Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


My In-Depth DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress Review for 2024

What says luxury better than a cashmere cover and a 14-inch profile? The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Foam has just that. This bed is a new all-foam version of the original DreamCloud Premier Rest, so I think it could be a great alternative for those who like the components of the hybrid Premier Rest but ultimately prefer an all-foam design.

I had a chance to test it out and was surprised at how well it adapted to different sleeping positions. This foam mattress has excellent motion isolation and pressure relief, and it made me feel like I was sleeping on a cloud. 

If you have ever come across a DreamCloud mattress before, I’m sure you’re aware of the quality of these beds. In this article, I’ll go more in-depth on what I found when testing this DreamCloud model, focusing on its performance, feel, and other important details.

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
Pros
This mattress is a good choice if you’re after a tall bed that looks luxurious and expensive. It’s 14 inches tall, and the cashmere cover with a cloud pattern really adds to the overall look.
DreamCloud offers free shipping and returns, so there are no fees there. This is excellent news because it allows you to make use of the trial without having to worry about paying to return it.
The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam can be your go-to for pressure relief, as it has a softer feel that hugs your body in all the right places.
Cons
This isn’t the most affordable foam mattress out there and certainly not the most affordable option from DreamCloud.
Although I was generally happy with its motion-isolating capabilities, I must say this bed doesn’t isolate motion as well as other foam mattresses from DreamCloud.
Even with gel in the memory foam, there’s hardly any cooling in the all-foam version of the DreamCloud Premier Rest.

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Pressure Relief
5
Support
3
Motion Transfer
4
Cooling
4
Bounce
4
Edge Support
4
Couples

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam For: 

  • People with hip pain – If you struggle with hip pain, I think this DreamCloud could be the perfect solution, thanks to its body-hugging foam that helps relieve tension.
  • Sleepers with back pain  – Although it’s on the softer side, this mattress does an excellent job of keeping the back straight, which should help back sleepers achieve a better night’s sleep.
  • Side sleepers – I felt like I was floating when I tested this mattress for side sleeping. I’ll add that I think it should feel equally comfortable across all weight groups.

Who I Don’t Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam For: 

  • Hot sleepers – I noticed that all memory foam models from DreamCloud have the same issue of performing rather poorly in temperature regulation. There’s gel in the memory foam, but I didn’t feel it was doing anything. Find beds for hot sleepers here.
  • Combination sleepers – In my opinion, this DreamCloud mattress isn’t the best for combination sleepers because the softer feel makes it less responsive. There’s just no bounce to help you switch positions. 
  • Heavy back and stomach sleepers – There’s much to love about this DreamCloud mattress, but not if you’re a heavy back or stomach sleeper. I found it’s too soft for this group as it allows the hips to sink too deep, which is a problem for spine alignment. Explore mattresses for heavy sleepers here.

Customer Reviews of the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress 

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam scores 4.3 out of 5 stars on the company’s site. Customers point out how the bed feels high-quality and durable, which makes it worth the purchase. Those who didn’t like the Premier Rest Memory Foam said they didn’t like its firmness, having expected a firmer or softer mattress.

Testing The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress 

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

During our mattress tests, we use several methods to test cooling, motion isolation, pressure relief, and how each bed feels in various sleeping positions. For example, I used a seismograph to test DreamCloud’s motion-isolating capabilities and a heat gun to see just how hot it gets when a person lies on it. This way, I’m able to tell if a mattress would be good for hot sleepers and those who wake up easily when someone moves on the other side of the bed. 


To learn more about our testing methodology, visit our product review process page.

Julia Forbes, the lead Sleep Advisor product tester, in our mattress testing facility
Julia at the Sleep Advisor mattress testing facility

Firmness & Feel 

Firmness Scale: 4.5/10

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your body type will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers might experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

Mattress Firmness Level 4.5

At Sleep Advisor, we rate mattress firmness on a scale of 1 to 10, where 1 is the softest and 10 is the firmest. This helps us explain how the mattress feels, and it helps you understand whether it would be a good fit for your sleeping habits. 

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam falls at 4.5 out of 10 on our firmness scale, which is a feel I’d describe as medium-soft. However, firmness is subjective, so this mattress might feel even softer to heavier people. 

How Does It Feel?

I thought this bed feels a lot softer than what DreamCloud originally said it should feel like. It gets softer the longer you lie on it, probably as the foams start reacting to your body heat. 

However, I like the feel because it’s soft without taking away from support. It doesn’t feel doughy or like quicksand, so you’re unlikely to sink too deep too quickly or feel stuck at any point. Spine alignment felt great in all positions, and pressure relief was also top-tier. 

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

According to DreamCloud, their foam mattresses in Queen size can support up to 1,000 pounds. This higher weight accommodation is great news for those sharing a bed.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight side sleepers should feel aligned, although some may prefer their shoulders to sink in more. Body weight is evenly distributed as well. 
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I felt like I was floating in this position, so I’d recommend this DreamCloud if you’re anywhere between 130 and 230 pounds.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – The softer feel is a happy medium in my opinion. I didn’t feel like sinking too deeply into the mattress.

Discover the best mattresses for side sleepers here.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – When on my back, I felt the foam hugging my spine, so the posture was intact. There’s no gap between the mattress and the lower back.
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I would only recommend this bed to average-weight back sleepers who prefer a softer mattress. I felt the hips sinking a bit more, but this didn’t disrupt the alignment. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – I felt the hips were sinking a bit too much, so I’d definitely prefer a firmer mattress or one with coils.

Browse back sleeper mattresses here.

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – The Premier Rest Memory Foam is too soft for stomach sleeping, not just for me but for the rest of the testing team.
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I think most average-weight sleepers are likely to prefer a firmer mattress because this one is too soft. The alignment isn’t ideal in this position.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy stomach sleepers might feel good initially, but they’ll sink deeper as the foams heat up. Spine alignment would be problematic for this group.

Explore the best mattresses for stomach sleepers.

Pressure Relief

5/5

The pressure maps showed virtually no pressure while I was on my back and just a little bit of green for side sleeping, which means this bed passed with flying colors. This mattress feels like a cloud, and it’s not for nothing. This 14-inch mattress has seven foam layers working perfectly to support your body while hugging it to ensure no pressure builds up.

Overall, side sleeping felt comfortable, and so did back sleeping, which are the two positions most reliant on pressure relief. 

Find more beds for pressure relief here.

Is the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress Good for Pain Relief? 

I think the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam works wonders for pain relief, but this very much depends on the kind of pain you’re struggling with. I noticed it feels similar to the original DreamCloud Hybrid at first, but after a few minutes, your lower back will sink just enough for relief. 

Back Pain  

Back pain can make it difficult to sleep on your back, but this shouldn’t be an issue with the Premier Rest Memory Foam mattress. The foams hug your body to ensure there’s no gap between the bed and your back while also keeping support at the highest level. This way, the bed keeps your body aligned in all positions except stomach sleeping.

More: Best Mattress for Back Pain

Hip Pain  

People with hip pain should like the Premier Rest Memory Foam and its softer feel. The mattress hugs your hips, but it doesn’t let them sink too deeply to fall out of alignment, so the Premier Rest Memory Foam is unlikely to enhance hip pain. However, it’s not something I’d recommend for stomach sleeping if you have hip pain since I find it to be too soft.

Explore more mattresses for hip pain here.

Shoulder Pain

This mattress felt great around the shoulders, although I would have preferred a bit more sinkage when on my side. When on my back, I experienced perfect alignment, so you should like it for pain relief. However, if I were a stomach sleeper with shoulder pain, I’d definitely go for a firmer mattress.

Browse: Best Mattress for Shoulder Pain 

Support

5/5

When I first noticed how soft this mattress is, I thought it wouldn’t be great for support and spine alignment. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The foams won’t swallow any parts of your body more than others, which means you stay nicely aligned and in a proper posture. 

The support level comes from its sturdy base, given that the upper layers are slightly softer than the last 9-inch layer.

Motion Transfer

4/5

Motion isolation was noticeably different from the DreamCloud Memory Foam. However, it’s far from bad. I used a seismograph to test how the Premier Rest Memory Foam isolated motion and it picked up only a bit of movement. This means you can feel some movement transferring from one side to the other, but this shouldn’t be a problem, even if you’re a light sleeper who wakes up easily. 

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

2/5

If cooling is your primary interest when buying a new mattress, I would suggest you look elsewhere. This is an all-foam bed, so it’s already not the most breathable design. Although the cashmere cover is a little breathable, this won’t be enough to cool a hot sleeper. 

I used a temperature gun to measure its starting temperature before lying on it. At first, I measured 70.2 degrees and then after I was on it for five minutes, it went up to  80.6 degrees. It took over five minutes for the temperature to drop back to 70 degrees after I got up. These are not the best results, and if you’re a hot sleeper, I suggest you go for the hybrid version of the Premier Rest or an entirely different mattress.

Bounce

2/5

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam is an all-foam mattress, so bounciness is not its strongest quality. I found this bed hard to move on, which means it’s not the best option for combination sleepers or people with mobility issues. Although it didn’t make me feel stuck, it also felt like it would take extra effort to switch positions or get in and out of bed.

Edge Support

4/5

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam showed good edge support for a foam mattress. I wouldn’t say it’s as great as the original DreamCloud Memory Foam, but this is to be expected since the Premier Rest Memory Foam has extra cushioning. 

Sitting on the edge of the bed feels secure, and you’re unlikely to feel like you’d slip off. Lying in this area is also comfortable, so it’s good if you like to use the entire surface of your bed. 

Performance for Couples

4/5

I think this is a good mattress for couples because it shows excellent motion-isolating capabilities. If you’re a light sleeper sharing a mattress with a restless sleeper, you’re in for a win. Plus, the Premier Rest Memory Foam has good edge support, so couples can use the entire bed. 

However, there are a few things to keep in mind for co-sleepers. First, if you’re sexually active, you might prefer more bounce and responsiveness because this bed has nearly none of those features. Second, it has little to no cooling, so you might overheat sharing this bed with someone if you’re already a hot sleeper.

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5

Preference-Based Features

High Profile

There’s just something about tall mattresses that makes them look expensive. Now, price aside, this bed looks like a luxury model, likely due to its 14-inch profile. The cashmere cover adds a bit to this as well, but the height is really where it’s at, in my opinion.

Euro Top 

The Premier Rest Memory Foam has a Euro top made from cashmere and memory foam quilting. The buttery soft cover has two layers of foam quilted to it for additional cushioning and comfort. Not only does this cover make the bed look luxurious, but it feels durable enough to handle years of use. 

Shift-Resisant Lower Cover

It seems like DreamCloud thought of everything, so every little detail of this bed serves a good purpose. The lower cover has tufted borders that ensure the inner core stays in place. On top of that, it has handles that I think make this 14-inch bed much easier to move around and rotate. 

Adjustable Base Compatible

The Premier Rest Memory Foam mattress works with many foundations and bases, including an adjustable base if you prefer to play around and customize the feel in that way. Explore our picks for the best adjustable bed frames here.

Construction: What’s Inside the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam? 

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam has multiple foam layers, two of which are quilted to the cover. The foam quilted into the cover serves at the Euro top, a luxurious feature that provides excellent comfort, cushioning, and a cloud-like sleeping experience. 

The mattress has two covers, the upper and lower one. The upper one is made from cashmere and has cloud stitching, whereas the lower one is shift-resistant and has handles. 

  • The first layer in the Euro top has CertiPUR-US® foam. This is what provides most of that body-hugging comfort and cushioning.
  • The second quilted layer is the same standard foam that enhances comfort for side sleepers as it hugs the curves while ensuring proper support.
  • The comfort layer features gel memory foam that contours the body and provides excellent pressure relief for the shoulders, neck, and hips.
  • The transition layer is firmer but still on the soft side. It’s a smooth way of transitioning into the sturdy base underneath. This foam unit helps with weight distribution and spine alignment. 
  • The base is the main support system of the Premier Rest Memory Foam mattress. It features 8 inches of standard foam that provides support and structure for the rest of the layers, ensuring durability and motion isolation.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

All DreamCloud mattresses come in a box, including the Premier Rest Memory Foam. They’re compressed and rolled into a box for easier shipping and maneuverability once they arrive at your door. The unboxing process is simple since all you have to do is remove the packaging and let the mattress expand. The Premier Rest Memory Foam might need up to 72 hours to come to its full size. The company says you can use it right away, but I assume the experience wouldn’t be as comfortable unless it’s fully expanded. 

You might also notice some off-gassing when you first remove the plastic packaging. This is normal for bed-in-a-box mattresses, especially when they contain memory foam, but it should dissipate within a few days.

Certifications

  • Eco-Friendly Certifications – “The foams in this bed are CertiPUR-US® certified. CertiPUR-US® is a third-party program that ensures the foams meet rigorous health and safety standards. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions.

Noteworthy Updates:

  • The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam is a new model from the company, presenting an all-foam version of the hybrid Premier Rest. 

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Shipping is free within the United States, except for Alaska and Hawaii. If you’re in Hawaii or Alaska, there’s a shipping fee of $250.
  • White Glove Delivery – White glove delivery is heaven-sent for people who don’t want anything to do with setting up their mattresses. For $149, you can have DreamCloud’s professional team setting up your new mattress and taking away the old one. 
  • Trial – DreamCloud gives you 365 nights to test the Premier Rest Memory Foam before committing. 
  • Warranty – Apart from the year-long trial, you also get a lifetime warranty that guarantees the company will replace your mattress if it gets damaged from normal use. 
  • Return Policy – Returns are free, and you don’t have to save the original packaging. 

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 14”$1,799
Twin XL38” x 80” x 14”$2,049
Full54” x 75” x 14”$2,299
Queen60” x 80” x 14”$2,449
King76” x 80” x 14”$2,749
Cali King72” x 84” x 14”$2,749
Split King38” x 80” x 14” (x2)$4,098

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I sleep on the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam right away?

You could sleep on this bed right away, but I wouldn’t recommend it because you probably won’t get the same experience I had. This mattress feels like a cloud, but I tested it fully inflated. 

Is the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam good for stomach sleepers?

Considering its firmness level, the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam is not the best option for stomach sleepers. I felt my hips sinking, and it would be even worse for heavy people. If you’re over 230 pounds, I think you’re better off with a more supportive mattress for heavy sleepers

Is the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam good for a heavy person?

If you’re a heavy side sleeper, the Premier Rest Memory Foam might be a good mattress for you, but stomach and back sleepers are better off with a firmer, more supportive mattress.

What firmness level is the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam?

I rate this mattress 4.5 out of 10 for firmness, which I’d say is medium-soft. This means it could feel like a soft or medium mattress, depending on your weight, body type, and preferred sleeping position. 

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress vs. Other Brands

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress vs. Nolah Signature Mattress

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam
Soft: 4.5/10
365 nights
nolah signature mattress
Nolah Signature 12″ Mattress
Soft: 4/10
120 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
nolah signature mattress
Product
Nolah Signature 12″ Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 4/10
Trial Period
120 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam For

  • Side sleepers
  • People with back pain
  • Those who want a longer trial

Who I Recommend the Nolah Signature For

  • People who want a thinner mattress
  • Hot sleepers
  • People with shoulder pain

Check our full Nolah Signature mattress review if you think this bed is for you.

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress vs. Nectar Mattress

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam
Soft: 4.5/10
365 nights
Nectar Mattress
Nectar Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Nectar Mattress
Product
Nectar Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam For

  • Couples
  • Consumers who want a tall mattress
  • Sleepers interested in a soft mattress

Who I Recommend the Nectar For

  • Average-weight sleepers
  • Hot sleepers
  • Budget shoppers

Read our full Nectar mattress review to learn more about this all-foam mattress. 

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress vs. Other DreamCloud Models 

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam vs. DreamCloud Premier Rest Hybrid

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam
Soft: 4.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Rest
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Rest
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam For

  • Restless sleepers
  • Co-sleepers
  • Back sleepers

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest Hybrid For

  • Hot sleepers
  • Hybrid fans
  • Those after a bouncier bed

Check our detailed DreamCloud Premier Rest Hybrid review to learn more about this hybrid.

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam vs. DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam
Soft: 4.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam
Firmness
Soft: 4.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam For

  • People with shoulder pain
  • Sleepers who wake up easily 
  • Those after edge support

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam For

  • Budget shoppers
  • People interested in a thinner bed
  • Couples

Visit our DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam review to learn more about this bed.

My Verdict 

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam is a versatile mattress that I think should work for many people. It feels comfortable and cradling in different sleeping positions, and it can also be great for sleepers with aches and pains. Although it doesn’t have the best bounce or cooling, it excels in motion isolation and pressure relief. Plus, it does a good job of keeping your body aligned despite its softer feel.

I gave it a final score of 3.7 out of 5. This is mostly because I feel it lacks some responsiveness to really up the performance, which can make it difficult for some people to switch positions. However, it does have other great qualities, so if this isn’t a factor in your decision-making process, I’d still consider it. 

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam product image

DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam

The DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress providing superior pressure and pain relief.

Score 3.7/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Rest Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 4.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
Julia Forbes

Julia Forbes

Lead Product Tester

About Author

Julia is the Lead Reviewer at Sleep Advisor, specializing in testing out mattresses and sleep accessories – she’s in the right line of work, because she loves to sleep.

Stomach Sleeper