Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


Titan Plus Mattress Review (2024), Expert-Tested

Many plus-size sleepers have to contend with sagging mattresses that won’t support their weight. That’s about to change with the Titan Plus, Brooklyn Bedding’s quality bed designed intentionally for heavier sleepers.

This hybrid bed-in-a-box features a sturdy construction that doesn’t skimp on comfort and support. We tested the Titan Plus to see how it performs in a variety of categories—for both plus- and average-size sleepers. Read our review to uncover all the nitty gritty details about this mattress. Could this be the bed you’ve been waiting for?

Titan Plus

Titan Plus mattress testing image

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus

Titan Plus mattress testing image

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Titan Plus mattress testing image

Titan Plus

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
The Titan Plus mattress has up to 961 TitanCaliber™ coils that ensure maximum support by helping you maintain a comfortable position without letting you fall through the mattress.
Its firmness should be a good match for stomach and back sleepers, as well as some side sleepers.
This mattress is made specifically for heavier people, which means it can handle up to 1,000 pounds. This is especially useful for heavier couples.
Cons
Folks who weigh less – especially those who sleep exclusively on their side – will likely prefer a bed that has a more plush feel to better accommodate their pressure points.
While the Titan Plus does use coils, it’s important to note that this bed is still a hybrid with foam materials, so it won’t necessarily have the same feel as a traditional innerspring bed.

Titan Plus Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Pressure Relief
5
Support
5
Motion Isolation
4
Cooling
4
Bounce
5
Edge Support
5
Couples

How the Titan Plus Compares

Here at Sleep Advisor, we’ve tested over 150 different mattresses. The Titan Plus outperforms other mattresses we’ve tested in the areas of overall support, motion transfer, cooling, edge support, and compatibility for couples.

TestTitan Plus Average
Overall 4.54.1
Mattress Height11″11″
Sleep Trial120 Nights141 Nights
Price (Queen)$1,249 (before discounts)$1,695
Pressure Relief44.3
Support54.5
Motion Transfer53.9
Cooling43.9
Bounce44
Edge Support53.9
Couples53.9

Watch Our Titan Plus Video Review

Who We Recommend The Titan Plus For:

  • Plus-sized sleepers – This mattress is manufactured for individuals with larger frames by incorporating a balance of enhanced support and pressure relief. Patrick, our heavyweight tester, shared his thoughts on how this bed stacks up. “I definitely sink in a little bit, but this mattress feels supportive enough that I don’t feel stuck at all. Unlike many mattresses that I have tried, my weight is evenly distributed over this surface and I feel extremely comfortable.”
  • Hybrid fans – Hybrid beds fuse the best of foam and innerspring beds into one convenient product. The Titan Plus combines the contouring pressure relief of foam with the motion isolation and support of coils.
  • Hot sleepers – For those who tend to sleep hot, a bed with cooling capabilities is a must-have. The coils in the middle of the bed should help promote airflow, while the gel in the quilted memory foam at the top carries heat away from the surface to help you stay cool while you sleep. “If you sleep hot, you should sleep great on this mattress,” noted Emma.

Who We Don’t Recommend The Titan Plus For:

  • Lightweight sleepers – Lightweight sleepers may find this mattress too firm as it’s made specifically for heavier people. Those who weigh under 130 may not be able to activate the upper layers and get the desired pressure relief most great mattresses for petite sleepers have.
  • Some side sleepers – Some side sleepers, especially those who weigh 150 pounds or less, may find that the mattress doesn’t offer enough cushioning to relieve pressure in their shoulders and hips. As a result, lighter-weight side sleepers may want a softer bed.
  • Those who prefer a cradling feel – If you’re the kind of sleeper who loves to feel cradled by your mattress, the Titan Plus may not be the bed for you. Unlike traditional memory foam mattresses that hug your body, the Titan Plus gives sleepers the sensation of sleeping ‘on’ the bed rather than ‘in’ it.

Customer Reviews of the Titan Plus Mattress

Users on Titan by Brooklyn Bedding’s site have given the Titan Plus a 4.7 out of 5 stars. Customers find the Titan Plus mattress to offer exceptional durability and support, but some mention that it might be too firm for those who prefer a softer feel.

Testing the Titan Mattress 

The Titan Plus is an impressive mattress with multiple foam layers that sit on top of a sturdy coil unit with TitanCaliber™ coils. To determine which positions this construction best suits, we tested this bed on our sides, backs, and stomachs. While its slightly firm feel should fit most sleepers, some may still find it too firm to deliver adequate pressure relief.

We also tested this mattress for edge support, motion isolation, cooling, and overall performance.

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

At Sleep Advisor, our mattress reviews are based on findings from in-person tests that allow us to have a genuine understanding of how the mattress feels and performs. We then take all the information we’ve gathered to rate the bed in specific categories. These results allow us to help our readers find the right mattress for their needs.

For more on our testing methodology, visit our product review process page.

Titan Plus edge support testing
Spencer sitting on the edge of the Titan Plus mattress.

Firmness & Feel

Firmness Scale: 7.5/10

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your shape will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers may experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

Mattress firmness is one of the first things people notice when buying a bed. For this reason, we rate mattresses on a firmness scale of 1 to 10, with 1 being the softest and 10 being the firmest. Since the Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus is made specifically for heavier people, it’s no surprise we gave it a 7.5 out of 10 on our scale. This means the mattress should have a distinctly firm feel.

How Does It Feel?

As you lie down on the bed, the surface layers should conform to your curves as the coils beneath deliver generous support to your heaviest parts. The overall experience for larger individuals should be supportive yet cushioning.

The TitanFlex™ foam, combined with the individually wrapped coils below, reacts quickly to changes in pressure, so adjusting positions should be effortless. In addition, the cover feels soft and well-made, with stitching that should last many years. However, it isn’t stretchy.

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

The Titan Plus mattress can support up to 1,000 pounds, making it a good option for heavy people, including those who share a bed. People who weigh over 230 pounds should find sufficient support in the foam and coil layers, even if they co-sleep with a heavier person.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight side sleepers may want a softer mattress because the Titan Plus has a firmer feel that will likely feel too stiff for them. Those who weigh under 130 pounds may not get enough contouring or pressure relief.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Average-weight side sleepers, especially those closer to 230 pounds, may like the gentle contouring that comes from the quilted memory foam. However, those closer to 130 pounds may want a softer bed.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy side sleepers should sink just enough to relieve pressure in the shoulder and hip areas. They’re likely to find the mattress comfortable as the TitanCaliber™ coils also ensure proper sleeping posture.
Titan Plus average side sleeper
Julia Forbes tests the Titan Plus for average weight side sleepers.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight back sleepers need more support, but they also need a bit of cushioning to prevent pressure build-up in the lower back area. Unfortunately, the Titan Plus mattress may be too firm for this group.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Average-weight back sleepers should find a balance of pressure relief and support. The foam layers allow just enough cushioning, but they still prevent you from bottoming out to the coils.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy back sleepers may sink a bit more, but that’s fine because they often need more pressure relief. The TitanCaliber™ coils also promote healthy spine alignment.
Titan Plus light back sleeper
Loren Bullock tests the Titan Plus for lightweight back sleepers

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Stomach sleepers weighing under 130 pounds should like how the mattress holds their hips and prevents them from sinking too deeply. Still, some may prefer a slightly softer bed that cushions their chest and shoulders more.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Most average-weight stomach sleepers should find the Titan Plus comfortable in this position. The mattress’s firmer feel makes sure the hips don’t sink too deeply, so your spine should remain aligned.
Titan Plus heavy stomach sleeper test
Spencer Bland tests the Titan Plus for heavyweight stomach sleepers.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – This mattress’s firmer feel and reinforced support system is a good match for heavyweight stomach sleepers. The hips should be supported and raised for healthy spine alignment, while the foam layers cushion the chest and shoulders.

Pressure Relief

4/5

The Titan Plus has not one but two comfort layers designed to provide pressure relief. A 1-inch gel memory foam is quilted to the bed’s cover, which helps the bed conform to your body. Below this is 2 inches of the company’s patented TitanFlex™ foam. This highly responsive foam was developed with pressure relief in mind.

Side sleeping is one of the most reliant on pressure relief, and Patrick found that it did not disappoint. “There is little to no pressure build-up, and I would actually say that this mattress relieves pressure while [I’m lying on my side].”

Is the Titan Plus Mattress Good for Pain Relief? 

The Titan Plus is a supportive mattress that we feel could do a good job of relieving pressure and pain for many sleepers. However, this bed is geared toward plus-sized sleepers, which means it may be too firm for average-weight and lightweight people. While lighter sleepers should get plenty of support for body alignment, they might find that the firmer feel exacerbates pain in certain positions.   

Back Pain

People with back pain should like the firm feel of the Titan Plus. The mattress has two comfort layers combined with a supportive coil system that helps keep the body aligned and wards off pressure on the lower back.

Hip Pain

Sleeping on the side may make hip pain worse, but even more so with the Titan Plus since the mattress’s firm feel might not give you the cushioning you need in this position. You should find back sleeping more comfortable if you struggle with hip pain. Explore other mattresses for hip pain here.

Shoulder Pain

People with shoulder pain should also try sleeping on their back to get the pressure off their shoulders. The Titan Plus mattress should contour the shoulders in this position while the coils support your body evenly. Find more beds for shoulder pain here.

Support

5/5

Part of what constitutes a high-quality mattress is the inclusion of supportive materials to help you achieve good spinal alignment while you rest. This is critical for avoiding or worsening pain in areas like the back and neck.

Plus-size sleepers have unique needs and, therefore, need a highly supportive bed to accommodate them. The Titan Plus caters to heavier sleepers with its durable innerspring unit that consists of 961 coils. This system is made to provide industrial support, with Patrick noting, “Those coils are extra strong.”

The company has also placed an additional layer of high-density foam below those coils to complement the springs and add overall durability to the bed.

Motion Isolation

5/5

The individually pocketed coils of the Titan Plus do a good job of isolating most movement. “For as much bounce as this bed has, it contains motion pretty well. Restless sleepers probably won’t wake up their sleeping partners”, said Patrick. This should be enough to keep most sleepers resting peacefully regardless of movements in other parts of the bed, especially compared to traditional innerspring models. 

Titan Plus motion isolation test

On top of that, the mattress’s two foam comfort layers do an equally good job of absorbing some of that motion before it even reaches the coils. This level of motion isolation should be particularly good for combo sleepers, couples, and anyone else who shares their bed with kids or pets.

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

4/5

Coils tend to increase a bed’s breathability by promoting more airflow through the mattress. However, the Titan Plus also uses gel in its top memory foam layer to keep you sweat-free.  Emma, in particular, found the Titan Plus to be good for hot sleepers.

For an additional $112, you can add a phase-change GlacioTex™ cooling cover to this mattress. For those who want a highly cooling mattress, this may be a worthwhile investment as it can bring the cooling score to a 5 out of 5

Titan Plus temperature test

Bounce

4/5

Although the Titan Plus’s slow-moving memory foam layers wrap sleepers in a gentle hug, the hundreds of coils provide a good bit of bounce. Sleepers can experience both comfortable contouring and the ability to reposition more easily when sleeping on the Titan Plus. The amount of bounce provided by the coils should prevent sleepers from feeling stuck in this bed, and sexually active couples will likely appreciate how easily they can move. 

Edge Support

5/5

A bed’s ability to support you around the perimeter may not be a feature you’ve given a lot of thought to, but hearty edge support is one for the mattress pro column. The Titan Plus is designed so that the TitanCaliber™ coils go from one edge to the other. This keeps the bed from sagging when you’re sitting on the side of it. Solid edge support also allows couples to utilize the entire surface of the bed, providing more room and security. According to Patrick, the edge-to-edge support was “super strong,” so we gave it a 5 out of 5 here.

Performance for Couples

5/5

Couples should prioritize factors like motion isolation, edge support, and bounce, all of which you can find in the Titan Plus mattress. This bed has foam layers that absorb motion, which is important for partners with different sleeping habits. On top of that, the coils extend from edge to edge, which helps couples spread out and use the entire surface of the mattress. Lastly, there’s enough bounce from the coils to keep sexually active couples happy.

View our picks for the best mattresses for couples.

Titan Plus

Titan Plus mattress testing image

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus

Titan Plus mattress testing image

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Titan Plus mattress testing image

Titan Plus

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Preference-based Features

Optional GlacioTex™ Cover

If you’re a hot sleeper, you may want to add the GlacioTex™ cooling cover for an additional fee. The cover is cool-to-the-touch, so it should help hot sleepers find more even comfort by providing a cooler sleep surface. According to Brooklyn Bedding, it’s designed to maintain skin temperature at 88 degrees.

Safety Certification

The foams in this mattress are CertiPUR-US® certified, which means they don’t contain any chemicals, toxins, and heavy metals. This makes the mattress a good option for people with allergies and those concerned about chemicals in their bed.

Adjustable Base Compatible

The Titan can be used with an adjustable bed frame. The company also sells adjustable bases on their website if you’re interested in purchasing one with your mattress.

Handcrafted in the USA

The Titan Plus comes from Brooklyn Bedding, who manufactures mattresses at their Phoenix factory. Find our picks for the best mattresses made in the USA here.

Construction: What’s Inside the Titan Plus?

The cover is made out of cotton and features dark gray panels on the side. For an extra charge, the company can sew in a premium phase change molecule (PCM) cover for even more cooling.
Under the cover, you’ll find four layers, three of which are made from foam, while one contains coils. The entire mattress is 11 inches tall.

  • This cover is quilted to an inch of gel memory foam which molds to your body’s shape while wicking away heat. The gel in this layer also helps draw your body heat away from the surface of the bed and push it down to the coils.
  • Below the quilted top is the company’s proprietary TitanFlex™ foam that provides 2 inches of pressure relief targeted at the points on the body that tend to bear the most weight when lying in bed. This performance foam is also responsive, so repositioning should be effortless.
  • Further down lies the industrial-strength support system that contains the company’s TitanCaliber™ coils. These 6-inch coils are individually pocketed to reduce motion transfer and provide the necessary support for spine alignment.
  • The base contains 2 inches of high-density foam that cushions the coils by providing a sturdy and durable foundation.
Titan Plus construction image
The inside of the Titan Plus mattress.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

The Titan Plus comes compressed in a box, making it easy to carry though your home. However, keep in mind that the reinforced coils are heavy, and you may need some help carrying and installing the mattress. The bed weighs anywhere from 75 to 135 pounds, depending on the size you choose, and that’s minus the weight of the package itself. In most cases, it takes up to 24 hours for the mattress to decompress and reach its full size.

Like most other bed-in-a-box models, the Titan Plus mattress has some off-gassing which you may notice when you first remove its package. However, any off-gassing odors should dissipate by the time the mattress decompresses.

Certifications

  • Eco-Friendly Certifications – The foams in this bed are CertiPUR-US® certified. CertiPUR-US® is a third-party program that ensures the foams meet rigorous health and safety standards. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions.

Noteworthy Updates:

  • The Titan Plus mattress was previously known as the Titan Hybrid.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Shipping is free within the contiguous United States. Shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, and Canada is available at an additional cost.
  • Trial – Once the bed is delivered, you have 120 nights to decide if this is the right mattress for you.
  • Warranty – The warranty on this product is good for 10 years.
  • Return Policy – Returning the mattress is easy and free, but exchanges, returns, and refunds are not available until after 30 days into the trial period.

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 11”$699
Twin XL38” x 80” x 11”$799
Full54” x 80” x 11”$999
Queen60” x 80” x 11”$1,249
King76” x 80” x 11”$1,499
Cal King72” x 84” x 14”$1,499
Split King72” x 84” x 14”$1,598

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the Titan Plus require a box spring?

The Titan Plus mattress doesn’t require a box spring. The bed works with a range of mattress foundations, so you can choose anything from an adjustable base to a slatted bed frame.

Is the Titan Plus made in the USA?

Yes! The Titan Plus mattress is made by Brooklyn Bedding, a company that makes all their mattresses in their factory in Arizona, USA.

How heavy is the Titan Plus?

The Titan Plus mattress weighs anywhere from 75 to 135 pounds, depending on the size you choose. Smaller bed sizes are lighter, whereas larger sizes are heavier. However, this bed ships in a box, so it’s not bulky and should be easy to move from your door to the bedroom. Nonetheless, you may still want someone to help you due to how heavy it is.

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus vs. Other Brands

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus vs. Helix Plus

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Titan Plus mattress testing image
Titan Plus
Firm: 7.5/10
120 nights
Helix plus mattress in studio while mattress testing
Helix Plus Mattress
Firm: 7/10
100 nights
Titan Plus mattress testing image
Product
Titan Plus
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Trial Period
120 nights
Helix plus mattress in studio while mattress testing
Product
Helix Plus Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7/10
Trial Period
100 nights

Who We Recommend the Titan Plus For

  • Heavy couples
  • Back sleepers
  • People with back pain

Who We Recommend the Helix Plus For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Luxury shoppers
  • Stomach sleepers

Read our in-depth Helix Plus mattress review.

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus vs. Nolah Evolution

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Titan Plus mattress testing image
Titan Plus
Firm: 7.5/10
120 nights
Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress
Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress
Multiple firmness options
120 nights
Titan Plus mattress testing image
Product
Titan Plus
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Trial Period
120 nights
Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress
Product
Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Trial Period
120 nights

Who We Recommend the Titan Plus For

  • Average-weight side sleepers
  • People looking for a thinner mattress
  • Hot sleepers

Who We Recommend the Nolah Evolution For

  • People with hip pain
  • Couples
  • Sleepers who prefer firmness options

Learn more in our full Nolah Evolution mattress review.

Titan Plus vs. Other Brooklyn Bedding Models

Titan Plus vs. Titan Plus Luxe

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Titan Plus mattress testing image
Titan Plus
Firm: 7.5/10
120 nights
Titan mattress
Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Luxe
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
120 nights
Titan Plus mattress testing image
Product
Titan Plus
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Trial Period
120 nights
Titan mattress
Product
Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Luxe
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
120 nights

Who We Recommend the Titan Plus For

  • Couples
  • Combination sleepers
  • Stomach sleepers

Who We Recommend the Titan Plus Luxe For

  • People who need extra support
  • Side sleepers
  • Sleepers with pressure build-up

Get more information from our Titan Plus Luxe review.

Titan Plus vs. Plank Firm Luxe

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Titan Plus mattress testing image
Titan Plus
Firm: 7.5/10
120 nights
Plank Mattress
Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Luxe Mattress
Multiple firmness options
120 Nights
Titan Plus mattress testing image
Product
Titan Plus
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Trial Period
120 nights
Plank Mattress
Product
Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Trial Period
120 Nights

Who We Recommend the Titan Plus For

  • People with back pain
  • Sleepers with mobility issues
  • Restless sleepers

Who We Recommend the Plank Firm Luxe For

  • People looking for a flippable mattress
  • Couples
  • Heavy stomach sleepers

Read our full Plank Firm Luxe mattress review.

Our Verdict 

We think the Titan Plus by Brooklyn Bedding is worth your attention – especially if you’re a heavyweight sleeper – as it’s well-made, comfortable, and durable. The mattress feels luxurious thanks to high-quality, proprietary materials that work together to deliver pressure relief and support in all the right areas.

Its excellent weight limit makes it a great fit for heavier people. On top of that, it feels slightly firm, so it should do a good job of supporting stomach and back sleepers, as well as folks with back pain. Its solid scores in all performance categories earned this mattress a 4.5 out of 5 score. 

However, because this is a highly supportive, firm bed, we wouldn’t recommend it to light sleepers, especially those who sleep on their side.

Titan Plus

Titan Plus mattress testing image

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus

Titan Plus mattress testing image

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Titan Plus mattress testing image

Titan Plus

This specially-designed hybrid is made for heavier sleepers to help them get better, more comfortable sleep.

Score 4.5/5
Read Titan Plus Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Jill Zwarensteyn

Jill Zwarensteyn

Editor

About Author

Jill Zwarensteyn is the Editor for Sleep Advisor and a Certified Sleep Science Coach. She is enthusiastic about providing helpful and engaging information on all things sleep and wellness.

Combination Sleeper