Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


My Bear Original Mattress Review for 2024, Expert Tested

Bears are known for their love of sleep, so I was intrigued to see how a mattress named after these hibernating creatures performed. 

The Bear Original is Bear’s flagship mattress. From a cursory glance at the website, I know that this is a fiberglass-free, all-foam mattress at a budget-friendly price point. Okay, so how does it perform?  That is what I am here to tell you. Please join me as I hike through a full review of the Bear Original.

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
For an extra fee, you can get a cooling Celliant®-infused mattress cover.
The Bear Original has a firmer feel that helps elevate your hips and align them with the rest of the body, which should be good for back pain.
Cons
The edges of the Bear Original took a month to inflate completely.
Even if you splurge on the Celliant®-cover, the Original’s cooling capabilities fade quickly.

Bear Original Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4.5
Pressure Relief
4.5
Support
3
Motion Isolation
3
Cooling
4
Bounce
3
Edge Support
3.5
Couples
4.5
Customer Service
4
Accessibility

How the Bear Original Compares

We’ve tested over 150 different mattresses. The Bear Original is level with other mattresses when it comes to pressure relief, support, and bounce. However, this bed shines when you compare its price against the average mattress cost. 

TestBear Original MattressAverage
Overall3.84.1
Mattress Height10”11″
Sleep Trial120 nights141 Nights
Price (Queen)$998 (before discounts)$1,695
Pressure Relief4.54.3
Support4.54.5
Motion Isolation33.9
Cooling33.9
Bounce44
Edge Support33.9
Couples33.9

Watch Our Mattress Video Review

Who I Recommend the Bear Original For:

  • Athletes – You can purchase the optional Celliant® cover. A potential perk of this textile is that it may improve recovery for athletic folks, but bear (pun intended) in mind research isn’t conclusive on this. 

  • Combination sleepers – I’d say this mattress works great for combination sleepers switching between back and stomach sleeping. It sports excellent support levels that help keep the body aligned in these positions. Plus, switching positions should be easy on this mattress.

  • Stomach sleepers – The other testers and I really liked this bed for stomach sleeping; it provided fantastic support across our different body types.

Who I Don’t Recommend the Bear Original For:

  • Those with restless partners  – Although memory foam typically isolates motion well, the firmness of the Bear Original cancels out much of its motion absorption. Light sleepers or those with restless partners may be woken by their bedmate’s movements. 

  • Side sleepers – The Bear Original will likely be too firm for most side sleepers; all three of us  found it uncomfortable. It doesn’t allow much sinkage around the shoulders, which could cause pressure build-up. 

Customer Reviews of the Bear Original Mattress 

According to Bear’s website, the Bear Original has more than 10,600 reviews, scoring about 4.5 out of 5 stars. Customers appreciate the Bear Original mattress for its excellent pressure relief but have reported that its edge support may be lacking, which could affect those who use the full mattress surface.

Testing the Bear Original Mattress

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

Testing the Bear Original mattress allowed me to judge how the bed feels in various sleeping positions. I also had some teammates help with testing, giving their two cents on how the bed feels and performs for different weight groups. 

Apart from testing the overall feel, we also focused on how the Bear Original isolates motion, delivers bounce, supports the heaviest body parts, and relieves pressure in sensitive areas.

To learn more about our testing methodology, visit our product review process page. 

Julia Forbes, the lead Sleep Advisor product tester, in our mattress testing facility
Julia Forbes, the lead Sleep Advisor product tester, in our mattress testing facility

To learn more about our testing methodology, visit our product review process page. 

Firmness & Feel

Firmness Scale: 7/10

Mattress Firmness Level 7

When evaluating mattress firmness, we rank beds on a scale from 1 to 10, with 10 being the firmest. I rated the Bear mattress a 7 out of 10, which means it has a slightly firm feel.

That said, I think this bed will feel firmer for lighter-weight sleepers and softer for heavier sleepers, so keep that in mind when making your decision. Don’t let the slightly firm feel deter you either; this also means the bed is plenty supportive.

How Does The Bear Original Mattress Feel?

When you first lie down on the Bear, you should notice that the soft cover stretches tightly around the mattress. The cover isn’t removable but can be gently spot-cleaned.

You should also feel yourself nestled in a gentle cradle, with plenty of lifting from the bed’s all-around firmer feel.

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

The Bear Original mattress has no specified weight limit. However, as a general rule of thumb, I’d advise sticking to 500-600 pounds since this is an all-foam bed with only a 10-inch profile.

Side Sleepers

Lightweight SleepersThe Bear Original has a very firm feel, which was particularly noticeable around our lightweight tester’s, Loren Bullock, hips and shoulders. Although it was great for spinal alignment, it is likely too firm for most lightweight sleepers. 
Average-Weight SleepersLike our lightweight tester, I didn’t find this firm bed comfortable when I was on my side. Pressure could easily build up around the shoulders and hips of side sleepers.
Heavyweight SleepersHeavyweight tester Spencer Bland sunk into the foam more than Loren and me, but the Bear Orignial’s firmness still made it unsuitable for side sleeping for him. 
Bear Original side sleeper testing
Julia testing for average-size side sleepers.

Back Sleepers

Lightweight SleepersLoren said that this bed had great lift for her hips, and excellent spinal alignment. She also liked how the foam contoured to her back, which doesn’t happen often for lightweight people. 
Average-Weight SleepersI could feel my hips sinking down into the memory foam a little, but I still thought the Bear Original did a great job at supporting me and keeping my spine aligned. 
Heavyweight SleepersSpencer said, “I can feel my hips sinking, and it hurts my back.” With that, we wouldn’t recommend this bed for heavyweight back sleepers. 
Bear Original Back Sleeper Testing
Julia testing for average-size back sleepers.

Stomach Sleepers

Lightweight SleepersLoren reported that when she tested the Original on her stomach, her hips were elevated, and her spine remained in a neutral and comfortable position. 
Average-Weight SleepersI also appreciated the lift around my midsection that I felt on this mattress. This allows stomach sleeper’s spines to stay straight, which helps to prevent back pain.  
Heavyweight SleepersWhen it comes to stomach sleepers, the Bear Original is universally appealing. It also provided great hip support for Spencer. 
Loren testing for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Pressure Relief

4.5/5

The Bear Original’s top layer of gel memory foam should deliver the majority of pressure relief. However, pressure relief can be an issue for some people due to how firm the bear is. 

While I wouldn’t advise side sleepers needing abundant pressure relief to get the Bear, this mattress should still mitigate pressure for most back and stomach sleepers, so I gave it a 4.5 out of 5 here. 

Learn More: Best Mattresses for Pressure Relief

Bear Original pressure relief testing
We use a pressure map to see how well beds relief pressure in the body’s joints.

Is the Bear Original Good for Pain Relief?

In my opinion, people with any pain should be careful with the Bear’s firmness level. This bed is slightly firm, and it might be too much for those with certain types of pain.

Back PainI think sleepers with back pain should like the Bear’s firmer feel, which gave solid levels of support in the lower and upper back areas. Read more about mattresses for back pain here.
Hip PainSide sleepers with hip pain probably won’t enjoy this one. From my experience, the Bear is too firm without enough sinkage for pressure relief to help those with hip pain. Read more about mattresses for hip pain here.
Shoulder PainThe Bear may help with shoulder pain if you’re a back sleeper, but side sleepers should steer clear. The Bear doesn’t give much as much contouring on the side, which might exacerbate shoulder pain. Explore more mattresses for shoulder pain here.

Support

4.5/5

I was very impressed with the amount of support that the Bear Original provides. Although it has a basic all-foam design without targeted support zones, this mattress did an excellent job keeping Loren, Spencer, and me elevated. 

Many back and stomach sleepers should enjoy a comfortable night’s rest because the foam prevents heavier body parts, such as midsections, from sagging. However, side sleepers may find the lack of give around their hips and shoulders is uncomfortable, so I deducted .5 points.  

Motion Isolation

3/5

Memory foam is often lauded for its ability to absorb motion from a sleeper’s movements. However, when we performed motion isolation tests that included tossing and turning on the bed and using a seismograph app to record the disturbances, we found that the Bear Original was lacking in this category. 

The firmness of this bed allows motion to move from one side of the bed to the other, more so than its counterparts, earning it 3 out of 5 stars.   

The larger waves on the seismograph apps indicate that much movement is being transferred. When we see lower waves or flatlines, we know that the mattress is doing a good job of absorbing motion.

Bear Original Motion isolation test
I use a seismograph to test how well beds isolate motion.

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

3/5

I am a hot sleeper, so I pay special attention to a bed’s cooling capabilities. Although the Bear Original didn’t feel cool to the touch, I was intrigued to see whether the optional Celliant® cover  actually helps regulate body temperature. 

To test the mattress’s cooling properties, I measured the bed’s initial surface temperature, which was 66.8 degrees Fahrenheit. After lying on the bed for five minutes, I retook it and saw it was 78.8. At the end of 10 minutes, the surface temperature reached 82.9, a little over a 16-degree increase, and it took over five minutes for it to return to its original surface.  The big jump in temperature and lengthy time to cool back down is why it only earned a 3 here.

We use a heat gun to measure how fast a mattress cools down in our mattress testing facility.

Bounce

4/5

Testing for bounce  helps us determine how easy it is to move around on, an essential feature for combination sleepers, sexually active people, and those with mobility issues. Plus, many folks simply enjoy the feel of a bouncy bed. 

In addition to moving about on the bed, we conduct three tests: dropping a lacrosse ball, a weighted medicine ball, and jumping on the bed. These tests showed that the Bear Original was fairly responsive and had good bounce. While it’s not the bounciest bed I’ve tested, it ranks high for an all-foam mattress.

Edge Support

3/5

Solid support around the bed’s perimeter can help us feel secure when sleeping or sitting on the edge. If you’re someone who doesn’t want to be cuddled up against your partner while sleeping, edge support means you’ve got more useable surface space.. Good edge support also makes it easier for us to get out of bed. 

We tested the Bear Original by sitting on the edge and tying our shoes for a minute. All three of us felt that the bed sloped down during this. We also agreed that when lying near the edge for a minute we felt like we were sinking and even slightly falling. Plus, it took four weeks for the edges to fully inflate, so I gave this a bed 3 for edge support. 

Accessibility

4/5

To score accessibility, I looked at how Bear and the Original stand out from the competition. The Bear brand is dedicated to using natural products when possible, and the Original is a fiberglass-free mattress and non-toxic. Furthermore, their website has a lifetime warranty and accessibility menu. I also liked that it could be good for back pain with its firmer, supportive construction.

However, I dedicated a point because the cooling cover costs extra. The same applies to white glove delivery; while it is an option, it costs more. Considering this mattress doesn’t have handles, it may be challenging to move, especially if you do it yourself.  

Customer Service

4.5/5

My favorite way to contact customer service is via online chat. I typically find this to be the most effective and efficient way to have questions answered or problems resolved. Unfortunately, Bear’s online chat doesn’t use humans but rather, it is powered by AI. While it can sometimes quickly find answers to frequently asked questions, it cannot respond to specific requests. However, the service I received on the phone was outstanding, and most customer reviews on this subject echoed my thoughts. 

Performance for Couples

3.5/5

If you sleep with a partner, there are specific performance features that you will want to consider when purchasing a mattress. These include support, edge support, motion isolation, cooling, and bounce. 

The Bear Original scores well in support and bounce but performed less desirably in motion isolation, edge support, and cooling. However, given the budget-friendly price and above-average scores in some of these categories, couples may not want to rule this bed out completely.  

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Preference-Based Features

Bed-in-a-Box Shipping

Rather than having to pick up your mattress at a store or pay expensive delivery fees, Bear comes shipped in a box right to your door for free within the continental U.S. After unwrapping it and giving it a few hours to inflate, it should be ready for sleep in no time.


Performance Materials

If you’re in the market for the latest and greatest in performance materials and technology that could potentially amplify your rest, I think you might want to check out the studies that are ongoing with the materials in this mattress to see if it’s right for you.


Adjustable Base Compatible

All Bear brand mattresses are compatible with adjustable bases, and the company has even produced its own for easy and quick changes in mattress positioning.

Find our picks for the best adjustable bases here.


Made in the USA

Bear mattresses are assembled in the United States. Explore the best mattresses made in the USA here.

Construction: What’s Inside the Bear Original?

The Bear Original features an all-foam design. This bed should be used on a solid, flat surface and is compatible with an adjustable base.

While the standard cover contains TENCEL™, you can pay an extra fee to have a cover that contains Celliant® technology, which may convert energy from the body into infrared light to help aid recovery. This material can also help promote additional cooling.

At 10 inches tall, the bed gradually transitions from soft to firmer layers from the top down.

Look Inside the Bear Original

  • A breathable TENCEL™ cover sits atop the Bear Original.
  • The top foam layer of the Bear Original is 2 inches of copper gel memory foam. Memory foam is popular in the bedding industry because of its top-notch pressure-relieving capabilities, and Bear infuses it with graphite gel to prevent it from becoming too hot.
  • The transition layer is a 2-inch layer of poly foam. This foam provides a balance of added pressure relief and support while serving as a transitional layer between the top comfort foam and the dense support foam below.
  • The base layer is made up of 6 inches of poly foam, which acts as the main support unit of this bed. The foam here is highly dense to help ensure the spine stays well-aligned. The support core also gives the mattress its durability for long-lasting use.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

The Bear Original mattress is delivered in a box. You should place the package on your foundation of choice before cutting the plastic wrapping and allowing the bed to unroll. As I mentioned above, the Original’s edges took significantly longer to inflate than the rest of the bed. 

You’ll probably notice an off-gassing chemical smell when you unpackage your bed. Although you may find this unpleasant, it should dissipate quickly, and you can place your bed in a well-ventilated room to speed up this process. 

Certifications

  • GREENGUARD Gold – This product has a GREENGUARD Gold certification that reflects the product’s ability to meet some of the world’s most rigorous emissions standards.
  • CertiPUR-US® – The foams are CertiPUR-US® certified. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions.

Noteworthy Updates

Bear has several stores throughout the United States. If you’re interested in trying one of their mattresses out before you buy it, check the website to see if they have a storefront near you.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

ShippingThe Bear Mattress ships free, is rolled up, and compressed into a box across the continental United States. Shipping to Alaska and Hawaii is available for an additional fee.
White Glove DeliveryBear provides several professional installation and removal options for additional fees. The fees vary depending on the service you choose, with installation of your new mattress and removal of your old running $175 and installation or removal costing $100. The company also offers bed base installation and removal options. 
TrialWith a 120-night sleep trial, the company gives you plenty of time to decide if their flagship mattress is right for you.
WarrantyThis bed has a lifetime warranty.
Return PolicyReturns are free within the trial period, which means no refund is available after the 120-night trial is up.

Bear Original Mattress Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 10”$786
Twin XL38” x 80” x 10”$849
Full54” x 75” x 10”$911
Queen60” x 80” x 10”$998
King76” x 80” x 10”$1,304
Cal King72” x 84” x 10”$1,304
Split King76” x 80” x 10”$1,690

Bear Original Mattress FAQs

Is the Bear Original good for back pain?

I think the Bear Original mattress is a good option for people with back pain as it has a slightly firmer feel that prevents excess sinkage. This means you’re more “on” the mattress than “in” it, which should promote spine alignment, especially for those who prefer sleeping on their back or stomach.

Where is the Bear Original from?

Bear makes their mattresses in the United States, and this includes their Original model. The beds are designed and manufactured in the U.S., which allows free and fast shipping and returns.

How long does the Bear Original last?

Like most memory foam beds, the Bear Original should last seven to 10 years with proper use. One way to prolong its lifespan is to prevent your kids from jumping on it. I would also advise rotating the bed once or twice a year to ensure it wears out evenly.

Bear Original vs. Other Mattress Brands

Bear Original Mattress Loom & Leaf Mattress Nolah Signature 12
Bear Original Mattress Loom & Leaf Mattress Nolah Signature 12″ Mattress
Rating
4.7/5
4.8/5
4.8/5
Firmness Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Multiple firmness options Soft: 4/10
Material Foam Foam Foam
Cooling
Warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty
Shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping
Trial Period 120 nights 365 nights 120 nights
Best For Hot Sleepers, Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers Back Pain, Side Sleepers Side Sleepers, Back Pain

Who I Recommend the Saatva Loom & Leaf For

  • People sensitive to allergies
  • Sleepers with lumbar pain
  • Luxury shoppers

Check out our full Loom & Leaf Mattress Review.

Who I Recommend the Nolah Signature For

  • People looking for a soft mattress
  • Side sleepers
  • Lightweight people

Interested? Read our full Nolah Signature Mattress Review.

Bear Original vs. Other Bear Models

Bear Original Mattress Bear Star Hybrid Mattress Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress
Bear Original Mattress Bear Star Hybrid Mattress Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress
Rating
4.7/5
4.7/5
4.5/5
Firmness Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Medium-firm: 6/10 Medium-firm: 6/10
Material Foam Hybrid Hybrid
Cooling
Warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime Warranty
Shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping
Trial Period 120 nights 120 nights 120 nights
Best For Hot Sleepers, Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers Joint Pain, Side Sleepers, Back Sleepers, Hot Sleepers Back Sleepers, Stomach Sleepers, Hot Sleepers, Hip Pain, Seniors

Who I Recommend the Bear Star Hybrid For

  • People looking for a hybrid mattress
  • Sleepers with back pain
  • Lightweight stomach sleepers

Learn more in our Bear Star Hybrid Mattress Review.

Who I Recommend the Bear Elite Hybrid For

  • People looking for strong edge support
  • Sleepers who want a taller mattress
  • Stomach sleepers

Explore our Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress Review.

My Verdict of the Bear Original Mattress

The Bear Original is a supportive all-foam mattress that’s also budget-friendly. Its above-average firmness should provide excellent spinal alignment for back and stomach sleepers, but those who sleep on their side may find it uncomfortable. 

I was impressed with the amount of bounce this bed offers, which is somewhat unusual for memory foam mattresses. Conversely, when it comes to motion isolation, a performance category that memory foam typically excels in, I was surprised at how little motion absorption the Bear Original had. I wish that Bear had included the Celliant® cover with the price of the mattress because even with this cooling accessory, the Bear Original still heated up quite a bit. When taking all the features and performances into consideration, I gave this mattress a 3.8 out of 5. 

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bear Original Mattress

This flagship model was thoughtfully crafted and assembled to be an attractive all-foam option for athletes who need better rest.

Score 4.0/5
Read Bear Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Julia Forbes

Julia Forbes

Lead Product Tester

About Author

Julia is the Lead Reviewer at Sleep Advisor, specializing in testing out mattresses and sleep accessories – she’s in the right line of work, because she loves to sleep.

Stomach Sleeper

Education & Credentials

  • Certified Sleep Science Coach