Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


Birch Mattress Review for 2024

When it comes to environmentally conscious shopping, you may be surprised to learn that this can extend to mattresses, too. If you’re looking for a bed that’s natural and constructed in an earth-friendly way, you should consider the Birch Natural.

This bed, created by Helix, boasts a variety of natural and organic materials, as well as certifications that speak to the bed’s quality, safety, and sustainable construction. It features organic cotton, organic wool, and natural latex for a green blend of effective and conscious materials.

We tested out the Birch Natural and found out it excelled in many areas outside the sustainability realm. Read our in-depth review to find out more about its performance, the pros and cons, and who should consider purchasing it. Who knows, it could be the bed for you!

Birch Mattress

Birch mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Birch Mattress

Birch mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Birch mattress

Birch Mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
The Birch Natural is made with natural materials that don’t contain harmful chemicals. The bed features Greenguard GOLD and GOTS certifications, ensuring it doesn’t contain any toxic materials.
We think this bed should be a good match for hot sleepers as the combination of organic cotton and wool, naturally breathable latex, and individually-wrapped coils help prevent overheating.
As you can see in Stuart’s video review, the latex combined with the coils provide a good bit of bounce.
Cons
Stuart is an average-weight person, and he didn’t feel much sinkage when lying on the Birch. For this reason, we think those who prefer feeling a deeper cradle might want to look for a softer bed.
Too much bounce means less motion isolation, so those who sleep with restless partners may not like this bed.
Without a plush, soft pillow topper, this mattress may be too firm for some sleepers, especially those sleeping on their side or weighing under 130 pounds.

Birch Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Pressure Relief
5
Support
2
Motion Transfer
3
Cooling
5
Bounce
5
Edge Support
4
Couples

Watch Our Birch Video Review

Who We Recommend the Birch Natural For:

  • Environmentally-conscious folks – We think the Birch mattress is an excellent match for people seeking a more sustainable product. This mattress has a latex construction topped with organic cotton and wool. On top of that, it boasts numerous environmental certifications.
  • Sleepers who like bounce – “I really appreciate the way the latex and coils respond to my movements,” Stuart noted during his testing. The Talalay latex in the comfort layer is springy and works well with the individually wrapped coils below, giving this bed plenty of bounce for easier repositioning.
  • Fans of hybrid mattresses – The Birch Natural combines latex and coils, which we think offers the best of two mattress types. This hybrid construction makes the Birch versatile as it offers support, pressure relief, and cooling, so it should fit a range of sleepers.

Who We Don’t Recommend the Birch Natural For:

  • Folks who want a plush, soft feel – This mattress is slightly firmer than average, and Stuart shared that he felt more “on top of the mattress than in it.” Although we think this is great for back and stomach sleepers, it’s not the best for those seeking a softer bed. However, the company offers a plush topper that could help make the bed somewhat softer at the surface.
  • Co-sleepers with restless partners – The Birch Natural offers lots of bounce, and with that, “you may lose a bit of that motion absorption,” Stuart explained. For this reason, we think partners with different sleeping habits and schedules may not be the best match. Instead, they may want to focus on a memory foam bed.

Customer Reviews of the Birch Mattress

According to Birch’s website, the Birch Natural scores a 4.6 out of 5 stars. While some users consider the Birch Natural mattress to be on the pricier side, it gains customer appreciation for its organic materials and sustainable, eco-friendly construction.

Testing the Birch Natural Mattress

How did the Birch Natural stack up in our testing? To determine its performance, Stuart tested this mattress for side, stomach, and back sleepers. He also tested for responsiveness, motion isolation, support, and other factors sleepers usually consider when buying a new bed.

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

At Sleep Advisor, our mattress reviews are based on findings from in-person tests that allow us to have a genuine understanding of how the mattress feels and performs.

We then take all the information we’ve gathered to rate the bed in specific categories. These results allow us to help our readers find the right mattress for their needs.

For more on our testing methodology, visit our product review process page.

Emma Testing Motion Isolation on Birch by Helix
Testing motion isolation on the Birch mattress

Firmness & Feel

Firmness Scale: 6.5/10 (Medium Firm)

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your shape will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers may experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

When measuring a mattress’s firmness, we rate how it feels on a 1-10 scale, with 10 being the firmest. We rated the Birch Natural a 6.5 out of 10, which means it’s a medium-firm bed, with Stuart adding that “this mattress is a great option if you’re for a simple bed with a medium feel.” 

The versatility of this firmness coupled with the soft Talalay latex should work well for a variety of sleepers. We think it’s mostly a great option for average-weight to heavyweight back and stomach sleepers.

However, lightweight sleepers may find this bed too firm as it doesn’t offer enough sinkage for people under 130 pounds to get the same level of cushioning. In this case, many might be probably better off with a softer mattress that’s closer to a 5 out of 10 on the firmness scale.

How Does It Feel?

When you first lie on the bed, you should notice the bounce from the latex and coils. If you’re unsure about just how bouncy this bed is, you can see Stuart demonstrating this in his video review. 

Once you settle in, you should expect the wool and latex to cradle your shape. Additionally, the coils push back against your spine to hold it in alignment, so you shouldn’t worry about your sleep posture.

“It’s not the softest bed when I’m lying on my side,” Stuart shared, “but that can be addressed by adding the available mattress topper.”

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

Helix confirmed that the Birch Natural mattress can hold 500 pounds a side or 1,000 pounds total. On top of that, the mattress has a firmer feel, so it should be okay for many heavier sleepers. However, we think those weighing over 300 pounds may want a bed specifically designed to support their body in various sleeping positions.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – We think this mattress should be a great fit for most lightweight side sleepers. Latex does a great job of relieving pressure, helping cushion side sleepers’ hips and shoulders. However, significantly lighter sleepers may want something softer and more cradling.
  • Average-weight Sleepers – After testing this mattress, we think the Birch should work well for average-weight side sleepers. The coils help keep your spine aligned, while the latex fosters pressure relief.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavyweight side sleepers should experience more sinkage, which helps cushion the most sensitive spots. However, we think some plus-size sleepers may sink too far into the mattress, and this can result in bottoming out to the coils.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Back sleepers on the lighter side should sleep well on this mattress. We think they should feel lightly cradled by the mattress without losing any of the support the coils provide.
  • Average-weight Sleepers – Average-weight back sleepers should enjoy lower back contouring and how the coils support the hips to keep the spine aligned.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Most heavyweight back sleepers should feel their spine nicely supported and aligned in this position. The coils do a good job of keeping the body lifted while distributing weight evenly.

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – The combination of soft contouring and support coming from latex and coils should fit most petite stomach sleepers. However, we think some of these folks may want a slightly softer mattress that offers deeper cushioning for the shoulders and chest.
  • Average-weight Sleepers – The firmness of the Birch Natural should allow average-weight stomach sleepers to experience the best of both worlds, as Stuart demonstrated in his video review. We think the Talalay latex should cushion their front, while the bottom coil layers keep the hips raised and spine aligned.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Our team agrees that the Birch’s firmer feel should work well for most heavyweight stomach sleepers. However, those weighing over 300 pounds may want a firmer bed that offers more support and doesn’t allow as much sinkage as this can cause spine misalignment.

Pressure Relief

4/5

A good pressure-relieving mattress allows the heaviest body areas to sink enough so that no pressure builds up. Without this, excess pressure can accumulate in the shoulders, hips, knees, and lower back, causing or exacerbating pain. 

The Birch Natural’s medium-firm should fit most people, allowing just enough sinkage for optimal pressure relief. In addition, this mattress contains naturally pressure-relieving latex, so it’s unlikely pressure buildup would be any concern. However, we think the Birch may be too firm for petite sleepers, especially those who prefer sleeping on their side because they’re unlikely to sink deeply enough. 

Is the Birch Mattress Good for Pain Relief?

The Birch mattress has a medium firmness that should work well for most people, depending on their body shape and weight. The bed is made from latex, and although it doesn’t have that slow-sinking feel you get from memory foam, it should do a good job of relieving pressure and pain. Some people may sink deeper than others, so they should experience variable levels of relief, but overall, we think the Birch is a good choice for those with achy shoulders, hips, and back.

Back Pain

We think the supportive coils and medium firmness of this bed should provide excellent relief for those who experience back pain. This is because the mattress has coils that help maintain spine alignment, reducing pressure in the lower back.

Hip Pain

Hip pain sometimes occurs (or worsens) because the hips sink too deeply into a mattress or if a bed is too firm. When it comes to the Birch, we think average-weight to heavyweight people should receive ample support in this area. However, lightweight sleepers with hip pain may experience too much pressure buildup due to the higher firmness level.

Shoulder Pain

The shoulders tend to bear a lot of weight for side sleepers. Luckily, this is something the Birch can help with by providing adequate relief since latex excels at pressure relief. However, sleepers of a lighter weight may want to consider a plush topper for some added cushioning toward the surface of the bed.

Support

5/5

The Birch’s combination of a medium-firm feel, supportive coils, and bouncy latex should please most shoppers looking for proper spinal support. Latex is a durable material, and sleepers should experience plenty of pushback for spine alignment coming from the individually wrapped coils.

Together, the materials make this bed comfortable and supportive for various body types and sleeping positions.

Motion Transfer

2/5

Julia Forbes testing motion transfer on a mattress
Julia testing motion transfer using a tool that measures movement on a mattress.

As we said, Birch Natural may not be the best for motion isolation due to the buoyant latex and coil construction. By not isolating movement, the Birch Natural may not be a great choice for couples or other co-sleepers who are light sleepers as they may be disturbed by their sleep mate’s movements.

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

3/5

The Birch Natural has average cooling properties as it takes advantage of the naturally moisture-wicking and breathable properties of organic cotton, wool, and latex. In addition, the mattress also features pocketed coils that provide additional airflow so no heat stays trapped within the construction.

Bounce

5/5

The combination of coils and latex makes this hybrid a bouncy, quick-responding mattress that could be suitable for combination sleepers, people with mobility, and sexually active couples. The construction is bouncy enough to allow easy repositioning without making you feel stuck inside the first few layers. Check the video to see Stuart pressing into the layers of this bed and how quickly they respond to that pressure.

Edge Support

5/5

“I’m also a huge fan of reinforced edge support,” Stuart shared. He goes on to say he feels like he could “utilize the entire mattress.” As we found through testing, the Birch Natural has reinforced edges that give you extra support if you sit or lie along the perimeter of the bed. You may notice some compression, but we think most people should feel nicely supported in this area without feeling like they could fall off.

Performance for Couples

4/5

Although sexually active couples should enjoy cooling and the bounce of this mattress, the Birch won’t be a good fit for all couples. We’re saying this because the Birch doesn’t isolate motion so well, meaning that some sleepers may be easily disturbed if they share their bed with a restless partner.

Birch Mattress

Birch mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Birch Mattress

Birch mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Birch mattress

Birch Mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Preference-based Features

Optional Topper

Medium-firm support is versatile and should work well for a variety of sleepers, but some people may still prefer a softer feel. In this case, Birch offers a plush topper made of wool and latex foam, making it easy to soften the bed for additional contouring and comfort.


Discounts for Certain Groups

This brand provides a 15-percent discount for military personnel, teachers, first responders, and students.


Adjustable Base Compatible

The Birch is an excellent match for most foundations, but you can also use it on an adjustable base if you want more customization.


Handcrafted in the USA

Construction: What’s Inside the Birch Natural?

The Birch Natural mattress is called “natural” for a reason. The construction is made with natural cotton, wool, Talalay latex, and steel coils. This 11-inch bed starts with all-natural cotton. As Stuart shows in his video review, the cover has a tiny bit of stretch, allowing the surface to cradle you.

  • The first layer is made from wool mixed with rayon, acting as the bed’s natural flame retardant. 
  • The second layer also has organic wool designed to cradle your body all while wicking away excess heat and moisture to keep you comfortably cool. 
  • The third layer is made from Talalay latex, which is where the pressure relief starts. Latex conforms to your shape to help relieve pressure and pain in the joints while keeping the construction temperature-neutral and responsive. 
  • The fourth layer is where the individually wrapped coils are located. The coils have an excellent ability to deliver tailored support for your body while isolating motion thanks to the wrapping of each coil in fabric. Plus, the bed also has additional coils in the perimeter for edge support. 
  • The fifth layer is made of flame-resistant wool batting to stabilize the coils and provide a sturdy foundation for the upper layers to perform their best. In addition, this layer is a natural fire resistance barrier. 

If you choose the optional topper, your bed should have an extra 3 inches of wool and latex for extra cushioning.

*Note that the company does not publish the full measurements of the bed’s layers online.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

The Birch Natural arrives at your door compressed into a box, making it easier to carry from your front door to the bedroom. Any flat surface, foundation, or adjustable base should suit this mattress. “Just slide the mattress out of the box, remove the protective sleeve, unroll, and wait for the mattress to decompress.“ Stuart explained. 

Since this bed utilizes more natural materials, off-gassing shouldn’t be an issue. However, if you notice any new mattress smells that are bothersome, just let the mattress air out for a day or two before using it. 

Certifications

  • eco-INSTITUT Certified
    The latex materials in Birch were tested in a lab and found to contain no VOCs (Volatile Organic Compounds) and emissions.
  • GREENGUARD Gold
    This certification by one of the leading environmental health agencies in the world tests for formaldehyde, phthalates, pollutants, chemical exposure, and volatile organic compounds (VOCs).
  • Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS)
    The entire mattress has achieved this status, thanks to the organic materials and socially responsible manufacturing of textiles throughout the entire process of sourcing and construction.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Shipping is free within the United States.
  • Trial – Sleepers get 100 nights to test this mattress and decide whether it’s the right choice for their needs.
  • Warranty – The Birch Natural comes with a 25-year warranty.
  • Return Policy – Helix offers a 120-night trial for the Birch Natural but requires you to keep the mattress for at least 30 days before deciding to return it. This way, they can be sure you truly tested the bed before asking for a full refund.

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin39” x 75” x 11”$1,498.80
Twin XL39” x 80” x 11”$1,623.80
Full54” x 75” x 11”$1,873.80
Queen60” x 80” x 11”$2,123.80
King76” x 80” x 11”$2,498.80
Cal King72” x 84” x 11”$2,498.80

Birch Mattress

Birch mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Birch Mattress

Birch mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Birch mattress

Birch Mattress

An eco-friendly bed that pairs latex and individually wrapped coils for a versatile hybrid sleep experience.

Score 4.0/5
Read Birch Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Birch Natural a good mattress?

Yes! We consider the Birch Natural by Helix a solidly-constructed, eco-conscious hybrid mattress. The hybrid construction made with latex and coils makes for an ultra-supportive, durable bed. Plus, its medium firmness should work for most people.

Should you flip the Birch Natural?

No, hybrid mattresses such as the Birch Natural aren’t flippable. The softer comfort layers are on the top and flipping the bed would alter the feel and function of the construction.

Is the Birch Natural made from all-natural materials?

Yes, the Birch Natural is made from all-natural, eco-conscious materials like organic cotton and natural Talalay latex that help promote sustainability.

Birch Natural vs. Other Brands

Birch Natural vs. Saatva

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Birch mattress
Birch Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
100 nights
Saatva Classic Mattress in Sleep Advisor
Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
365 nights
Birch mattress
Product
Birch Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
Saatva Classic Mattress in Sleep Advisor
Product
Saatva Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Trial Period
365 nights

Who We Recommend the Birch NaturalFor

  • Fans of bouncy beds
  • Eco-conscious folks
  • Hot sleepers

Who We Recommend the Saatva For

  • Those who want firmness options
  • Folks who want a plush surface
  • People with back pain

Explore our Saatva Mattress Review.

Birch Natural vs. WinkBed

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Birch mattress
Birch Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
100 nights
WinkBeds Mattress
WinkBed Mattress
Multiple firmness options
120 nights
Birch mattress
Product
Birch Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
WinkBeds Mattress
Product
WinkBed Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Trial Period
120 nights

Who We Recommend the Birch Natural For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Organic shoppers
  • Those who switch positions throughout the night

Who We Recommend the WinkBed For

  • Heavyweight sleepers
  • Couples
  • Those who like a classic innerspring feel

Interested? Read our full WinkBed Mattress Review.

Birch Natural vs. Other Helix Models

Birch Natural vs. Helix Sunset

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Birch mattress
Birch Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
100 nights
Helix Sunset Mattress
Helix Sunset Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
100 nights
Birch mattress
Product
Birch Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
Helix Sunset Mattress
Product
Helix Sunset Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights

Who We Recommend the Birch Natural Mattress Original For

  • Average-weight back sleepers
  • Those uncertain of what firmness level they like
  • Eco-conscious consumers

Who We Recommend the Helix Sunset For

  • People on a budget
  • Those who enjoy a softer mattress
  • Side sleepers

Check out our Helix Sunset Mattress Review.

Our Verdict

We think the Birch Natural is a comfortable, supportive, and eco-friendly mattress that should work for an array of body types and sleep positions. It has a combination of pressure-relieving latex and individually wrapped coils that promote breathability for a cooler night’s rest.

One thing that stands out the most with this mattress is buoyancy. This is what makes it an excellent fit for combination sleepers, people with mobility issues, and sexually active couples. However, this is exactly what may be a drawback for some people, especially couples with different sleeping habits who don’t want to be awakened by a co-sleepers movements. Overall, we gave this mattress a 4 out of 5.

Olivera Jancikin

Olivera Jancikin

Content Writer

About Author

Olivera is a content writer for Sleep Advisor and is enthusiastic about sleep. She firmly believes in the benefits of daytime naps on top of getting a full 8-hour sleep at night.

Combination Sleeper