Transparency Disclosure — We may receive a referral fee for products purchased through the links on our site…Read More.


Our Helix Dawn Mattress Review for 2024

Looking for a firm mattress? You’ve come to the right place. The Helix Dawn is the firmest mattress in the brand’s core line, which boasts a variety of high-quality hybrid beds tailored to your unique sleeping preferences. The Helix Dawn was designed specifically with back and stomach sleepers in mind.

We tested the Helix Dawn to see what else it brings to the table besides its enviable firmness. Read on to find out more about how it performed in essential categories like pressure relief, support, and cooling. We’ll help you decide if this is the right bed for you!

Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Pros
We think this bed’s firm support should work well for stomach sleepers, heavier people, and those with back pain.
Although we couldn’t really test its longevity, we can say the mattress feels durable enough. It has firm coils and reinforced edges that we think should last a long time without sagging.
This bed has decent cooling thanks to the breathable cover, thin layers of foam, and a support layer of coils that allow the air to pass through so that the foam layers don’t overheat.
Cons
The Helix Dawn is firmer, and therefore, it won’t provide as much pressure and pain relief to lightweight and average-weight side sleepers, especially in the shoulders and hips.
Side sleepers, some back sleepers, and lighter-weight people may find this bed too firm.
The contouring varies depending on the sleeper’s weight. Most of us experienced the sensation of sleeping ‘on’ rather than ‘in’ this bed.

Helix Dawn Mattress Performance Ratings

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
3
Pressure Relief
4
Support
3
Motion Transfer
3
Cooling
4
Bounce
4
Edge Support
4
Couples

Who We Recommend The Helix Dawn For:

  • Back and stomach sleepers – We think this mattress has a good level of firmness to fit back and stomach sleepers looking for a balance of pressure relief and support. Heavier people may sink deeper but we think most should find this Helix bed comfortable.
  • Couples – Our team found that the Helix Dawn has good motion isolation, which means we think it could be good for couples and co-sleepers with different sleeping habits. This is because good motion isolation means one person’s movements are less likely to disturb the other sleeper.
  • People with back pain – When we tested the Helix Dawn, we found it does a great job contouring the spine’s natural curve. This means it should keep your spine in a neutral alignment, which we think should help relieve back pain by taking pressure off of the lower back.
  • People who prefer a firmer mattress – We rate this bed’s firmness as a 7.5 out of 10 on our firmness scale, which means it should be a good match for people specifically looking for a firm mattress. 

Who We Don’t Recommend The Helix Dawn For:

  • Side sleepers – Side sleepers usually need a softer mattress to help relieve pressure around the shoulders and hips. In general, we think most side sleepers will want something softer.
  • People who prefer a soft mattress – Some people prefer the feel of a softer mattress. If that’s you, we think this firm mattress is probably not the one to get. Instead, we’d recommend another mattress with a softer feel.
  • People under 130 pounds – We think this mattress might be too firm for petite sleepers who want a cozy bed that offers a deep hug. Unless you’re a lightweight sleeper who prefers a very firm mattress and sleeps strictly on your stomach, this bed is likely too firm for you.

Customer Reviews of the Helix Dawn Mattress

The Helix Dawn has an average of 4.4 out of 5 stars on the Helix website. Negative reviews say that the mattress seems to get softer over time, but the majority positive reviews claim the bed is comfortable and has helped with aches and pains.

Testing the Helix Dawn

Sleep Advisor’s Testing Methodology

At Sleep Advisor, our mattress reviews are based on findings from in-person tests that allow us to have a genuine understanding of how the mattress feels and performs.

When we test mattresses, we usually focus on specific features to determine who could benefit most from each mattress. These features include motion isolation, cooling, edge support, bounce, and motion isolation.

We also try each sleeping position to see how the bed performs in terms of pressure relief and support in various postures, as well as how easy it is to change positions. 

Julia Forbes, Lead Product Tester

We then take all the information we’ve gathered to rate the bed in specific categories. These results allow us to help our readers find the right mattress for their needs.

For more on our testing methodology, visit our product review process page.

Firmness & Feel

Firmness Scale: 7.5/10

Please remember that firmness is a subjective characteristic and your shape will dictate how you experience a bed. A heavier person whose weight can more easily push through softer comfort and support layers may experience a bed as softer than a lightweight person. The way you are shaped could also play a role here. Consider your weight, shape, and size when evaluating firmness scores.

We consider the Helix Dawn a firm mattress. If you look at our firmness scale, you can see where the rating of 7.5 out of 10 falls, which should help you understand just how firm this Helix is. We think its firmer feel is ideal for stomach sleepers and some back sleepers, but we wouldn’t suggest it for side sleepers as it wouldn’t offer much pressure relief. 

If you’re after a softer mattress that’s similar to the Helix Dawn, we suggest you check the Helix Dawn Luxe. This bed has a firm feel but with a softer surface thanks to its plush pillow top.

How Does It Feel?

We think the Helix Dawn feels luxurious, firm, supportive, and responsive. Our team agrees on its comfort for specific sleep positions, pointing out how nice it feels for back and stomach sleeping. 

There’s also some bounce to the mattress, mostly due to the coils, which can help you change positions more easily. We don’t think anyone would feel stuck in this mattress thanks to the combination of its bounce and firmness.

Sleeping Positions for Different Body Types

According to Helix, the Dawn mattress can support up to 500 pounds on each side of the bed, or 1,000 pounds total.

Side Sleepers

  • Lightweight SleepersWe think most lightweight side sleepers will find this mattress far too firm to be supportive of their spine’s natural alignment or comfortable on their shoulders and hips.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – Average-weight side sleepers are likely to also experience this bed as too firm, depending on how much they weigh. Those closer to 130 pounds may not get sufficient pressure relief on the hips and shoulders.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – We think the Helix Dawn could be more comfortable for heavy side sleepers as they can sink deeper into the top layers. They should also get sufficient support, but again, this depends on their exact weight.

Back Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Lightweight back sleepers will probably find this mattress too firm and will not sink comfortably into its foam layers. The upgraded Luxe is somewhat softer, so we think it may be a better fit for significantly lighter sleepers.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – We think average-weight back sleepers are a good match for the Helix Dawn mattress, especially those who prefer a firm-feeling bed.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – The Helix Dawn is firm and supportive enough for heavyweight back sleepers to feel comfortable in this position.

Stomach Sleepers

  • Lightweight Sleepers – Stomach sleepers need all the support they can get, and those under 130 pounds should be happy with the Helix Dawn. We think this mattress is supportive enough, but some people may still want a bit more pressure relief and contouring.
  • Average Weight Sleepers – We think the Helix Dawn is an excellent option for average-weight stomach sleepers as they’re likely to experience a perfect balance of pressure relief and support.
  • Heavyweight Sleepers – In our opinion, heavyweight stomach sleepers should do well on the Helix Dawn.

Pressure Relief

3/5

The Helix Dawn mattress is on the firmer side and provides average pressure relief, depending on the sleeper’s weight. Comfort and transition layers are designed to contour your body, but some people may not weigh enough to activate those layers. 

We think most average-weight and heavier sleepers should get sufficient pressure relief, whereas lightweight sleepers may want something softer. Side sleepers in particular may experience pressure buildup due to how firm the Helix Dawn mattress is.

Sleep Advisor Pressure Map Results
From the lab- Helix Dawn Pressure Map Results

Is The Helix Dawn Good for Pain Relief?

Back Pain

This mattress’ firmer feel combined with supportive layers is why we think it can be good for people with back pain. Stomach sleepers with back pain should find the Helix Dawn supportive enough to keep the hips aligned with the rest of the body. However, back sleepers may want to try the Luxe version because it has zoned support.

Hip Pain

Side and back sleepers with hip pain may want to consider a softer mattress that provides more pressure relief for the hips. However, we think most stomach sleepers with hip pain will be happy with the Helix Dawn as the mattress’ firmness helps keep the hips propped up and aligned. That being said, lightweight stomach sleepers with hip pain may still want some more cushioning against their hips.

Learn More: Best Mattress for Hip Pain

Shoulder Pain

Sleepers with shoulder pain usually prefer softer mattresses that provide more pressure relief. This is precisely why we think the Helix Dawn may be too firm to relieve shoulder pain regardless of your preferred sleeping position, especially if you’re a side sleeper. Instead, we’d recommend a mattress for shoulder pain.

Support

4/5

While the Helix Dawn may be too firm for some, it’s an excellent option for those looking for a supportive mattress. We think this firm mattress is particularly good for heavier people and stomach sleepers. 

The latex foam used in the comfort layer provides contouring but prevents you from sinking too deeply, while also adding some bounce to the mattress surface. Poly foam is added for extra support and then you have the coils, which provide substantial lifting.

Motion Transfer

3/5

Motion transfer is how much you can feel when someone moves on the other side of your bed. This is important for most people, but mostly for couples, co-sleepers, and light sleepers.

The Helix Dawn offers average motion isolation because it has a combination of latex and foam, along with coils in its construction. Latex and coils are bouncy materials, so this bed may not be the best option for sensitive sleepers. Nonetheless, we’d say motion transfer in this bed is minimal for a mattress with coils.

Temperature Regulation / Cooling

3/5

We think the Helix Dawn should work well for most hot sleepers, but again, this depends on just how hot you get during the night. The mattress has a breathable Soft Touch cover, followed by a latex and foam combination that’s also pretty breathable. Then, there are the coils, which promote airflow so that the construction doesn’t overheat. 

However, this may not be enough for extremely hot sleepers sleeping in warm climates. In this case, we’d recommend the upgraded Luxe version that has a cooler cover.

Julia Forbes testing temperature dissipation on a mattress
Lead product tester Julia Forbes examining a mattress’s cooling properties

Bounce

4/5

The Helix Dawn is a hybrid, and these mattresses can offer good bounce because of the coils. We think this bed is excellent for those who want more surface bounce as it has latex in the comfort layer, another buoyant material. In addition, this should be a benefit for sexually active couples and those with mobility issues as it can foster easier repositioning.

Edge Support

4/5

The edges of the Helix Dawn are reinforced with additional coils to make them stronger and less likely to sag. We noticed a bit of compression when sitting on the edge of the bed, but this is normal. However, there’s very little compression when lying in this area, so sleepers can use the entire surface of the bed without feeling like they could slip or slide down if they come near the edge.

Performance for Couples

4/5

Overall, we think the Helix Dawn is a good mattress for couples. The mattress does a fairly good job of isolating motion, though couples with significantly different sleeping habits may want better motion isolation. 

The bed has decent cooling and good edge support, so couples can spread out. Additionally, it has good bounce, which is a plus for sexually active couples.

Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Preference-based Features

Excellent Edge Support

This firm mattress is highly supportive across the entire surface, including the edges. The edge support comes from a layer of reinforced coils around the perimeter, ensuring additional support so that this area doesn’t sag.


Made in the USA

Helix manufactures their mattresses in the United States, which is a plus for shoppers looking for an American-made product specifically.


Great Durability

Although we couldn’t test the Dawn over an extended period, we think it’s safe to say this is a durable mattress. Helix is a quality brand, and this mattress has coils, two foam layers, and a high-quality cover. We think all of this should ensure the mattress doesn’t sag or show any signs of wear and tear too quickly.

Construction: What’s Inside the Helix Dawn?

The Helix Dawn measures 11.5 inches tall, regardless of the size you go for. This is a hybrid mattress because it combines coils, foam, and latex. One thing to point out is that the Luxe model is taller, standing at 13.5 inches.

  • The Soft Touch Design Cover is a light and breathable polyester material. 
  • Next, the comfort layer is made from a combination of latex and foam designed to contour the body. Unlike memory foam, this material has a bouncier feel to it. 
  • Then comes the transition layer, made from high-quality poly foam. This layer is slightly firmer and should help you ease in the coil unit below it. 
  • Beneath that is the support layer, featuring individually wrapped coils that create a supportive yet bouncy feel. Since these coils are individually wrapped, they move separately, which we think makes a difference in motion isolation compared to classic innerspring mattresses. The coils also produce more airflow for temperature regulation. 
  • Finally, there is the base layer, otherwise called the DuraDense Foam. This section is made to support the entire mattress, giving it structure and improving its durability.

The Luxe model, which is an upgraded version, is slightly different. This one has a cool Tencel™ cover and gel memory foam in the pillow top. As such, it provides more pressure relief and cooling. On top of that, it has zoned support for firmer support in the lower back and softer support in the shoulder area.

Unboxing & Off-Gassing

The Helix Dawn arrives in a box. It took us about 10-15 minutes to unbox and unwrap the mattress, but there were two of us. This mattress is heavier, though, so we recommend having at least one other person helping you set it up. 

We also noticed some off-gassing, which is a chemical smell that is normal among many bed-in-a-box mattresses, especially those containing synthetic foams. Nonetheless, it’s not considered harmful and should dissipate within 48 hours.

Certifications

  • CertiPUR-US® certified – The foams in this bed are CertiPUR-US® certified. CertiPUR-US® is a third-party program that ensures the foams meet rigorous health and safety standards. This means they don’t contain harmful substances like ozone depleters, PBDEs, heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates. They should also have low volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions.
  • GREENGUARD Gold certified – This mattress has a GREENGUARD Gold certification to ensure it meets strict health and safety standards for low chemical emissions.

Coupons, Trials, Warranties, and Shipping

  • Shipping – Helix ships their mattresses for free across the U.S. If you’re in Canada, you’ll likely have to pay a customs tax along with a 250-dollar shipping fee per mattress.  
  • Trial – You can keep this product for 100 nights to test how it performs in the comfort of your home. If it doesn’t meet your needs, you can return it within this period for a refund. 
  • Warranty – The Helix Dawn comes with a 10-year warranty.
  • Return Policy – Helix wants you to keep the mattress for at least 30 nights before returning it. Once this period is up, you can return the bed before the 100-night trial expires. Returns are easy since all you have to do is contact Helix and they’ll come pick it up. 

Sizes & Prices

SizeDimensions (inches)Price (w/o discount)
Twin38” x 75” x 11.5”$936.30
Twin XL38” x 80” x 11.5”$1,061.30
Full54” x 75” x 11.5”$1,248.80
Queen60” x 80” x 11.5”$1,332
King76” x 80” x 11.5”$1,748.80
Cal King72” x 84” x 11.5”$1,748.80

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Helix Dawn mattress weigh?

The Helix Dawn has different weights depending on what size you get. 

Twin: 65 pounds
Twin XL: 65 pounds
Full: 85 pounds
Queen: 100 pounds
King: 120 pounds
CA King: 120 pounds

Why does my Helix mattress smell?

Off-gassing is normal in mattresses, although in some cases, it’s not as intense. Bed-in-a-box mattresses have a strong smell because the chemical byproducts are trapped inside the wrapping until you unpackage the mattress once it arrives. As we said, the materials are certified safe, and the odor is harmless and should dissipate within a day or two.

What is the most popular Helix mattress?

The Helix Midnight is the most popular Helix mattress. The Midnight is a medium-firm mattress that provides a combination of pressure relief and support that should work for many people.

Does the Helix Dawn mattress need a box spring?

Helix doesn’t recommend using a box spring for any of their mattresses unless you use a bunkie board between the mattress and the box spring for support. Instead, the company recommends you use a firm base, like a slatted base, an adjustable bed frame, or a platform bed frame.

Do Helix mattresses sag?

We tested a few Helix mattresses and feel like they’re well-constructed, durable, and resilient. We don’t think these would sag or develop any imperfections for a long time. However, this depends on how you use your bed, so no jumping, and make sure to also use an adequate base.

Helix Dawn vs. Other Brands

Helix Dawn vs. DreamCloud

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Helix Dawn Mattress
Helix Dawn Mattress
Firm: 7.5/10
100 nights
DreamCloud Original Mattress
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
365 nights
Helix Dawn Mattress
Product
Helix Dawn Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Product
DreamCloud Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Trial Period
365 nights

Who We Recommend the Helix Dawn For

  • Those who want a firmer mattress
  • Stomach sleepers
  • Those on a tighter budget

Who We Recommend the DreamCloud For

  • Back sleepers
  • Combination sleepers
  • Those who want a lifetime warranty

Check out our Dreamcloud Mattress Review.

Helix Dawn vs. Bear Star Hybrid

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Helix Dawn Mattress
Helix Dawn Mattress
Firm: 7.5/10
100 nights
Bear Star Hybrid Mattress
Bear Star Hybrid Mattress
Medium-firm: 6/10
120 nights
Helix Dawn Mattress
Product
Helix Dawn Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
Bear Star Hybrid Mattress
Product
Bear Star Hybrid Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6/10
Trial Period
120 nights

Who We Recommend the Helix Dawn For

  • Those on a tighter budget
  • Sleepers who prefer a firm mattress
  • Stomach sleepers

Who We Recommend the Bear Star Hybrid For

  • Sleepers who prefer a medium-firm mattress
  • Those who want to buy eco-friendly
  • Fans of emerging technology

Interested? Read our full Bear Star Hybrid Mattress Review.

Helix Dawn vs. Other Helix Models

Helix Dawn vs. Helix Sunset

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Helix Dawn Mattress
Helix Dawn Mattress
Firm: 7.5/10
100 nights
Helix Sunset Mattress
Helix Sunset Mattress
Medium: 5.5/10
100 nights
Helix Dawn Mattress
Product
Helix Dawn Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
Helix Sunset Mattress
Product
Helix Sunset Mattress
Firmness
Medium: 5.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights

Who We Recommend the Helix Dawn For

  • Heavyweight sleepers
  • Stomach sleepers
  • Those who want more bounce and support

Who We Recommend the Helix Sunset For

  • Lightweight sleepers
  • Side sleepers
  • Those who want more contouring and pressure relief

Check out our full Helix Sunset Mattress Review.

Helix Dawn vs. Helix Dusk

Product
Firmness
Trial Period
Helix Dawn Mattress
Helix Dawn Mattress
Firm: 7.5/10
100 nights
Helix Dusk Mattress
Helix Dusk Mattress
Soft: 6/10
100 nights
Helix Dawn Mattress
Product
Helix Dawn Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Trial Period
100 nights
Helix Dusk Mattress
Product
Helix Dusk Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 6/10
Trial Period
100 nights

Who We Recommend the Helix Dawn For

  • Stomach sleepers
  • Back sleepers
  • Average and heavyweight sleepers

Who We Recommend the Helix Dusk For

  • Back sleepers
  • Side sleepers
  • Lightweight, average-weight, and heavyweight sleepers

Our Verdict

We think the Helix Dawn is an excellent mattress for stomach sleepers and average or heavyweight back sleepers who usually enjoy firmer beds for their support. Overall, we gave this bed a 3.5 out of 5. 

Although this mattress isn’t the best at pressure relief or motion isolation, the Dawn has a good amount of bounce, so you’re unlikely to feel trapped in this bed. We don’t think the Helix Dawn is a good mattress for side sleepers as it’s likely too firm to deliver enough pressure relief to the shoulders and hips.

Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review
CHECK PRICE

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Helix Dawn Mattress

Helix Dawn Mattress

This hybrid mattress was specifically designed for those who love a firm but contouring mattress.

Score 3.5/5
Read Helix Dawn Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Olivera Jancikin

Olivera Jancikin

Content Writer

About Author

Olivera is a content writer for Sleep Advisor and is enthusiastic about sleep. She firmly believes in the benefits of daytime naps on top of getting a full 8-hour sleep at night.

Combination Sleeper