Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


Our Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review for 2024

As part of Helix’s upgraded Luxe line of mattresses, the Dusk Luxe has a slightly more complex design than its predecessor, the core Dusk model. The most noticeable additions—an inviting pillow top, full-perimeter edge support, and zoned coils that lift the lumbar region—make it a worthwhile investment for sleepers looking for a more tricked-out bed. The zoned springs especially impressed our testers and earned this bed a perfect 5 out of 5 score for its support system.

But is this mattress a good fit for both back and stomach sleepers, as the brand claims? We think it’s a bit more specialized than that. Read our comprehensive review below to see who will benefit the most from the Dusk Luxe’s features and medium-firm feel.

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Pros
Apart from good bounce, we also noticed excellent motion isolation, which makes this mattress a good option for couples, co-sleepers, and people who are easily awakened.
We noticed this mattress has great edge support, thanks to the stronger coils in the perimeter.
The Helix Dusk Luxe has reinforced coils in the center, targeting lumbar support to keep the hips aligned with the rest of the body.
Cons
Although we think this mattress offers good support for many sleepers, it may still be too soft for heavier sleepers.
We found this Helix had a strong odor when we first removed it from the packaging.
Although Helix once offered white glove delivery, this is no longer the case. The company no longer offers old mattress removal and in-home setup.

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
5
Pressure Relief
5
Support
4
Motion Transfer
5
Cooling
4
Bounce
5
Edge Support
4
Couples

Who We Recommend The Helix Dusk Luxe For:

  • Back sleepers – We think medium-firm mattresses are typically a good choice for back sleepers who need a balance of pressure relief and lumbar support. For this reason, we’d suggest the Helix Dusk Luxe mattress to light and average-weight back sleepers.
  • Lightweight sleepers – This mattress is a good choice for lightweight sleepers regardless of the preferred sleeping position as we found it provides a balance of cushioning and support.
  • Hot sleepers – We reviewed this bed with the GlacioTex™ cooling cover and found it did a nice job of cooling the mattress surface. The cover has a soft and cool-to-the-touch feel we think should be nice for hot sleepers. In addition, the innerspring unit allows plenty of airflow to further regulate temperature.

Who We Don’t Recommend The Helix Dusk Luxe For:

  • Heavyweight people – Although heavier back sleepers close to 230 pounds should find sufficient support in the Helix Dusk Luxe, we think most heavyweight sleepers would prefer a firmer mattress specifically designed for plus-size sleepers.
  • Stomach sleepers – We don’t think this mattress is firm enough to support stomach sleepers, especially those closer to 230 pounds. These people need extra support in the hip area to keep the spine aligned, so it’s best to look for a firmer mattress.
  • Budget shoppers – Although the Helix Dusk Luxe is a value luxury model, we think it may still be too pricey for some shoppers. Those looking for a budget mattress may want to look at the Helix Dusk, which is similar to the Luxe model but cheaper.

Testing the Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

We tested the Helix Dusk Luxe in various ways to help you get an idea of whether this bed could be the one for you. We performed tests to evaluate its edge support, motion isolation, pressure relief, support, and cooling, among other things. On top of that, we also tested how it performs and feels in various sleeping positions to help sleepers decide if this mattress is the right choice. 

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

At Sleep Advisor, our mattress reviews are based on findings from in-person tests that allow us to have a genuine understanding of how the mattress feels and performs.

We then take all the information we’ve gathered to rate the bed in specific categories. These results allow us to help our readers find the right mattress for their needs.

For more on our testing methodology, visit our product review process page.

Helix Midnight Elite Mattress Testing
Julia Forbes, Lead Product Tester testing the Helix Mattress

Firmness & Feel

Firmness Scale: 6.5/10

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your shape will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers may experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

It’s always important to find a mattress that fits your sleeping habits and preferences, especially with its firmness and feel. Although firmness is subjective, we rate it on a firmness scale of 1 to 10, where 1 is the softest and 10 is the firmest. 

With that said, we think the Helix Dusk Luxe is a 6.5 out of 10, which we’d say is a medium-firm feel. This feel is rather versatile, offering comfortable cushioning thanks to the plush pillow top and foam layers along with extra sport coming from the coils. 

One thing to point out is that medium-firm mattresses are particularly excellent for couples since they are so versatile.

How Does It Feel?

The GlacioTex™ cooling cover feels soft and cool. Plus, the cooling sensation lasts, leading us to believe it will do a good job of regulating temperature throughout the night. 

Pressing into the mattress, we noticed a nice level of cushioning from the pillow top. However, it doesn’t feel like you could be swallowed by the bed. 

Also, there’s a good amount of bounce despite the foam layers. This is because the foam is responsive, and there’s the coil unit, which adds to its bounciness.

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

According to Helix, the Dusk Luxe can support up to 1,000 pounds in total or 500 pounds on each side. However, we still don’t think it’s the best option for heavy sleepers, who would probably prefer a firmer mattress that offers more support.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – We think most lightweight side sleepers would find the Helix Dusk Luxe comfortable. The mattress offers a good balance of cushioning and support, although petite sleepers may experience it as slightly firmer.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Side sleepers weighing closer to 130 pounds are likely to experience enough pressure relief at the shoulders and hips. However, we think those closer to 230 pounds may feel more pressure in these areas.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – In our opinion, side sleepers over 230 pounds may sink too deeply into the mattress, which can create pressure on the hips and shoulders.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – We think this mattress is an excellent option for lightweight back sleepers as it provides nice cushioning and support in the lower back and hips.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Back sleepers weighing between 130 to 230 pounds are likely to enjoy sleeping on the Helix Dusk Luxe as it cushions and supports the right areas to keep the body aligned. We think these sleepers would enjoy the zoned lumbar support the most.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – We think heavier back sleepers weighing between 230 to 300 pounds could feel enough support from this mattress. However, sleepers weighing over 300 pounds are likely to do better with a mattress designed specifically for plus-size people.

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – We think lightweight stomach sleepers should get sufficient support from the Helix Dusk Luxe. The mattress does a good job of supporting your body and promoting a healthy spine alignment.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Stomach sleepers weighing 130 to 230 pounds may experience this mattress differently. Those closer to 130 pounds should find sufficient lumbar support, while those closer to 230 pounds may prefer a firmer mattress.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Stomach sleepers need all the support they can get for the hip area, which is why we wouldn’t recommend the Helix Dusk Luxe for those over 230 pounds because the mattress is likely too soft.

Pressure Relief

5/5

The Helix Dusk Luxe offers comfortable contouring and pressure relief in various sleeping positions. This is thanks to its plush pillow top and dynamic foam that targets troublesome areas like the shoulders, hips, and lower back.

Back sleepers usually put a lot of pressure on their lower back, so we think this bed would help relieve that with its targeted lumbar support. Plus, it has responsive foam to contour the back and further relieve pressure. Similarly, side sleepers should get sufficient cradling without letting the shoulders and hips sink too deeply.

Helix Dusk Luxe Pressure Map Results

Is Helix Dusk Luxe Good for Pain Relief?

The Helix Dusk Luxe mattress has zoned support to target specific areas that usually need more attention. As such, we think it would be a good option for those experiencing lower back, hip, and shoulder pain.

Back Pain

We think this medium-firm mattress could help alleviate back pain as it combines pressure relief and lumbar support. However, if you’re over 300 pounds, we’d suggest something else made specifically for heavy sleepers with lower back pain.

Hip Pain

When we tested this mattress, it didn’t feel supportive enough for stomach sleeping. Our team agrees it doesn’t provide enough support for the hips in this position, especially for heavy people, who would find their hips sinking too deeply into the top layers.

Shoulder Pain

We think lightweight and average people with shoulder pain should find enough relief thanks to the plush pillow top and comfortable foams. However, heavy side sleepers would sink too deeply and possibly experience unwanted pressure in the hip and shoulder areas.

Support

5/5

We think the Helix Dusk Luxe offers excellent support thanks to the coils, Memory Plus Foam, DuraDense foam, and high-density poly foam all working together to keep the body aligned. The coils are zoned, which means they provide different support levels in different areas. 

We found they’re the softest under the shoulders and firmer under the hips, which creates a cradling feel. Nonetheless, the spine stays aligned perfectly. 

Still, this medium-firm mattress may not offer so much support for heavy sleepers.

Motion Transfer

4/5

Motion transfer is always important, but more so if you sleep with a restless partner, a child, or a pet. Everything is that much more important if you’re a light sleeper who is easily awakened by the smallest movement. If that’s the case, you should focus on beds with movement-absorbing materials like memory foam as this material is the best for isolating movement. 

The Helix Dusk Luxe is a hybrid mattress, and although hybrids typically don’t isolate motion as well as all-foam beds, we found the Dusk Luxe does a good job. When we tested this bed’s motion isolation capabilities, we used a water bottle to see how much it would wobble when we got in and out of bed or changed positions. Although this mattress has some bounce, it doesn’t transfer from one side to the other.

testing motion transfer on a mattress
Lead Product Reviewer, Julia Forbes and resident skeleton Dave testing out motion transfer

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

5/5

If you usually wake up in a sweat or overheat when sharing a bed, you would probably sleep a bit better on a cooling mattress. Cooling beds have specific features and technologies that help them create and keep a comfortable temperature throughout the night. 

The Helix Dusk Luxe has coils that promote airflow and prevent the construction from overheating. However, this may not be enough for significantly hot sleepers. In this case, we suggest you upgrade to the GlacioTex™ cooling cover with fibers high in thermal conductivity. The cover is cool to the touch and helps draw your body heat away from you so that you don’t overheat.

Bounce

4/5

We found this Helix mattress has good bounce coming from the zoned coils. However, the bounce is deeper into the mattress, so don’t expect too much of it towards the surface of the best. On top of that, the Helix Dusk Luxe also has responsive foam that adds to the bouncy feel but is slower than the coils, which we think helps with motion isolation.

Edge Support

5/5

This mattress offers excellent edge support thanks to the reinforced coils around the perimeter. We tested this by lying and sitting at the edge of the bed, noticing it collapses only a little bit. This is important for couples who want to use the entire surface of the mattress without feeling like they could roll off. 

In addition, it also helps people with mobility issues as it makes it easier to get in and out of the bed.

Performance for Couples

4/5

We think the Helix Dusk Luxe is a good bed for couples as it offers fantastic cooling and motion isolation. Although some sexually active couples may prefer an even bouncier bed, we think this mattress offers a good level of bounce given how much foam it has. On top of that, it has good edge support to allow the couples to spread out across the entire bed.

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Preference-based Features

Pillow Top

One of the best things about the Helix Dusk Luxe is its plush pillow top with your choice of two covers. You can choose between Tencel™ with standard cooling and GlacioTex™ with extra cooling, depending on how hot you get while you sleep. The GlacioTex™ comes at an extra cost, but we think it’s worth the investment if you usually struggle to sleep due to the heat.


Good Bounce

We think the Helix Dusk Luxe has a good amount of bounce coming from the springy coil unit and dynamic foam layers.


Cooling

This is an exceptional mattress when it comes to cooling. The pocketed coils foster plenty of airflow, preventing the heat from staying inside the layers. Additionally, Tencel™, which is the standard cover option is cooling and refreshing, whereas the GlacioTex™ option is an upgrade we think is more suitable for extremely hot sleepers.


Adjustable Base Compatible

Helix mattresses are designed to work with a range of bed foundations, including adjustable bases. However, keep in mind the company recommends their Helix Adjustable Base since that’s what they tested their mattresses on.


Made in the USA

If you want a quality mattress made in the USA, we love to suggest Helix models as they’re custom-built by hand in Phoenix, Arizona.

Construction: What’s Inside Helix Dusk Luxe?

This 13.5-inch Helix hybrid comes with a quilted pillow top covered with Tencel™. You can also get a GlacioTex™ cooling cover if you need advanced cooling. 

We tested the mattress with this cover and think it’s a good choice for hot sleepers, despite the extra cost. The cover is designed to pull the heat away from your body so that it doesn’t build around you. This way, the surface stays cool to the touch throughout the night. 

  • The first comfort layer is a Helix Dynamic Foam designed to contour and cushion your body for pressure relief. This is a latex alternative that gives the surface some bounce, allowing easier movement on the bed.
  • The second comfort layer is made from Memory Plus Foam, which enhances the bed’s pressure-relieving capabilities with a classic memory foam feel.
  • The transition layer features high-density poly foam that does a good job of contouring your body while providing ergonomic support, easing the sleeper into the firmer support layers.
  • The innerspring unit is the main support layer, featuring more than 1,000 zoned coils with individual wrapping. These are designed to offer different support levels in different areas, so they’re the strongest in the middle of the mattress. As such, the coils ensure your lumbar area is aligned with the rest of the spine. Additionally, the bed also has reinforced coils around the perimeter.
  • The base layer is made with DuraDense Foam to support and provide durability for the upper layers, ensuring everything performs perfectly.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

Helix mattresses come in a box that can be quite large and heavy depending on the mattress size you choose. Once you unbox the bed, it needs about two hours to expand and come to its full size before you can sleep on it. 

We noticed some off-gassing, but this is common for bed-in-a-box mattresses and you shouldn’t be alarmed. The odors aren’t harmful and should dissipate within 48 hours if you keep the mattress in a well-ventilated room.

Certifications

  • Eco-Friendly Certifications – The foams in this bed are CertiPUR-US® certified. CertiPUR-US® is a third-party program that ensures the foams meet rigorous health and safety standards. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions. This mattress also has a GREENGUARD Gold certification that reflects the product’s ability to meet some of the world’s most rigorous emissions standards.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Helix ships their mattresses for free throughout the U.S. However, if you’re in Canada, you’ll likely have to pay customs tax and a shipping fee of 250 dollars.
  • White Glove Delivery – Helix doesn’t offer white glove delivery at this time. Nonetheless, deliveries to California come with a free old mattress removal service due to California state laws.
  • Trial – The Helix Dusk Luxe comes with a 100-night trial, giving you enough time to test it.
  • Warranty – Helix offers a 15-year limited warranty with this mattress.
  • Return Policy – If you decide the Helix Dusk Luxe isn’t for you, you can return it for a full refund, as long as it’s returned within the trial and you’ve slept on it for at least 30 days. Returns are free.

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 13.5”$1,374
Twin XL38” x 80” x 13.5”$1,624
Full54” x 75” x 13.5”$1,999
Queen60” x 80” x 13.5”$2,374
King76” x 80” x 13.5”$2,874
Cali King72” x 84” x 13.5”$2,874

Frequently Asked Questions

How long do Helix mattresses last?

Although Helix doesn’t offer a definitive answer, we found most hybrids last 7 to 10 years. The Helix Dusk Luxe is made with quality materials, which means it should last a long time without showing signs of wear and tear. On top of that, the company offers a 15-year warranty with this bed.

How tall is the Helix Dusk Luxe?

The Helix Dusk Luxe mattress is 13.5 inches tall.

Are Helix mattresses made in China?

No, Helix mattresses are not made in China. Helix makes their mattresses by hand, custom-building them in Phoenix, Arizona.

Why does my Helix mattress smell?

Helix mattresses have a smell to them due to off-gassing, which just means chemical byproducts are being released as the bed decompresses. The smell is common for bed-in-a-box mattresses but usually goes away within several days. If you’re sensitive to smells, it’s a good idea to let the mattress air out for a few days before using it.

Helix Dusk Luxe vs. Other Brands

Helix Dusk Luxe vs. Puffy Lux Hybrid

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
100 nights
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Soft: 4.5/10
101 nights
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Product
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Product
Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
101 nights

Who We Recommend the Helix Dusk Luxe For

  • Sexually active couples
  • People with back pain
  • Hot sleepers

Who We Recommend the Puffy Lux Hybrid For

  • Side sleepers
  • Restless couples
  • Those who prefer a softer bed

Read our Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress Review if you think the Puffy is right for you.

Helix Dusk Luxe vs. Purple Hybrid

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
100 nights
purple hybrid product
Purple Hybrid Mattress
Firm: 7/10
100 nights
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Product
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
purple hybrid product
Product
Purple Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7/10
Trial Period
100 nights

Who We Recommend the Helix Dusk Luxe For

  • People who prefer a more traditional feel
  • Back sleepers
  • Those requiring a taller mattress

Who We Recommend the Purple Hybrid For

  • Stomach sleepers
  • Combination sleepers
  • Couples

Learn more in our Purple Hybrid Mattress Review.

Helix Dusk Luxe vs. Other Helix Models

Helix Dusk Luxe vs. Helix Sunset

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
100 nights
Helix Sunset Mattress
Helix Sunset Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
100 nights
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Product
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
Helix Sunset Mattress
Product
Helix Sunset Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights

Who We Recommend the Helix Dusk Luxe For

  • Back sleepers
  • Lightweight sleepers
  • Couples

Who We Recommend the Helix Sunset For

  • Side sleepers
  • People with joint pain
  • Those who prefer a soft mattress

Explore our Helix Sunset Mattress Review.

Helix Dusk Luxe vs. Helix Plus

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
100 nights
Helix Plus Mattress
Helix Plus Mattress
Firm: 7/10
100 nights
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Product
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
Helix Plus Mattress
Product
Helix Plus Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7/10
Trial Period
100 nights

Who We Recommend the Helix Dusk Luxe For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Light to average-weight people
  • Shoppers looking for affordable luxury

Who We Recommend the Helix Plus For

  • Plus-size sleepers
  • Those who prefer a firmer mattress
  • Heavier couples

Check out our full Helix Plus Mattress Review.

Our Verdict

The Helix Dusk Luxe is great if you’re looking for affordable luxury, and we gave it an overall score of 4.7 out of 5. Plus, the Dusk Luxe is handcrafted with premium materials, so it should last for years. 

We think it’s a good option for light to average-weight sleepers who enjoy plush cushioning and ergonomic support. Combination sleepers could also enjoy the responsive feel, while hot sleepers should appreciate the way this mattress promotes cooling. However, we wouldn’t recommend this bed for heavy people. Instead, we think they should consider the brand’s Helix Plus mattress.

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress

Affordable and luxurious, this hybrid from Helix offers a dreamy night’s sleep for back sleepers.

Score 4.7/5
Read Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Olivera Jancikin

Olivera Jancikin

Content Writer

About Author

Olivera is a content writer for Sleep Advisor and is enthusiastic about sleep. She firmly believes in the benefits of daytime naps on top of getting a full 8-hour sleep at night.

Combination Sleeper