Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


My In-Depth DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress Review for 2024

Are you looking for a versatile and comfortable mattress that screams luxury? If so, you might want to look at the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam. After testing its upgrade, the Premier Rest, I simply had to check the Premier as well. DreamCloud’s Premier Hybrid mattress has been a staple with the company, so I’m curious to see how their all-foam version checks out.

This mattress has everything you might want from a luxury mattress at a more affordable price. It has a cashmere cover and gel memory foam, as well as an impressive lifetime warranty and a 365-night trial. 

Let’s dive deeper into its features, specifications, construction, and overall feel. 

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5
Pros
This mattress looks and feels luxurious, but it’s more affordable than the Premier Rest foam bed.
The DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam mattress has 1.75 inches of foam quilted to the cover, cushioning and cradling all the pressure points.
It doesn’t get much better than a mattress with a 365-night trial. You can sleep on this mattress for the entire year before deciding whether or not you want to commit to it.
I can easily see how the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam can work for most people thanks to its medium firmness that delivers both support and pressure relief.
Cons
Although I found it offers excellent pressure relief in all sleeping positions, this bed might be a little too soft for some people. I think this is true medium firmness, but it might feel softer if you’re over 230 pounds.
This DreamCloud bed has gel in the memory foam, but don’t expect too much cooling. If you’re a particularly hot sleeper, I suggest you try the hybrid model or an entirely different mattress.
If you’re looking for a bouncy bed, I’m sad to report that the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam is not it. This bed lacks bounce, which can make it difficult for some people to switch positions.

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Pressure Relief
5
Support
3
Motion Transfer
4
Cooling
4
Bounce
4
Edge Support
4
Couples

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam For: 

  • Couples – I used a seismograph to test how well this mattress isolates motion. During this test, I noticed barely any movement, which means you can share this mattress even with a restless sleeper. 
  • Average-weight sleepers – This bed’s medium firmness made me feel like I was sleeping on a cloud, and I’m an average-weight sleeper. I believe this group will best experience the bed’s true mid-range feel that combines spine alignment and pressure relief. 
  • Back and side sleepers – Side sleepers should feel just enough sinkage thanks to the quilted foam that cradles the shoulders, hips, and knees. On top of that, back sleepers should find it equally comfortable.

Who I Don’t Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam For: 

  • Hot sleepers – Hot sleepers are often better with hybrid mattresses or those with more than one cooling feature. Although the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam has gel memory foam, I don’t think this is enough to keep most people cool throughout the night. Explore our picks for the best cooling mattresses here.
  • Combination sleepers – I found the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam comfortable in most sleeping positions, but my issue with it is the lack of bounce. Since the construction is not responsive whatsoever, it makes it a little difficult to move from one position to the other. This can also make it difficult to get in and out of bed for some people. Find beds for combination sleepers here.
  • Stomach sleepers – Lightweight stomach sleepers under 130 pounds might get away with sleeping comfortably on this bed, but anyone heavier is unlikely to have a good night’s sleep. I think this bed is a bit too soft for stomach sleeping. Find mattresses for stomach sleepers here.

Customer Reviews of the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress 

The DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam scores a solid 4.5 out of 5 stars from customers on its website. For the most part, the customers loved its comforting and cradling feel, but some pointed out that it’s not as firm as they expected. 

Testing the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress 

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

Testing mattresses is fun, but I like to approach it seriously to get all the right info you might find valuable when buying a new bed. For this reason, the Sleep Advisor team uses many tools to get deep into how each mattress performs under different circumstances. For example, we use a seismograph to see how much motion transfer there is.

In addition, we also use a temperature gun that shows us how quickly a mattress heats up and cools when we lie on it. All of this helps us understand each mattress and who it would work the best for. 

Julia Forbes, the lead Sleep Advisor product tester, in our mattress testing facility
Julia Forbes, Lead Product Tester in our testing lab

We also make sure to check out how the mattress feels in different sleeping positions since some beds are better for certain positions.

To learn more about our testing methodology, visit our product review process page. 

Firmness & Feel 

Firmness Scale: 5.5/10

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your body type will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers might experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

Mattress Firmness Level 5.5

We rate mattress firmness on a scale of 1 to 10, where 1 is the softest and 10 is the firmest. After testing the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam, I think it falls at 5.5 out of 10 on our firmness scale, which is a feel I’d describe as a true medium. 

Medium-firm mattresses have a lot of versatility to them, and the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam is no different. This firmness should work for many people, including those under 130 pounds who need that extra pressure relief.

How Does It Feel?

I mentioned the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam feels like a true medium bed, but what does that mean? For me, it means the bed combines both pressure relief and support to keep you comfortable in all sleeping positions. 

This mattress allows a bit of sinkage thanks to the cashmere cover quilted to less than 2 inches of memory foam. This cradles the body and makes you feel like you’re sleeping on a cloud, which is how I felt. Nonetheless, there’s still plenty of support coming from the transition and base layers, keeping your spine straight. 

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

According to DreamCloud, their Queen-size foam mattresses can support up to 1,000 pounds, which should be excellent for accommodating couples.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight side sleepers should feel perfectly balanced on the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam thanks to its quilted foam that cradles the body for maximum relief. 
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I’m an average-weight sleeper myself, and I felt perfectly aligned in this position. My body was held up nicely, with just enough sinkage to prevent pressure buildup.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavy sleepers might experience this bed as softer, but I think there’s still enough support to make it work. The weight is distributed nicely, so there’s no pressure buildup in this position. 

Explore the best mattresses for side sleepers.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – I think the DreamCloud Premier Rest might feel a little better for lightweight back sleepers, but this model should be comfortable around the lower back. 
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I felt like sleeping on a cloud when on my back, so I think this bed is perfect for back sleepers between 130 and 230 pounds. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – Heavier back sleepers should experience just the right balance of sinkage and support.

Browse: Best Beds for Back Sleepers

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – The hips should sink a bit more in this position, but I think lightweight stomach sleepers should still experience enough support to be comfortable. 
  • Average-Weight Sleepers – I noticed my chest sank more than my hips, which I don’t see often. There’s an issue of weight distribution in this position, which is why I’d prefer the hybrid version of this bed. 
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – The DreamCloud Premier Hybrid would probably work better for this group because the all-foam model allows a bit too much sinkage to keep the hips elevated.

Discover the best mattresses for stomach sleepers.

Pressure Relief

5/5

Our testers testing pressure relief features of the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam through pressure maps.

If you look at the pressure map images, you can see how well the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam does at preventing pressure buildup. We even saw this across the board with our lightweight and heavyweight testers as well. As such, the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam mattress is a great choice for pressure relief for all sleeping positions and body types. 

I believe the key is in the foam layers, but mostly in the quilted top. The entire construction has a perfectly balanced medium feel that cradles the body and cushions sensitive areas such as your knees, hips, and shoulders. 

Is pressure relief important to you? Explore our expert-tested picks for the best mattresses for pressure relief.

Is the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress Good for Pain Relief? 

Since it scored so high for pressure relief, I think the Premier would do an equally good job at relieving pain. The plush cashmere cover quilted to foam hugs your body and helps relieve any discomfort you might feel in the hips, knees, shoulders, or back. However, don’t expect to sink too much since the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam has a sturdy base that keeps the upper layers in check, preventing you from falling too deeply into the construction. 

Back Pain  

I must say, I felt like the DreamCloud Premier Rest did a better job filling in the gap between my lower back and the mattress surface. However, the Premier does well nonetheless, and I don’t think the mattress itself would cause any back pain.

If you typically struggle with back pain, I think the Premier Memory Foam can offer some relief by cushioning the area while keeping your spine straight. That said, plus-size stomach sleepers may sink in too much on this, which could exacerbate lower back pain.

Learn More: Best Mattress for Back Pain

Hip Pain  

The Premier Memory Foam mattress provides a perfect medium feel that cushions the pressure points while ensuring your body is nicely aligned. People with hip pain should find the foam hugging their body to relieve the tension in the hips and shoulders when sleeping on their side. The mattress does a good job of distributing your weight across the entire surface, so there’s no tension focusing on the hips. However, I’d recommend you steer clear from sleeping on your stomach if you have hip pain.

More: Best Mattress for Hip Pain

Shoulder Pain

Shoulder pain is a big issue for many side sleepers looking for both relief and support. You want a mattress that can cushion the shoulders while still keeping them aligned with the rest of the body. In my opinion, the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam should work well in this case as it has a medium feel that combines relief and support.

Explore: Best Mattress for Shoulder Pain

Julia Forbes testing edge support
Julia testing Edge Support

Support

5/5

The Premier has a medium firmness and is made entirely out of foam, so I understand why it might not sound like the most supportive mattress. 

However, I was pleasantly surprised and have nothing but the best things to say about the Premier’s support capabilities. Lying on this bed offers a unique balance of sinkage towards the top and overall support that prevents you from falling too deeply within the bed. The DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam does a good job of distributing body weight across the entire surface, which means you should get equal support levels throughout. 

Motion Transfer

5/5

Julia Forbes testing motion transfer on a mattress
Julia tests motion isolation using a seismograph.

Our seismograph test detected barely any movement when we tested for motion transfer, which means the mattress isolates motion well. This is great news for couples, co-sleepers, and light sleepers. I think you’ll love this bed if you usually wake up easily when your partner tosses and turns because the foams in this mattress absorb most of the movement.

Our testers are testing DreamCloud Premier's motion isolation through seismographs

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

2/5

At Sleep Advisor, we use a heat gun to measure the starting temperature of the mattress and then its temperature when one of us lies on it for five minutes. This is exactly how I tested the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam, noticing its starting temperature is 70.9 degrees. After five minutes of lying on the bed, the temperature increased to 80.7 degrees. Once I got off the bed, it took about five minutes for it to return to its starting temperature of 70.9 degrees. 

In my opinion, hot sleepers would do better with the hybrid model or an entirely different cooling mattress with more cooling features. If you often sweat and overheat during the night, even a small addition of a cool-to-the-touch cover can make a significant difference.

Our team of mattress testes put the DreamCloud premier to the test and tested its temperature control features with a tempo regulation gun.

Bounce

2/5

There’s virtually no bounce in the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam mattress, but it’s unlikely to make you feel stuck. This is because there’s also not too much sinkage, so you shouldn’t fall deep into its first layers. 

The lack of bounce is a drawback for various reasons. I noticed it makes it difficult to switch positions because there’s no responsiveness that could push you a little. It can also be a drawback for sexually active couples and people with mobility issues who often rely on a little bounce for help moving around.

Edge Support

5/5

Although all-foam mattresses aren’t particularly known for their edge support, the Premier exceeded all expectations in this category. I noticed this foam mattress offers excellent support around the edges, making it a good option for those who like sleeping and sitting in this area. Couples who like to spread across the entire mattress should appreciate the sturdy perimeter.

Performance for Couples

4/5

I think the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam is a good mattress for couples with different sleeping habits. It works for all sleeping positions and body types, except maybe the heaviest stomach sleepers, and it’s also excellent at isolating motion. Although it doesn’t have the best cooling or responsiveness, it has great edge support and support in general.

Related: Best Bed for Sex

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5

Preference-Based Features

Cashmere-Blend Comfort Cover

The cashmere-blend cover is so soft and comfortable, enhancing the overall comfort and plush sensation that will make you sleep like you’re on a cloud. 

Shift-Resistant Lower Cover with Handles

You might not think that having handles on your mattress is important, but have you ever tried moving it? If so, you probably know what I’m talking about. These handles can make it easier to move the mattress from one room to the other and even rotate it from time to time. 

Adjustable Base Compatible

The DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam works on many bases and foundations, including adjustable bed frames if you want to customize your sleeping experience a bit. 

Construction: What’s Inside the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam? 

The DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam is an all-foam mattress standing 13 inches tall and featuring five layers, two of which are quilted to the cashmere cover. The cashmere cover gives it a luxurious feel, but let’s not forget this bed has a shift-resistant lower cover as well. This lower cover ensures the bed stays in place and doesn’t move on your foundation of choice. 

  • Below the cashmere cover, there’s a first layer of foam quilting measuring 1.25 inches. This is what provides that cushioning feel with a light sinkage that hugs your body in all the right places. 
  • Next is a second foam layer that’s also quilted to the cover. This one measures .5 inches and is designed to enhance support and promote weight distribution. 
  • The comfort layer features 1.5 inches of gel memory foam that provides adaptive support, pressure relief, and contouring. The gel in this layer prevents overheating, but extremely hot sleepers might be left wanting more. 
  • The transition layer is made from 1.5 inches of standard gel foam that gives the Premier its perfect medium feel. This is what stops you from sinking too deeply, allowing you to experience the relief from the upper foam layers and supportive base underneath.
  • The 9-inch base is made from foam, providing strong support and structure for the entire construction. 

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

DreamCloud ships their mattresses in a box, making it that much easier to move around from your doorstep to the bedroom than if it were a full-size bed. 

Much like other bed-in-a-box mattresses, the Premier takes a while to decompress and come to its full size. The company says it can take up to 72 hours for the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam to decompress, although you can lie on it right after unboxing. 

You might notice a slight off-gassing odor after unboxing the bed. However, this is normal in bed-in-a-box mattresses, and the foams are certified for safety. Plus, the smell should dissipate within 24 hours.

Certifications

  • CertiPUR-US® certified – The foams in this bed are CertiPUR-US® certified. CertiPUR-US® is a third-party program that ensures the foams meet rigorous health and safety standards. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Shipping is free within the contiguous United States. The company ships to Alaska and Hawaii as well, but there’s a shipping fee of $250.
  • White Glove Delivery – DreamCloud offers white glove delivery for $199. The price includes two items delivered to your house and setup, as well as old mattress removal. 
  • Trial – You can test the Premier Memory Foam mattress for a full year since the company offers a 365-night trial. In my opinion, this is plenty of time to figure out if this all-foam mattress fits your needs and preferences. 
  • Warranty – Another perk of the entire deal is the company’s lifetime warranty. As they say, they’ll replace the mattress if there’s any damage from normal use, even if it’s 100 years from now.
  • Return Policy – You can return the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam at any point during the 365-night trial and for free. 

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 13”$1,119
Twin XL38” x 80” x 13”$1,449
Full54” x 75” x 13”$1,619
Queen60” x 80” x 13”$1,782
King76” x 80” x 13”$2,119
Cali King72” x 84” x 13”$2,119
Split King38” x 80” x 13”$1,598

Frequently Asked Questions

What firmness level is the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam?

We rate mattress firmness on a scale of 1 to 10, and, in my opinion, the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam falls at 5.5 out of 10. I’d describe the feel as a perfect medium. Firmness is subjective, so what you find firm might not be as firm for someone else. This is just something to keep in mind when shopping for a new mattress.

Is DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam good for a heavy person?

Being that the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam has a mid-range firmness, it might not work so well for people over 230 pounds. If you’re a side and back sleeper, you’ll notice it hugs your curves nicely, offering good support throughout. However, if you’re a stomach sleeper weighing over 230 pounds, I’d suggest a firmer mattress. 

Is the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam made in the USA?

The DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam mattress is manufactured overseas and contains multiple imported materials. I wouldn’t call this a drawback, but some people may prefer their mattresses to be USA-made.

Is the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam good for hot sleepers?

I didn’t like the Premier’s cooling abilities as it did little to nothing to keep me cool. In my opinion, significantly hot sleepers should look for a different mattress with more cooling features or at least coils for better breathability.

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress vs. Other Brands

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress vs. Nolah Signature

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
nolah signature mattress
Nolah Signature 12″ Mattress
Soft: 4/10
120 nights
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
nolah signature mattress
Product
Nolah Signature 12″ Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 4/10
Trial Period
120 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam For

  • Side sleepers
  • Lightweight sleepers
  • Those who want white glove delivery

Who I Recommend the Nolah Signature For

  • Hot sleepers
  • People with hip pain
  • Sleepers interested in a softer mattress

Interested in the Nolah Signature mattress? Check our Nolah Signature review

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress vs. Nectar Original

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
Nectar Mattress
Nectar Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
Nectar Mattress
Product
Nectar Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam For

  • Average-weight sleepers
  • Back sleepers
  • People looking for maximum motion isolation

Who I Recommend the Nectar Original For

  • Couples
  • Budget shoppers
  • People with pressure buildup

Read our full Nectar mattress review if you think the Nectar Original is for you.

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress vs. Other DreamCloud Models 

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam vs. DreamCloud Premier Rest

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress
DreamCloud Premier Rest
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Rest Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Premier Rest
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam For

  • People who wake up easily
  • Those who want an all-foam mattress
  • Side sleepers

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Rest For

  • Couples
  • People who want a hybrid mattress with coils
  • Hot sleepers

Read our full review of the DreamCloud Premier Rest to learn more about this hybrid mattress. 

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam vs. DreamCloud Original

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Medium: 5.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Original Mattress
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image
Product
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam For

  • People who prefer all-foam beds
  • Those with pressure buildup
  • Sleepers with hip pain

Who I Recommend the DreamCloud Original For

  • Those after more support
  • People who want a hybrid mattress
  • Back and stomach sleepers

Check our DreamCloud mattress review to learn more about this bed.

My Verdict

We don’t often come across a mattress that fits nearly everyone, but I think the DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam is exactly that. In my opinion, this foam bed is very versatile thanks to its medium firmness that provides a balance of pressure relief and support. The Premier does a good job of keeping your body aligned while letting you sink just enough to relieve pressure. As I said multiple times, it felt like lying on a cloud.

While it does have some drawbacks, like the lack of responsiveness or cooling, I think it has potential. You should feel nicely cradled and supported in all positions, though people weighing above 230 pounds who are stomach sleepers should consider something more supportive for heavy sleepers. This bed earned an overall score of 4 out of 5.

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5
DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Mattress product image

DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam

The DreamCloud Premier Memory foam mattress offers luxury pressure point relief at an affordable price.

Score 4.0/5
Read DreamCloud Premier Memory Foam Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium: 5.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Forever Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.1/5
Julia Forbes

Julia Forbes

Lead Product Tester

About Author

Julia is the Lead Reviewer at Sleep Advisor, specializing in testing out mattresses and sleep accessories – she’s in the right line of work, because she loves to sleep.

Stomach Sleeper