressure Relief

4/5

The DreamCloud Memory Foam is an all-foam mattress, so it’s expected that it does a good job of relieving pressure in the most sensitive areas, such as your hips, knees, and shoulders. However, this isn’t the softest mattress out there, and some people might find it too firm to relieve anything. 

While my pressure map images should good pressure relief for side sleeping, the pressure maps for our lightweight and heavyweight testers showed lots of pressure for side sleeping. The mattress also did well at relieving pressure for back sleeping.

Julia, lead product tester, in the studio testing pressure relief features of each mattress.

As such, I think it’s great for back sleepers and average-weight side sleepers, allowing a balance of support and relief. Conversely, I don’t think it would be as helpful in this category for lightweight and heavyweight side sleepers. 

Is the DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress Good for Pain Relief? 

Whether the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress is good for pain relief really depends on what kind of pain you’re experiencing, as well as your body type and weight. This mattress doesn’t allow too much sinkage, which might not be ideal for side sleepers with shoulder and hip pain. 

Back Pain  

I think this DreamCloud all-foam mattress should work well for people with back pain. The combination of foam comfort layers and a sturdy foam base allows plenty of support, keeping your back aligned in different positions. The quilted cover does a good job of cradling the lower back, but the overall firmness doesn’t allow the hips to sink so the spine stays in neutral.

Hip Pain  

Sleepers with hip pain might be better off with a softer mattress because the DreamCloud Memory Foam is a tad too firm, especially if you’re a side sleeper. I think it could work for some, but it depends on your weight. Generally speaking, I’d say those with hip pain need more cushioning, and the DreamCloud Memory Foam leaves a little to be desired. 

Shoulder Pain

Above, we mentioned that our lightweight and heavyweight testers, Loren and Spencer, experience more pressure while on their side. This means people in these weight categories with shoulder pain might end up feeling worse. In general, I think it’s safer to go with a softer mattress if you’ve got pain in this area. 

Support

4/5

The support level is where it’s at with this DreamCloud mattress. The mid-range firmness and its sturdy base keep your body in check, so you’re always elevated and aligned. 

I noticed the hips tend to sink a bit more than the shoulders, but this doesn’t seem to compromise alignment. Also, heavier people might find this bed to be more of a medium than medium-firm, but the support the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress provides stays intact. 

Motion Transfer

5/5

I used a seismograph to test this bed’s motion isolation, which showed hardly any movement being detected. We also noticed this in the overall feel, as I couldn’t feel much motion transfer from one side to the other when applying movement. 

This is good news for light sleepers, especially if you share your mattress with a restless sleeper. You shouldn’t feel much movement coming from your partner’s side, so they can toss and turn all they want.  

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

3/5

Our temperature gun test showed a starting temperature of 69 degrees, which is decent for a memory foam mattress. After five minutes of lying on the DreamCloud Memory Foam, the temperature went up to 79.2 degrees. This isn’t the best cooling for those who sleep hot, even though the mattress returns to its original temperature around three minutes after you get up or move. 

The cashmere cover is only so breathable, and the gel doesn’t really do much in terms of keeping the foam cool. Overall, this DreamCloud is unlikely to feel too warm, but if you’re already an extremely hot sleeper, I’d suggest you go for the hybrid that’s a bit more breathable. 

Bounce

3/5

I wouldn’t call this mattress a bouncy one, but there is some responsiveness from the foam. It’s average at best, making it fairly easy to switch positions but does nothing to help you do so. This shouldn’t be an issue for most people, but if you have any mobility concerns, you might want something with a bit more pushback.

Edge Support

5/5

Although memory foam mattresses don’t always perform very well when it comes to edge support, the DreamCloud Memory Foam was a nice surprise. I felt nicely supported when lying and sitting at the edge of the bed, so I think this bed is excellent if edge support is among your top priorities. 

Strong edge support is helpful if you like to use the entire surface of the bed or often sit there to tie your shoes or put your pants on, for example. 

Julia Forbes testing edge support

Performance for Couples

4/5

The DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress would be a good option for couples if you ask me. Although it doesn’t have the best bounce, it has excellent edge support and motion isolation. However, if you’re a particularly hot sleeper, you might want a cooling mattress because things can get even hotter when sharing a bed because of the extra body heat. Also, I think this mattress is sturdy and durable enough to handle the weight of two people. 

DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Preference-Based Features

  • Cashmere Cover

Cashmere is where it’s at if you’re looking for a mattress with a luxury cover. It’s gentle on the skin, and the stitching makes it look even more expensive. The cover has a nice cloud pattern that will make you feel like you paid much more for this bed. 

  • Year-Long Trial and Lifetime Warranty

If you’re indecisive or afraid your mattress might show wear and tear sooner rather than later, the DreamCloud Memory Foam is a good choice for a sense of security. They provide a lifetime warranty on top of a 365-night trial for you to test the mattress. 

  • Adjustable Base Compatible

This DreamCloud foam mattress works on an adjustable base if you want to customize the experience even more. It also works on other foundations and bases. 

Construction: What’s Inside the DreamCloud Memory Foam? 

This bed is 12 inches tall, so it’s not too tall or slim. It has two covers, one being the cashmere cover I mentioned earlier and the other being the slip-resistant cover on the bottom. 

The mattress has handles, which might not seem important, but trust me, it is. These come in handy when moving or rotating the mattress.

Two of its first layers are quilted to the cover, and apart from those, there are another three layers. 

  • Below the cover, the DreamCloud Memory Foam features CertiPUR-US®-certified gel memory foam. This is designed to provide cushioning and comfort when you first lie in bed. 
  • Another quilted layer is made from standard foam that prevents you from sinking any deeper, providing support right under the cashmere cover. 
  • The comfort layer is 2 inches of gel memory foam designed to support and help with pressure relief. Heavier people might feel its contouring around the neck, hips, shoulders, and lower back.
  • The transition layer features an inch of standard gel foam that provides a smooth transition to the base layer, helping with weight distribution and spinal alignment. 
  • The base is 8 inches tall and the firmest of all foam layers. It’s what provides such excellent support and motion isolation, keeping all the upper layers performing at their best.
Take a closer look at the mattress construction of the original DreamCloud mattress

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress is a bed-in-a-box model, which means it’s compressed and rolled into a box much smaller than its original size. This makes it easier for the company to ship but also easier for customers to move the mattress from their doorstep to the bedroom. 

According to DreamCloud, it takes around 72 hours for the mattress to decompress and come to its full size. However, I noticed the corners of our DreamCloud Memory Foam never inflated even after weeks. 

Off-gassing shouldn’t be too much of an issue. There is some upon opening the package, but the odor dissipates by the time the mattress decompresses. 

Certifications

  • Eco-Friendly Certifications – The foams in this bed are CertiPUR-US® certified. CertiPUR-US® is a third-party program that ensures the foams meet rigorous health and safety standards. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions.

Noteworthy Updates:

  • The DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress is a new mattress by DreamCloud. It’s a memory foam version of their original DreamCloud, which is a hybrid. 

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Shipping is free within the United States. Unfortunately, Alaska and Hawaii pay $250 for shipping. 
  • White Glove Delivery – White glove delivery is available for an additional fee of $199. Each additional item is another $49.
  • Trial – DreamCloud gives you a full year to test how this all-foam mattress fits your needs, so you don’t have to rush things. 
  • Warranty – The company offers an industry-leading lifetime warranty, guaranteeing to replace your mattress if it gets damaged from normal use.
  • Return Policy – Returns are free within the trial period, and you can also exchange the mattress for free. What’s good is that you don’t have to keep any of the original packaging materials. 

Sizes & Prices

Tables should be created using the Table Block in Gutenberg.

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 12”$789
Twin XL38” x 80” x 12”$1,039
Full54” x 75” x 12”$1,149
Queen60” x 80” x 12”$1,282
King76” x 80” x 12”$1,619
Cali King72” x 84” x 12”$1,619
Split King38” x 80” x 12” $2,078

DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Original Mattress

Luxurious hybrid at a great price with a lifetime warranty.

Score 3.8/5
Read DreamCloud Original Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress firm or soft?

I rate this mattress a 6.5 out of 10 on our firmness scale, which means it should feel medium to medium-firm for most people. I wouldn’t say it’s firm or soft, but it’s in the middle between the two.

How long does a DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress last?

On average, DreamCloud mattresses should last seven to 10 years, but this can depend on a few factors. To get the most out of your mattress, make sure to use it properly and without jumping on it. Also, it helps to rotate the bed once in a while to ensure even wear and tear. 

Does the DreamCloud Memory Foam sleep hot?

I wouldn’t say this bed sleeps hot, but it also doesn’t offer as much cooling. This can be a problem for particularly hot sleepers, who usually benefit more from beds with a cool-to-the-touch cover and more noticeable cooling features.

DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress vs. Other Brands

DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress vs. Bear Original Mattress

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Original Mattress
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Bear Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
120 nights
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Product
Bear Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
120 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Memory Foam For

  • Couples
  • Sleepers with back pain
  • Those after a longer sleep trial

Who I Recommend the Bear Original For

  • Hot sleepers 
  • Athletes
  • Average-weight sleepers

Do you think the Bear Original might be better for you? If so, check our full Bear mattress review

DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress vs. Emma Original Mattress 

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Original Mattress
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Emma Mattress
Emma Mattress
Medium: 5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Emma Mattress
Product
Emma Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Memory Foam For

  • Back sleepers
  • Lightweight stomach sleepers 
  • Shoppers seeking good edge support 

Who I Recommend the Emma Original For

  • Side sleepers
  • Those interested in a softer mattress
  • Hot sleepers

Read our full Emma Original review if you want to learn more about this mattress. 

DreamCloud Memory Foam Mattress vs. Other DreamCloud Models 

DreamCloud Memory Foam vs. DreamCloud Hybrid

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Original Mattress
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Memory Foam For

  • Average-weight sleepers
  • Back sleepers 
  • Light sleepers

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Hybrid For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Those after more support
  • People interested in a bouncier bed

If you want to learn more about the original DreamCloud Hybrid mattress, check out our full review of this bed.

DreamCloud Memory Foam vs. DreamCloud Premier Hybrid 

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Original Mattress
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Rest
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Rest
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Memory Foam For

  • Restless sleepers
  • Memory foam fans
  • Co-sleepers

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Hybrid For

  • Those after a taller mattress
  • Sexually active couples
  • Sleepers with hip pain

Check our DreamCloud Premier Hybrid review to learn more about this mattress.

My Verdict 

There’s a lot to love about the DreamCloud Memory Foam mattress, starting with its excellent balance of pressure relief and support. The key here is spine alignment and this mattress performs at its best in all sleeping positions. 

Although it leaves a little to be desired when it comes to bounce and cooling, it offers great motion isolation and edge support to make up for it. 

Overall, I think this mattress is worth checking out, if anything, for its year-long trial and lifetime warranty. If you’re anything like me, you’ll love how it feels for back sleeping as all the foams work together to cradle your curves while keeping the spine aligned. This mattress earned an overall score of 4 out of 5.

Julia Forbes

Julia Forbes

Lead Product Tester

About Author

Julia is the Lead Reviewer at Sleep Advisor, specializing in testing out mattresses and sleep accessories – she’s in the right line of work, because she loves to sleep.

Stomach Sleeper